Image of Disneys All Star Movies Resort

Disneys All Star Movies Resort

9 of 14 hotels in Walt Disney World

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Irene Beggs
10 years 10 months ago
I visited this hotel in September 2007 as had an absolutley wonderful holiday
The hotel was lovely, rooms very clean with iron , ironing board and hairdryer, they were cleaned everyday.
The foodcourt was good although was mostly the same every day.
Transportation right outside your door at anytime took you straight to the parks,
Staff at hotel were fantastic, so polite and helpful and the whole hotel and surrounds were kept to very high standards of cleanliness,
Also 2 lifeguards at the pool everyday from early morning till late at night,

Would definately go back again tomorrow
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin Holidays

Recommended
T & A
11 years 11 months ago
Just returned from 2 fab weeks in Disney movies resort.

Stayed in Herbie block ,rooms themed, clean, comfortable with the added bonus of an iron and board plus a hairdryer cleaned daily to a high standard plenty of towels which you can take to the pool and get replaced by asking housekeeping.
The maids even arranged our daughters cuddly toys on the bed in a cute way which was a nice touch.

Food plenty of variety in the food court a little repetitive but nicely presented. Location, movies is the last hotel in the All Star resort but wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AirTours

Recommended
12 years ago
Brilliant hotel, right in the middle of Disney magic, larger than life in every sense of fun. Clean and well maintained.

Disney buses were excellent - brought us right to park entrance in 10 minutes or so, rarely waited more than a few minutes for one.

Pool good, open 8 to 12 midnight with lifeguards.

Food court ok - didn't use it much, not cheap and crowded at breakfast time. Refillable mugs - amazing value at about 12 dollars. Endless coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fizzy drinks during the entire stay.

Rooms great, grand normal hotel size, bathroom great - shower truly wonderful! Safe, hairdryer, ice bucket for ice machine just outside, TV, phone, comfy, air conditioned. Love Bug was 5 minutes walk to bus, reception, food court and pool.

Lovely hotel - fantastic value for the price to stay on Disney property with the Early Admission, late opening perks also. Perfect for families with children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
We stay at the all stars hotels every year since 2001! We find them very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly! We recently visited Disneyland paris for my daughters 8th birthday(December 2005) and if anyone has any complaints about this hotel I suggest they spend a few nights in Paris and they'll soon find out what great value for money the allstar resorts are!

The pool are great, we often come back from the parks around 6 and spend the evening by the pool, it's a great way to relax after a long day in tha parks! We found the free bus service to be very handy, it's much easier than driving yourself!

The food in the resort is more expensive than outside but wherever you go that's always the case, compared to Paris where you have to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcity direct

Recommended
Squiggle
12 years 11 months ago
The room we were assigned was in the Dalmation block very close to the duck pool which was a great location, close enough to the food courts etc but far enough away to not have people past the door all day and night.

The room was small but we weren't there much so ok, the cleanliness could do with some work, I frequently found hairs in the sink and we also found someone's toy soldier under the bed! I also had a nightdress went missing, I assume it went with the sheets to be cleaned (it was white) but after reporting it three times I was finally given a form to fill in and over two weeks later I have heard nothing.

The location is fine, the buses could be a pain as you never know if you've just missed one and you can wait for 20 mins for a bus then a wheelchair turns up last min and they are put on with family and you are then told the bus is full. (I have no problem with disabled people but I do believe that everyone should be treated the same)

The staff did depend on who you got, there did seem to be alot of training going on, the concerege desk was always very busy, frequently with only one or two staff on, food court staff were frendly but also very busy, the food was very unhealthy and over priced, my biggest regret is not getting a car so we could go out easier to eat.

The entertainment is basically the pool's they are very good and just what you need at the end of the day.
I will say I wouldn't avoid using this hotel again but as my daughter is 10 we would probably stay somewhere a bit more upmarket or off site altogether another time.

Overall you do get what you pay for and it is a reasonable hotel for the money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years ago
This was the third time I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: virgin

Pamela Lee
13 years 1 month ago
You get what you paid for..basic but clean.

We stayed in all star movies for 3 weeks the room was
small but we only showered and slept there so it did'nt bother us too much.

The only complaint I had about our room was, it rained nearly every day and it would of been nice to be able to hang our wet clothes outside but there was nowhere to do this.

Our room was at the back of the dalmation block it was very close to the resturaurant,pool,play area,reception,buses and the bar but we had no noise of people walking by(we thought it was the perfect location).

We didnt eat at the restaraunt often as it was the same menu,a bit expensive and the food was basic.we got more than our money's worth buying the refil cups!!! the pool was fantastic,it was clean the lifegaurds were great and
the photographes of the kids in the pool with mickey mouse in the background ......pricless.

The staff were very helpful but dont ask them how to get out of disneyland they will only recommend a taxi which will cost you about $80 to get to International Drive and back...you can get a bus.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Gooner
13 years 2 months ago
There are many advantages of staying on site and we chose this hotel as we have very young children, however, that is the only reason and next time would stay at a more upmarket place as the kids would be older.

Location is good to access Disney, however, not so good to do anything else, which is why we split our holiday and moved to I Drive week two.

Worst thing about the hotel was the food at the food court which was expensive and unhealthy !!

Room was not a bad size though, shuttle bus stops at other value resorts first and is busy when it gets to the movies.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

13 years 7 months ago
This hotel is just as it looks a magical place.

The rooms may be basic but are comfy and very clean.

The food court gives a good variety and is cooked well, but over priced.

Hotel location is great.

Being there during Christmas was magical, the Christmas decorations are beautiful.

All the staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help.

The pools are both clean and heated.

The ice machines on each floor are very handy.

TIP: leave an envelope each day with tip for house keeper, with "house keeping" we did and each day the kids toys had been arranged in a different way with little notes! Great fun for the kids.

Leave your dirty towels on the bathroom floor to ensure they are replaced. The shower gel in the bathroom is lovely and free!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
13 years 7 months ago
Quite disappointed really. The room was very small approx. 30 x 12 including the bathroom, no fridge or microwave.

The refillable mugs are a good idea if you're staying more than a few days otherwise at $11.99 (plus tax!) they work out expensive as they only hold 330ml when a 2L bottle of Coke etc. is under $1.

Bus journey to/from the parks was very hit and miss with a couple of suicidal drivers. Luckily for me I did not need my wheelchair during the stay as I saw a couple with one left at the bus stop as the driver wouldn't ask the non-disabled people to move out of the disabled seating on the bus for them.

The All Star resorts are over priced for what you get; renting a 3 or 4 bedroomed villa or a good hotel would be a cheaper and better option.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self Booked

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum