Image of Estepona

Estepona Holidays

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews

Hotels in Estepona, Spain

Image of Andalucia Princess Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Estepona
23 Reviews
Image of Atalaya Park Golf Resort & Hotel
3 of 5 hotels in Estepona
2 Reviews
Image of Costa Del Sol Princess Hotel
2 of 5 hotels in Estepona
7 Reviews
Image of El Paraiso Costa del Sol Hotel
5 of 5 hotels in Estepona
1 Review
Image of H10 Estepona Palace Hotel
1 of 5 hotels in Estepona
4 Reviews

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Brian Doherty
11 years 8 months ago
the resort was mostly closed as it was february and really was only local bars that are open all year round and frequented by locals and ex pats.
in saying this they all had local character and were very friendly.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John & Julie
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the hotel mainly which is situated near to the busy coast road but we are led to believe that there are not many bars or restaurants in the vacinity. We were also told that there is a lot of building work going on at Estepona so we gave that resort a miss....however Puerto Banus and Marbella a short distance away are lovely.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Fawnie
12 years 5 months ago
estepona (15 min bus ride) is hyped as posh.
it is not!
not a lot of shops, poor bars and restaurants.
good beach, that is all i have to say.

fawnie
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Teresa Hughes
12 years 5 months ago
Estepona nice promenade, play areas along it for kids. Few Bars and restaurants around front and streets. Few shops and a quite nice marina area but it's not a buzzing area if thats what your looking for, but nice for families. Go to Porta Banus if you want to shop we thought that was lovely but we also went to the Market there and didn't find this an enjoyable experience. Wouldn't advise you go with kids,pushchairs or wheelchairs its uphill and very packed in and very, very crowded and it only sells the usual tat which in many cases could be bought cheaper in the shops anyway. Hotel bus service very prompt and efficient and doesn't hang about so be warned.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gerry OBrien
12 years 10 months ago
For low season, the standards of available activities and beach were very good.

I could not say the same of First Choice Represenatatives. They were lacking in local knowledge, gave us incorrect information about the hotel and local transport. We are still awaiting welcome packs. The transfer rep also gave us incorrect information and transport was badly organised. This really let their Company down. We were also travelling First Choice "Premium" Service...????? Don't know what was premium about it. Transfers to and from resort were badly organised and took longer than the flight (which was excellent 5*).
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janine And Chris
13 years 1 month ago
Location is by several golf courses but also only a 5 minute walk through a conservation area down to the fabulous kilometers long sandy beach with beach bars and some excellent restaurants dotted along.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue
13 years 1 month ago
We all really liked the resort, gardens and all four pool areas very clean and tidy. Plenty of places to chose from to eat or drink during the day. Loads of sunbeds and staff very friendly.

The beach was a bit dirty and pebbly, but that's not the hotel's fault!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Linda & Mike Simpson
13 years 1 month ago
Estepone itself is fantastic by day, but we went in one evening for a change and found it was "closed", not a lot going on even around the Marina area, quite disappointed, the beach is great and a lovely promenade to walk along, certainly would go again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jo
13 years 2 months ago
Estepona Port is quaint, with many bars/restaurants and a pretty port.

Benhavista is amazing, but you need a car. Restaurants up there are fab. Beach at estepona is very boring with lots of large pebbles. Not the golden mile that is reported.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie Grindey
13 years 2 months ago
The resort was always kept spotless, people cleaning all the time

Entertainment was minimal, and if you dined late you missed the show at 9-10, but that I suppose is choice.

The beach was fine sand but very pebbly when you reached the waters edge, and also in particular this year was swarming with tiny jelly fish, so unfortunately was not safe to go in for a swim.

Would definately go again, to this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of H10 Estepona Palace Hotel
H10 Estepona Palace Hotel
Estepona, Spain
We stayed at this hotel with friends for 1 week.We…
Image of Andalucia Princess Hotel
Andalucia Princess Hotel
Estepona, Spain
We booked the sister hotel Costa Del Sol Princess …
Image of Costa Del Sol Princess Hotel
Costa Del Sol Princess Hotel
Estepona, Spain
Travelled in a mixed age family party oap, middle-…
Image of Atalaya Park Golf Resort & Hotel
Atalaya Park Golf Resort & Hotel
Estepona, Spain
We were looking for a relaxing break over Christma…
Image of El Paraiso Costa del Sol Hotel
El Paraiso Costa del Sol Hotel
Estepona, Spain
We have stayed at this ApartHotel several times in…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol