Image of Club Siesta Dorada

Club Siesta Dorada

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Carrer del Fonoll, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
These new apartments opened in 2003, are particularly spacious and offer a high standard of accommodation with good facilities for self-catering. Modern and well appointed apartments ideal for families seeking a quiet base from which to explore the area.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
McTue
8 years 9 months ago
Hotel was great!!! Apartment was so clean and tidy and I would so recommend it to my friends and actually I already have!! x All round a weeks family holiday was superb!! Can not fault it xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On line No Frills

Recommended
Mcgoldrick
9 years ago
these apartments are excellent they are clean,spacious and well equipped... there were 19 of us with 4 apartments between us and they were all of a good standard. this is the third year we have stayed at the siesta dorada apartments, would highly recommend them for familys, pool area is clean and well kept, location is ideal for either salou and la pineda... try the treasure island below apartments for good food at reasonable prices, also the smugglers inn....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant travel

Recommended
I Jamison
9 years 2 months ago
Stayed during Easter Week, lovely quiet relaxing holiday, weather mild this time of year 60-70 degrees but expect the possibility of rain.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was absolutely lovely, comfortable beds (2 singles) and double bed settee which where a real bonus after a long day.

Found reception staff helpful, thanks Patricia.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Chloe Dalton
9 years 10 months ago
We arrived on the resort on Sunday 24th August At about Lunchtime. First Impressions of coming off the coach where " oh my god, what have i come too?" but when we arrived to our apartment, the shock soon changed to excitement as it was nothing we had expected. It was like having our own flat with laundry facilites in every room. We Loved where we were as we were in the middle of everything. We were just a bus ride away from Salou centre and Portaventura Theme Park, Which Was spectacular and they are main attractions you must not miss. We also Had La Pineda just a walk away. The Beach Was Splendid. Underneath our apartment, there was a pub/restuarant - called Treasure Island- which was our main area for food. The Girls Were All very friendly and polite. The Pool was clean, and often seen people servicing it. No Bar side facilities which was a disadvantage and would do good in the future, but still a very nice atmosphere. Definetly Be Going Again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Barrow
10 years 10 months ago
we first had a five hour delay with thompson we arived at 4:30 in the morning the rep left the coach 2 hotels before our hotel and when we arived there the hotel reception was all closed as on a tuesday night it shuts at 8 oclock untill 9 next morning we was left stranded if it was not for the coach driver coming back the other way and seeing us there.. he put us up at a friends hotel for the night but to top it all the next day we found that someone else was in our room and we could not get in room untill 4:30 so again we was left walking around for hours
the rest of the holiday was ok the treasure island bar was cool great food staff in bar great as fo hotel never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Mcgoldrick
11 years ago
Just arrived back yesterday,(unfortunately).

Apartments were great, very clean and spacious, great for families.

Location was very central, good food at the treasure island. Only went for 1 week wishing it had been 2 or money allowing 4.

Everything was provided kettle, etc even had washing machine and dishwasher, would reccommend here especially to families......
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunshine holidays

Recommended
The Family Wright
11 years 1 month ago
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in, although it was 10 mins to beach but what does time matter on holiday.

The food in the bar was excellent, the beer was good and staff very friendly.

This is the place to stay for families it cost 6 Euros for a family of 5 to the middle of Salou cheaper than the bus! The area is clean, a supermarket is less than 300 metres away this is a self employed mans perfect holiday if your booking late don't pay for transfers as taxis at the airport are half the price you would pay here. Enjoy!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Noel Kennedy
12 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Club Siesta Dorado in Cap Salou.

The apartments we gorgeous spacious and as they are only opened with a few years they are in good condition. With a fully equipped bathroom and an extra shower room plus a separate kitchen which is excellently fitted out a large living area and two big bedrooms we had plenty of space and no reason for complaints. The only problem that struck us was the lack of cleaning on the actual apartments we only had one linen change in the two weeks and one lot of extra toilet paper supplied. I wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Lee Family
13 years ago
We travelled to this hotel as a late deal. First impressions getting off the coach on arrival were not the best. Reception staff were friendly. Very impressed with apartments. You could live full time in one. Cleaners were not seen the first week, but once we reported this to reception they came every second day. Pool extreemly small, must have used a wide angle lense in brochure. Reps did their best under circumstances but resourses were very limited.

Alot of the apartments were privatly owned and residents were very strict with the children in regard to wearing t-shirts in the pool and no blow up lilos or rings of any sort. This was a big let down as the shop sold all these and you buy them before finding out you cant use them.

The hotel restaurant is run by a different management and is used by the apartments. The staff are very friendly and the food was good.

The entertainment was a lot to be desired, not at all giving out about the reps, they were brilliant and frindly. and the kids all loved them but the continuous bingo and quizes and "the peg game" were on every evening.

The kids club was excellent for the smaller ones but if the bigger ones were not in the pool there was nothing around for them to do.

The tour rep was fine when it came to "normal" problems but we had an emergency and had to return home and as soon as we were asked if we had insurance they didnt deal with us any more and I had to stay up all night to sort out flights back, with the great help of the reception staff.

This hotel is not within walking distance of the beach and the bus prices into Salou varied from day to day. Its cheaper to get a taxi if there is more than 4 of you.

If there was a way of moving these apartments and having the same reps with more facilities and the same staff this would be the best holiday on could imagine.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

McAllister
13 years 1 month ago
Spacious 2 bed apartments with all mod cons. Accomodation is in two blocks, one poolside, the other 100m away with shops/bar (Treasure Island) below.

Poolside bar removed since 2004 season due to residents request. The residents apartments outnumber the tour operators apartments so they basically call the shots. The president of said residents removed the tour operators parasols (poolside) at the begining of our 14 day stay & still hadn't returned them by the time we left. Rep didn't seem overly bothered.

Entertainment provided both day/night catering for both adults/children. This overlaps with kids club so there is a choice. Bingo/raffles form big part of entertainment (extra earnings for entertainers)!

Food/drink in Treasure Island competitively priced & few more restaurants/bars situated about 500m away.

Michaelangelo supermarket about 300m away & much more choice as well as being seriously cheaper! Office staff excellant.

Bed linen & towel changing only service provided when self catering so you do the rest.

Bar staff - females excellent, males moody!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum