Image of Letoonia Club Hotel

Letoonia Club Hotel

3 of 9 hotels in Fethiye

4 out of 5 from 65 reviews
5 stars
Pacariz Burnu Mevkii - P.O. Box 63, 48300 Fethiye-Mugla, Turkey
These attractive low-rise blocks, dotted amongst trees within this beautiful pine covered peninsula, boast fantastic facilities for couples seeking an active holiday. Sports activities are on offer during the daytime with bars and discos available in the evening.

65 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lovely resort, but tiny room & no balcony
8 years 4 months ago
Club Letoonia is attractively positioned on its own peninsula across the bay from Fethiye. It is a large complex, quite hilly and pleasntly forested. The views across to Fethiye and the mountains beyond are lovely.

Club Letoonia suffers from ageing rooms and poor service, however. We booked with the promise of "balcony or otaman [sic] balcony" in our "bungalow" room. In the event, we got a tiny room, allegedly suitable for a family of four (which it wasn't - tiny with virtually no storage space for clothes) and with NO balcony or outside area at all. The room description is Jet 2's fault (they have now changed the description following our complaint, although the pictures of rooms still on the website are palatial compared to the tiny hovel we got).

We later found out the rooms had been originally built for two with a small balcony. Later the balcony had been converted for extra accommodation for a family, so with these rooms you get a cramped space and no balcony. I believe the hotel call them "promo rooms". Do not book one. Other rooms in the resort do have balconies, others have a tiny space outside with just enough room for a small table and two chairs.

Us grown-ups really needed a balcony. It's where Mum and Dad sit out after the kids have gone to bed, so we immediately requested a room change, both directly with the hotel and the tour rep. We got nowhere. The hotel staff were intent on feeding us half-truths, not-at-all truths and delaying tactics ("Come back in two days and we will move you" being the standard reply).

We even emailed Jet2 direct from the hotel with no joy, and got a turkish friend we were on holiday with to phone the local rep's office - no luck, no response until our last day ("we've been trying to contact you"-nonsense). There were other minor issues - no toilet paper left on a couple of days and a broken tap, reported on day 1 and never fixed during our stay. We are now chasing Jet 2 to compensate us for the misrepresentation of room size/features. If they had sorted us out whilst we were there, we would have let it go.

The complex itself is really very pleasant and the food is average to quite good for this type of large resort. I really liked it in that respect, but would not go back for the simple fact that hotel staff gave us the runaround and wilfuly misled us - they have lost our trust. We have been coming to this part of Turkey for 20 years - something like 15 holidays, and this is the first time we have had cause to complain about the way we were treated - so draw your own conclusions...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Amy
Excellent complex for all the family
9 years 2 months ago
We had a fabulous holiday in Club Letoonia. The staff were friendly and on the ball and the Animation team were excellent for children, teens and adults.

Its situated in a lovely spot and you work off the massive meals by walking up the steps to your room! (if you choose a bungalow).

The pools and beaches were great and the centre was spectacular. We were never short of things to do, but we did have the choice to just laze around the pools all day. All in all a brilliant holiday for all the family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
FMcG101
Dangerous villa, absolutely awful
9 years 3 months ago
Just got back from Letoonia last night. Resort is fantastic, you will love it. Although do NOT book VILLA 53 (Marigold) it is an absolutely awful. In over thirty years of traveling, it has got to be the worst, dirtiest and dangerous villas we have ever stayed in. Kitchen units falling apart, highly dangerous electrics, ripped curtains etc. etc. could go on forever! It was so bad we complained to resort villa manager first thing. He initially said he understood our problem and was aware of condition of villa and had repeatedly asked owner to repair and upgrade, but as it was a private villa within resort and these matters were out of his hands. He said he would have some cleaning and light bulbs installed immediately. We gave him almost a day to respond but did nothing. When we returned his understanding of the English language had almost disappeared and claimed he not understand most of which we were saying!

Apart from him and villa which should be demolished and a tree planted in its place the facilities of the resort are very good but never a 5 star in a million years.
Shows and Spa are good but seemingly being staffed by Russians to suit the majority of clientele. The odd smile from all staff would not go amiss. Most guests were either Russian or Lebanese and were friendly. In conclusion please go and experience resort for yourself, if you come across villa 53 and there are some other poor unfortunates staying there, ask for a tour and I promise you will appreciate any 2 star B&B`s in future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
100% Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Having swotted up and reading hundreds of reviews I was a little (and only a little) concerned about what would greet me.... however.... I would agree I don't think it is five star but then again there were things here that we haven't had at other hotels - so depends on what the stars are based on.

The first thing that hit us was the heat - my goodness it was hot - I was continually melting from the moment we stepped off the plane till we got back on it again.

We got the coach from the airport and were advised we would have a transfer along the way - being a worrier I imagined that we would be left on a corner somewhere in the dark and nobody to pick us up - WRONG - the coach dropped us off and straight on to the waiting mini bus which took us and one other family straight to the Hotel. Reception checked us in and although it was late at night told us where we could get food / drinks etc, if we required them. Porter took our cases and we were put on to the little train. Train dropped us off at the lift by the shops - the lift was heaven sent - not because we didn't have to 'do the stairs' but it was beautifully air conditioned and very welcome even at midnight!

To the room - we were in 43-2 (43 being the block 2 being the room in the block). It was exactly as I had seen in the photos. Large twin beds pushed together for me and hubby, one zbed and one couch made up as a bed. The room was stifling and it probably hadn't been used for a few days as it did take till goodness knows what time to cool down. Found air-conditioning control and put on as low as poss. Water in the fridge. Room was clean, dated but acceptable. No a.c. in bathroom. Towelling robes and slippers were a nice touch. Was concerned about noise from lift as I had read in a previous review but it wasn't clunky noise - just more of a woosh like a gust of wind or something - but was nice being right next to it anyway.

Didn't sleep well - had a pounding headache from flight (hate flying) and heat probably. It had cooled down in the room by morning. Got up - dressed and went to Lykia for breakfast - was more than acceptable - no bacon probably cos it's a Muslim country but all you could ask for - omelettes - eggs (boiled/fried), cereals, fruits, cheeses, toasted sandwiches, pastries fruit. Went to welcome meeting - didn't book any trips as this was going to be a 'chill out' holiday.

Wandered down to Marina beach and spent most of the day there - loved the quietness and the shade/breeze. Had lunch in Marina - food was again fine - salads, hot buffet, grill, pizza, chips, plenty of water was always available (bottled).

Went to the Moonlight for dinner and again food was absolutely fine - plenty of choice.

This tended to be our routine for the 10 days we were there - we liked the quietness of the Marina during the day - although if you want the noise and water polo and entertainment the main pool is there.

We never had a problem getting sunbeds - I preferred the garden area with the swing chairs and the boys and hubby liked it round the pool where they could just dip every half hour to cool down. I would spend hours on my lilo floating in the sea with just a handful of others it felt like my own personal bay!!

The evening shows were good fun - it is difficult for them to cover so many languages and all in all I think they did a good job. One act - 'If I was not in the circus' had me and an unknown lady next to me crying with laughter - it was just brilliant. No expense seems to have been spared on the costumes and sets along with fireworks. Would love to get hold of the Hotel Letoonia song and also the Turkey yea one.... can anyone help??

Didn't do the beach party.
If you have a birthday when you are there - believe me you are in for a treat!! I won't spoil it for you but I don't think Disney could put on a better birthday party!
There was something a bit Disney about the whole place - in the evening around the main area we felt like we were in Epcot! Hard to explain.

Staff - all were extremely pleasant - every single one would give us a 'you're welcome' if we said thank you - everyone would smile back if we smiled to them and would say hello back if we said hello to them.

Boat over to Fethiye was good - we went twice.

Our legs did ache a little from the steps but then we are middle aged and unfit but it was fine - the heat didn't help!

The Russians, Lebonese and other nationalities were not a problem to us - we couldn't understand what they were saying so that probably helped. No worse than Spanish we encountered in Lanzarote/Menorca etc., There were more of them than Brits but none of them were rude or pushed me out of the way and if you said good morning to them they usually said something back or smiled.

Some of the kids were a little 'naughty' - dancing around the restaurant - but again no more than the Spanish we have encountered on other holidays.

Loved the Turkish bath - great fun - do it early so they don't scrub any sunburn you may get as my son was a little sore!!

You never felt crowded (apart from round big pool).

Free internet room - just by shops. Free Wi-Fi around main pool & bar area - take your ipads/laptops if you want to!

Cocktails and drinks are fine (cream liquor is same as baileys) - no need to pay any extras.
Just ask for bottles of water as and when you want them from the bars - large or small bottles - take back to your room and put in fridge as the ones left for you probably aren't enough.

I would 100% recommend it to you - I like my comforts and am pretty fussy but I enjoyed every single second of being there and know where my next beach holiday will be to.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tina Campbell
Beautiful location
10 years 3 months ago
This was the best holiday I’ve ever had, beautiful location great food, great entertainment, lots to do for children and adults. The only complaint if any was the taxi boat price to Fethyie - it was cheaper for us to get taxis as 6 of us - but to be honest you don’t really have to go of the complex if you don’t want to as it has everything there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Our first holiday to leetonia and it was fantantasic so peaceful and lovely views all around complex.
rooms were very clean and beds very comfy, ample wardrobe space even have a menu for you to select your own pillow if needed.
The place itself is massive loads of places to eat and drink, still found we had to get up extra early to claim a sunded ! ( hate that ).

The staff Helpful and was spot on at clearing up straight away as soon as they see a empty glass or plate they are there moving it.

entertainment was good they all russian and mime alot but they do good shows and keep everyone happy something for everyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Carole & Phil
10 years 3 months ago
hotel very clean staff overall good needs updating a bit and could have better adult entertainment
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
just returned from club letoonia had a brilliant time although weather a bit iffy at times rain and cloud.true there are lots of steps to bungalows so dont forget anything. entertainment was great loved the shows but a bit late for little ones they start at 10 we never did make the diso at 11. food was good although by the end of the week got a bit fed up.lovely location you couldnt ask for a better view especially when having dinner in the moonlight resturant (this was closed for two nights).
letoonia has everything but if you forget things shop very expensive shampoo
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Karen Wood
10 years 11 months ago
We had an absolutely fabulous holiday.


We were originally booked into the bungalows but on arrival had been changed to the main hotel.
I must admit I was pleased as the stairs up to the bungalow would have been pretty tricky for me with my 2 toddlers.
The hotel rooms were absolutely fine for what we needed. Very clean and the maids worked extremely hard.

Food was excellent. There was a great choice and always something you could eat.
the sushi bar is a MUST!!

Entertainment was out of this world, the entertainers work their wee bums off!! The shows were up to a high standard.

Hotel staff were very friendly - some friendlier than others - but that's life!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago

Just returned from Letoonia Club, what a fantastic holiday! The steps yes there are a lot 94 to our room as we had done our homework before we went and knew that there were a lot of them. THE GOOD NEWS IS FOR 2010 the hotel is installing LIFTS and ELEVATORS but wouldn't go there if you had mobility problems or litle ones.

ROOMS
In need of a little updating (will be in 2010) but it was very clean and spacious. We had clean, fluffy towels, every day . There are also bathrobes and slippers. Air conditioning was first class (individually controlled), safety deposit box is also in the room (all included). No problems with hot and cold showers as some people had mentioned

FOOD/DRINKS
The food was excellent with good choice and variation. we eat at the lykia and the Moonlight restaurant most evenings; The moonlight was our favourite it has a very relaxed atmosphere and spectacular panoramic views. We did try the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.