Image of Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel

Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel

12 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Calle de Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
The Hotel Sol Aloha Puerto consists of three large blocks and overlooks the sea, with a few steps leading down to the promenade and beach.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 6 months ago
The hotel was fine, very clean inside and the room upkeep was spot on, although I thought the pool toilets were not cleaned enough during the day as by late afternoon they looked dirty and scruffy.
Food very good, lots of choice and never waited for a table. Location is excellent,near the Marina and some cheapish bars over the road with one selling San Miguel beer for one euro a pint. Most of the staff seemed quite helpful but I emailed for a pool view with a high floor but got the opposite!!(block one) and they keep fobbing you off with maybe tommorrow, so as we were only there for the week accepted what we got.
Entertainment was advertised most nights ie The Four Tops and flamenco shows but we never stayed in as the only bar open in the evening was the one inside, it would have been nice to have an outside terrace to sit with a drink but the outside bars closed at teatime.
It seemed a family friendly hotel as there is a mini club for the children and water polo etc for the adults. I would stay again if the price was right.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Claire W
10 years 6 months ago
Just returned from a 40th birthday treat with group of females. Excellent hotel, close to marina with nice bars, restaurants etc lively but not rowdy. Food excellent; Rooms excellent. Didn't use pool as so close to beach.

Would recommend without hesitation and would go back with group of friends, with kids or with Mam!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
Stayed here on a 3 night weekend short break, lovely hotel, food was excellent with choices that could not be beaten for the price.

Room was very good and cleaned well
and the location next to the beach and marina was just right.

Excellent.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: expedia

Recommended
Keith Harry
11 years 2 months ago
Cannot fault this hotel for it's location, cleanliness, food and the staff. All the staff we encountered spoke excellent English.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although not all have been modernised and so there is quite a difference between the "old and the new". We stayed in a newer room for a few nights before moving to an older room with a sea view.

The food was generally excellent, although, as with most Spanish hotels, they have not mastered the British fried breakfast.

The hotel is excellently located right on the beach pedestrian promenade and the beach is only a few steps away.

Entertainment was above average for this type of hotel - they actually book acts for the evenings instead of using their own "reps".

Only negatives for this hotel are that the hotel has small gardens and so there are not many sun-loungers available - we discovered people were selfishly reserving them before 7am when we were leaving early for an excursion. The hotel was almost entirely occupied by Brits - so don't blame the Germans!

Also some of the furniture in the reception area looked very tired. In fact we can remember some of the sofas from our last visit to this hotel which was in 1990!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Orchid

Recommended
Ian C B
11 years 2 months ago
The hotel is in an ideal location close to the marina and literally 1 minute from the beach.

The rooms are like a small 1 bed apartment very clean spacious.

The variety of food very good and in most cases hot which must be difficult in larger hotels.

The staff were pleasant throughout the stay and always helpful.

As for the entertainment We only sampled it on 2 nights and it was typical of entertainment in most other hotels.

Overall a great hotel we would highly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
Elaine
11 years 7 months ago
Excellent hotel, with large spacious bedrooms.
Excellent choice of food in restaurant one could always find something to enjoy.
Exellent location right on the beach.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Entertainment o.k. typical of hotel entertainment.
Would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr Tait
11 years 7 months ago
First class hotel in ideal location. Food was first class with plenty to suit everyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own booking

Recommended
G Almond
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for Christmas & New Year 2002, We enjoyed it so much we decided to try it more in season and we was'nt disappointed.

The hotel was very clean and in a good quite location.Approx 5 mins from Benalmadena Marina. The rooms were cleaned each day along with fresh towels. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, Infact most of the staff we recognized from our previous visit. the food was still as good as we remembered.

Can not report on the entertainment as we did'nt stay in at night, But we're sure it was good.

sunbeds are hard to get when hotel is full, but 20 yards to the beach and for 7 euros for 2 beds all day with thick comfy mattresses is well worth it.
We would definitely stay here again as we could not fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Hotel Direct

Recommended
Paul, Denise & Mia Brown
12 years 6 months ago
We found the hotel very clean, the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels.

The food was lovely and fresh regardless of the time which we went to breakfast/dinner, plenty choices (even for a 4 year old!!).

The location was good, just opposite the beach, no crossing busy roads, just a walkway. We found the hotel close to bars and restaurants.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our daughter Mia fell asleep one day and the head waiter at dinner said we could take a plate of food to the room for her so she did'nt miss out - we thought that was good as when she woke up we would'nt have to search for something to eat for her.

The entertainment was good for Mia, the children's club looked good but only took children from 5 years upward. The childrens entertainers did a Walt Disney show for the kids on our last night and she loved every minute of it.

The alchohol in the hotel is a bit pricey, just go out the front of the hotel, turn right and you will get a pint of lager for 1 euro.

Please beware of the gypsies selling carnations - we just about got robbed. We would definitely be back to this hotel, forgot to mention, you will have to be up at 4.00am to get a sunbed!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
R Csatlos
12 years 8 months ago
The hotel was situated in a fantastic spot right on the sea front.

The rooms were lovely - seperate bedroom with lounge area.

The rooms were clean and linen and towels were fresh and clean.

The hotel throughout was clean and tidy with staff who were really helpful and waiters who were attentive - but not in your face!

The food was great, even my son who can be quite choosy enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast with honey and helped himself to as many scoops of ice cream at evening meals as he could manage! At breakfast there was a chef on hand to cook your omlettes or fried eggs fresh & how you like them, as in the evening the chef was on hand to carve the joints or freshly cook you a steak.

Evening entertainment was good for the time of year, we especially enjoyed the magician and flamenco dancers. Daytime activities were sparse, but they did boules on the beach, aerobics by the pool and shooting. Due to the time of year there was nothing for the children, however we did enjoy the free game of bingo everynight in the lounge before the evening entertainment began.

Wouldn't like to be there in the high season, as I think the size of the hotel is huge and the amount of people to sunbeds round the pool could cause a problem, although there is a sign up to say not to reserve them before 9.00am!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: