General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
holiday days
14 Posts
i work in a school so have plenty of time before and after we get back, we used to fly sundays or mondays so hubby would have the day off after but this year we are going on a thursday so hes booked off the day before and the day after so he gets long weekend before he goes back to work
I get 29 days in asda, and I use 15 days-3 weeks for my summer holidays

A few days to get things ready, and when I return, let my self recover
Another one who works in a school - so I count myself as very lucky.
This year we are flying on a Saturday so back early hours of Sunday and then hubby goes back to work on the Monday.
I think I would struggle coping with the average 25 days a year now. :rofl
Another schoolie here; feel very lucky to work just a few weeks and then have time off with family only negative is you get hit with the dearest holiday prices! Sometimes I feel like I'm wishing my life away counting down the days before the school's next break :D
and another schoolie, so have time either side of going back spare , hubby is less fortunate than me so he does have extra to end holiday we go thursday to thursday and when we come back it will be the bank holiday weekend so he's laughing this year
And another teacher here :) we go the week after my school breaks up, away 2 weeks, home 3 weeks before going back
When I was working in an events centre office I got 25 days holiday plus 8 bank holidays(ace) , before I was made redundant without fail I used to book 3 days off before I flew on the thursday august 5th or around that time we like the summer hot months), come back 2 wks on the thurs day flight and take the friday off to unpack wash and have a long wknd till I went back into work the monday after...it was ace...now Im not working so to much time on my hands..