Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
thanks for passing on the information, that means my flights will all be delayed or cancelled as i fly for a living.
Oh no, we are flying to Palma on 22nd at 6.10pm. I wonder if we could be affected?

I hope not, although there could be problems with having the planes in the right places perhaps! :(
Debdon I think you'll be ok - but don't quote me on it - because your plane should be in the right place for you to take off .... but I find it helpful to check real time flight departures from your airport to see what they are saying even if it's a few hours before you set off from home to get some idea of if all is well.

Do pack some snacks in handluggage and a book to make the best of any delays though. I would think that any disruption you MIGHT and I repeat MIGHT experience would be a longer flight to avoid French ATC-controlled air corridors ...
Thank you Alsacienne, at least we will be at Gatwick so will have english money, we always take books for the plane too.

We can cope with a slight detour if needs be - as long as we get there :que

Just our luck, we were rebooked in April as the Ash cloud appeared the morning we were meant to fly :(

Fingers crossed.

Thanks again.

Deb.
Hi,

Just found this re French air traffic dispute.

http://easyjet.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3970

Obviously it will affect other airlines too, it just happens we are traveling with Easyjet next wednesday evening - well supposed to be :(