Malta and Gozo Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Malta and Gozo.
Hi Jo, sounds to me like Mellieha might fit the bill, nice sandy beach, loads of places to eat and drink, not to far from other resorts including Golden bay, but although I have visited Mellieha many times I am no expert, however, Mark & Nicky who post on here quite regularly are very well acquianted with this area, and I am sure that being the helpfull peeps that they are they will tell you more about it than I.

Regards
Sliema2
Hello Jo,

I can recommend Mellieha, although if you want a hotel that is very very close to the beach then in my opinion it will not be one of the better ones. I would say that the best hotels in the resort are on the heights. Look at http://www.mellieha.com.

The heights as is suggested by the name stands above the beech on a hill it is linked by a regular bus service and it will take no longer than three mins. Or you could walk down hill to the beech which will take you about 15 mins and take the bus back.
There are numerous very good retaurants on the heights and the beech itself is ideal for youngsters.
Hi

I would also recommend Mellieha we stayed there a number of years ago and we thought it was so peaceful and relaxing, The beach was right on are doorstep and it was great, We stayed in the Luna apts which had good accomodation and facilties..

Tatty x :D
don't forget about Gozo! I just moved here from the UK, and it is so much more peaceful than Malta.

This site has some good info and and a cool zoomy map thing too.

http://www.gozoprideholidays.com/tourist_info.php

There are posh hotels over here also!
can't disagree with gozolad, seeing as I also moved here from the UK !
gozolad - where in Gozo are you living ?
Gharb at the moment, soon moving to the sprawling metropolis of Marsalforn though... :)
one extreme of Gozo to the other ! I'm in Sannat
>Sannat

That's where Billy Connoly lives isn't it?