Image of Roc El Pinar Hotel

Roc El Pinar Hotel

33 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
2 stars
C/ Sierra de Guadarrama sn, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Barry
8 years 1 month ago
We have just spent a week at this so called four star hotel. The room was left dirty for two days when they changed cleaners. The bus is free, if you can beat the locals to it.They use it as a tourer round and round. The locals are not friendly at all and it shows The food is the worst i have had, and the snacks consisted of a very poor sandwich. Entertainment was only for the local pensioners, none for us. We wouldn,t go back there if it was free
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 travel

10 years ago
Oh my God! It was like a scene from Indiana Jones, I have never seen an insect so big. It may be a Cockroach but was a least 3-4 inches long.Called reception and must say they did respond quickly. But the porter they did send was terrified of this monster and backup was called. Was our last night, and could not sleep for fear of the monster's family coming to seek revenge for the death of a loved one.Would not return to this hotel, if I wanted to experience wild life up close and personnel would head to the jungle! Staff was friendly. room was clean, maybe thats why the monster chose it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private booking

Walker
10 years 4 months ago
We booked for the bank holiday weekend and having read previous reviews we were really worried about visiting this hotel - shouldn't have!! The Hotel was the cleanest we have ever stayed in throughout the world, our huge room (2 Tv's) was on the 9th floor with an amzing view, staff very helpful (well spoken english)and food was perfectly adequate, for the money we paid (buffet style and if you couldn't find something you liked I would be suprised),and certainly better than we expected.
Yes the hotel is a short walk away from the resort but this only took 15 minutes and as we were lounging about most of the time we felt the exercise did us good, yes it was beside a busy road but we walked on the pavement and we were ok!
The entertainment was based around the older spanish guests but then we were in an hotel in Spain, and thank goodness it wasn't based on what other countries think the british want.
As it's only a short hop from the uk we would definately stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easy Jet

Recommended
Sharon
11 years 6 months ago
Hotel was great. There were alot of us, we got checked in very quickly for the amount of people there was.

It was very clean and we were all located on the same floor next to each other which was very handy.

Although a little out of town it was very easy to get into town via free bus shuttle or taxi which was cheap
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Instant Holidays

Recommended
Charlene
11 years 10 months ago
On arrival at this hotel found the staff realy rude. But the worst was yet to come.

We were finally given card for our room and it was disgusting the smell was awful. Paper peeling off the walls and mising handles from cubards.

When we complaind we were moved straight away, the room was lovely.

Would never visit again even if it was free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Andy
12 years 4 months ago
The hotel was always clean and at one point the maid went as far as folding up the clothes I left scattered on the floor.

The food was awful, and it would be better to spend as little time in the hotel as possible.

The hotel was a good 15 minutes walk alongside a motorway, which isnt good.

The staff were alright nothing special.

The entertainment was awful, all in spanish and ending early, drinks were a rip-off.

Pool was good and tennis was good.

The hotel was full of spanish people so making friends when english was hard, especially with most people only using this hotel for a night or two to move on to bigger and better.

IF YOU ARE ENGLISH WITH KIDS DON'T GO
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None, Internet booking

Sara
12 years 5 months ago
What can I say but rename this hotel HELLPINAR
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: budget travel

Wood
12 years 6 months ago
We were very worried about visiting this hotel after reading reviews on this web site although this hotel is no where near a four star it was clean and basic but we did pay basic money to stay there.

The food in the dining room is edable most things were coated in spices or galic nothing at all for kids to eat but we did not starve filled up on french bread which was fresh, the breakfast was not much better.

The entertainment in the hotel was the worst we have ever seen, we used to get free bus in to town and have a few drinks round the beach bars, a taxi back cost 6 euro's we made a few friends in the hotel and ended having a good holiday.

One couple there only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jumbo tours

Recommended
Fiona
12 years 6 months ago
We stayed on a half board basis and by doing this we got the best rooms with the best view. However, the food that came with the half board option was not to the standard of a 4* hotel.

I suggest that you pay the extra few pounds to go half board (as with that you get a maid everyday, fresh towels, nice views and nice rooms)but then opt to eat out a couple of nights.

The hotel was beautiful in itself and with 2 swimming pools and 2 children's pools, a gym, tennis courts and entertaiment at night there was plenty to do.

The hotel is a little far away from the centre but there is a free bus provided by the hotel that will teke you to the centre of town or the beach. The bus runs every 20 minutes (except during siesta times) and the last bus is at 8.30pm.


There are also a lot of public buses which cost 1 euro to get to the centre. However, the walk is not difficult to the beach as it is downhill and will take you about 10-15 mins. The staff were pleasant and helpful but just look ut for sleazy spanish men anywhere you go, and the hotel is no excpeption.

There was entertainment on every night but we never went to it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Recommended
Christie
12 years 9 months ago
My husband and I have just returned from a week's half board holiday at this hotel.

Although the hotel is nice and clean with very spacious rooms and pleasant staff, the food and entertainment leave a lot to be desired.

The food is no way near 4 star status. You were lucky if you got any hot food and the choices were poor.

As for the entertainment, well that was only suitable for Spanish pensioners (of which there were a lot).

The hotel seemed to be used for bus trip stop overs for pensioners and school trips.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Bargains

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: