Image of Eftalia Resort

Eftalia Resort

3 out of 5 from 58 reviews
4 stars
Talatiye Mevkii Konakli, Alanya, Turkey

58 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Never again
10 years 1 month ago
Where to start!
The food was awful not much for the English at all apart from a fried egg in the morning to chips lunch and dinner. Mainly catered for the Germans and Russians and how rude they are. The drinks weren't bad.

The hotel is very clean and the cleaners are always hard at work. Staff not very helpful as they don't understand what you are on about if your English.

I would never visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sugden
10 years 2 months ago
I cannot fault the hotel itself or the staff as it is clean and the staff are so helpful and polite the problem we had with our stay at the resort is the food. If you don't like pasta or rice with meatballs or chicken then its not a hotel to stay at on an all inclusive deal. I had to eat out most evenings which cost me an extra £350 on meals i didn't expect to pay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Luce
Very mixed opinions
10 years 3 months ago
Last year I arrived at the complex close to midnight, after what seemed like more than a two hour mini bus ride from the airport, in their favour we did stop for a refreshment brake at some store around half way.

The staff were cocky although friendly and happy to help, the communication was good the staffs English skills were just as good as their German and Russian however the complex on a whole doesn’t meet everyone’s needs this reflects in the food, it was salty and mainly consisted of rice dishes and chips, also ice-cream was only available at a certain time of day this was inconvenient and caused lage cues, the drinks were good and although some spirits were alleged to not taste as good as genuine products what can you expect from all inclusive?

Clean! The whole complex was spotless and tidy maids were helpful and were always present.

Entertainment was however very poor there was a huge language barrier and this was unlike most holidays I have been on before I travel abroad for two weeks at least once very year and this was the poorest standard of entertainment I have ever seen however it was applicable to the ratio of English/German/other this did result in me having a boring holiday, I think that as long as you travel with company you will be ok this year I will be returning to the complex with a friend and again my parents.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
P Rogers
10 years 3 months ago
Just got back from hotel this morning and feel the need to write this. There are hidden charges everywhere, pay for cocktails, fruit juice at breakfast and the room safe. Food: same old-same old, hope you like chips, salad, spagetti, chicken, donner meat burgers & East european style food. Room: clean but the mini-bar is a fridge in your room not a alcohol mini-bar as we thought. Pools: the relax pool not relaxing at all, children running around, splashing, shouting & throwing inflatables all day. Transfer: we allocated mini-bus and took a hour and a half to get there. Staff: some staff ok, mostly the other staff wont talk to you if you are from the UK. Entertainment: based on young families with children. The hotel noisy as people running/shouting/in corridors, with prank calls to our room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Beverley Kemp
10 years 4 months ago
hotel relatively clean. food was rubbish. we lived on partialy cooked chicken and rice for two weeks. there was nothing there to feed the very young children apart from mashed potatoe which was only on the menu a couple of times a week and it was unsuitable for the babys as it was loaded with salt.the hotel staff were ok but spoke very little english.entertainment wasnt catered for the english.and, no i would never visit this hotel again, nore would i recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Kevin Fisher
10 years 5 months ago
all round excellent accomodation to suit everyone..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dean
10 years 11 months ago
when we went away as a family of 3 we wasnt expecting it to be a holiday from hell as it looked and sounded lovely, as we arrived at the hotel the check-in was quick but when we got to our room i asked the porter where is the babys cot he said baby sleep on single bed i went ballistic and i demanded a cot so they brought one up and it was not safe we didnt realise that there was a pole which was very sharp and my son caught himself just beneath his eye so we took him out and lethim sleep in his pram. The food was atrocious it was chips for breakfast dinner and tea every day somedays there was flies in the food so we was eating out most of the time. there were hardly any british people there. and there was a certain member of staff kept harrasing my girlfriend to meet him and she said no on a numerous times then on the tuesday night my girlfriend went to make our son a bottle up wich the barman followed her into the dining area and asked her to kiss him so she said no firmly so he kept on touching her bum and she screamed at him and he walked of then we reported him. there is no baby facilities either the pools were too cold for him.Apart from that the weather was hot but i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone if i was to say i had a good time i would be lying it was truely a holiday from hell.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Keenan
11 years 3 months ago
Don,t go if your English. Food is totally geared around Russians and Germans as is entertainment. Have never felt so isolated considering Thomas Cook Uk sell this holiday it should be discontiued and kept solely for the arrogent and extremely rude Russians and Germans. They fought over sunbeds which was totally unnecessary as there were enough but they had to have specific ones every day and they had to all sit together. They pushed kids out of ice creams queues they do not seem to understand the meaning of queueing which is very ifuriating especially as whene they skip queues the waiters serve them. If you confront them they would fight whether you have kids with you or not do not g0
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hayley & Leanne
11 years 3 months ago
Me and my friend was really worried about going on this holiday because of some of the reviews. But all i can say is thank god we still went because it turned out to be a brill holiday.The hotel is a 2hr transfer from the airport but with a 20 min stop half way witch is great. The rooms at the hotel are very clean and you get fresh bottled warter everyday. The staff are very helpful and friendly and can speak good english. The hotel has 5 pools 1 of witch is an inside pool. The bar opens at 10.30 breackfast is between 7.30am-11.30am then the snack bar is open, then dinner at 1.30pm then tea time at 6pm. they also have an ice cream bar open 2pm -4pm. and mid nite snacks. The entertainment team was the BEST there is something for every one, me and my friend are both 19 and after all the shows had finished the entertainment team invited us to go clubbing in alanya with them. There are a few shops outside the hotel and a shop that does trips just next door. DONT book through the rep they rip u off big time. the hotel has a priveate beach with a snack bar on. All together we had a really great 2 week holiday at this hotel and i would recomend it to any one. and i will be going again next year hopefully.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Stuart
11 years 4 months ago
We had a great time here but 1 week is enough! Yes the russians and other nations tried to push in and stared a lot but we just told them to get back and pushed straight back in front. The staff were great but obviousley more worried about the rude guests! we thought the food was good and drank all of the drinks and they were ok but we are not fussy. the entertainment was poor but we went out every night after getting drunk first and konakli is only a 10 minute walk and a great night club is there. The queueing for food was a bit annoying but we waited till the queue had gone down. The beach was great as less busy than the pool. We will go back and thought it was an amazing holiday. The turkish people were very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thiomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.