Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
you can get good flights and bad flights with any airline ,but when you see the reasons for a bad fight with viking
for example bags offloaded with no infomation passed on no water on board and in my case a 9 hour delay due to a sick cabin crew . then maybe you should not dissmiss them so quickly .
i have been flying for many years and been delayed many times , but never with or hearing about the problems that viking have

IAN
So, a new airline had a communication problem regarding the baggage - its not like other airlines never misplace or lose baggage at all is it?
The lack of water on board, well - I'm not a seasoned traveller - I just fly to Greece for my jollies once a year but ALWAYS carry a litre bottle of drinking water and have hand wipes/tissues in my hand baggage for freshening up during the flight, mopping up spills and in case the toilets on board have run out (Public toilets sometimes do run out of tissue etc - it happens in my local pubs and clubs all the time!) I thought thiese precautions were just a matter of common sense.
As for a sick cabin crew member - well they could really factor that into their plans couldnt they? and the poor person was probably too scared of losing their job again to call in sick beforehand.............
Oh - I too have been delayed on several flights but can say hand on heart that it has always been due to incompetent passengers who can't seem to organise themselves to get to and through the airport in good time.
So far I have not heard anything that makes me think that Viking are not perfectly capable of providing me with a good chance of having a perfectly reasonable flight across to Skiathos for my jollidays and I lokk forward to travelling with them.