Image of Amarante Garden Palms Resort

Amarante Garden Palms Resort

69 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
4 stars
Peace Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
LLOYD TURNBULL
9 years 11 months ago
This was our second year at this hotel some reviews were out of order, we are going back this year what can I say 3 years in a row.

Staff, food, everything perfect. I was even shown around there kitchens spotless. All food is prepared in separate rooms never had a bad belly at all in two years.

Me and my wife found this holiday so relaxing, tip the boys one day before you leave they are happy with that.

Going back next year too!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tompson

Recommended
Claire Millen
10 years 2 months ago
We arrived with such high expectations, having been sold a holiday that will suit a disabled person and a child. The reception staff were very nice and helpful, however, we were shown to a room that only had 2 beds in it, they then ran off to get a third single bed, which was not ideal, we had paid for a 3 person stay, not a 2 with a put me up. We found the tipping expectation a little off-putting, I am happy to tip a good service but upon arriving at the hotel and having no small currency, they stand holding their hands out making you feel awkward.

Don't even get me started on the food, awful from start to finish, I agree with other reviews that the breakfast is far from continental or your usual fry up, and lunch and dinner was so monotonous, which I have to add, wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Mark Woodcock
10 years 5 months ago
Had 10 out of 11 days bliss ok the accommodation is not 4 star but it is good.

There is not much entertainment you can use free bus in to narm bay this is an experience in itself you can go further a field in one of the local taxis these are safe and very good value arrange price before you set off and barter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Lee Parsons
10 years 10 months ago
Before I start, as with most reviews, people jump to the wrong conclusion about hotel star ratings. They are made up of the facilities a hotel has, cleanliness, and quality of service amongst other minor things. So when people review it and say 'this is 2* at best", they don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Andrea
11 years 2 months ago
Went to Egypt on an allocation on arrival holiday and on arrival at the Tropicana Garden Palms we were pleasantly surprised.

The main pool area is clean and spacious. There is also a smaller pool at the other end of the hotel, we found it easier to get sun loungers there but because the pool is surrounded by hotel rooms you dont get a breeze and it traps the heat.

Our room was really big and kept very clean. We tipped a couple of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chloe Hepburn
11 years 2 months ago
Tropicana Garden Palms Is A Very Good Hotel. As Soon As We Got Off The Bus From The Airport, We Were Welcomed Very Nicely By Hotel Staff And Got A Pineapple/Orange Drink On Arrival Which Was Very Refreshing. One Of The Staff Took Up Our Luggage For Us So That Was Also Good As We Were Quite Tired After The Long Journey.
Our Rooms Was Over Looking One Of The Pools But I Was A Bit Let Down As I Was Expecting A Balcony. However The Rooms Were Very Nice And Comfertable With A Good Sized Bathroom And The TV Had Music Channels On It. The Food Was Very Good, Alot To Choose From Although One Person From The Group Did Have A Stomach Upset And Had To Go To The Chemist To But Pills. Also The Bank Is In The Kirosez 3 Corners Resort Nextdoor. We Got A Shuttle Bus To The Nearest Beach, The Beach Was Excellent And It Had A Jete! I Reccommend Going Snorkelling! AMAZING! Our Thomson Rep Was Very Good As Well.

Overall Very Nice Hotel And Would Go Back Again! =D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Alexander Hepburn
11 years 3 months ago
Please note that the first floor rooms do not have any balconies and only some of the ground floor rooms have a small terrace. The rooms are very large and spacious.

Also AI does not mean everything as you still have to pay for ice cream by the pool and certain Coffee's from the lobby bar. so watch out for this. The only english the staff seem to know is "You have to pay". Also a lot of the drinks that are served up are not chilled. The pool bar closes at 5pm I went for my drink just before 5 and they wouldn't serve me so get your drinks in well before 5. But some of the hotel staff came and presented my son with a cake on his 18th Birthday which was a very nice surprise. Most of the staff were nice but they didn't exactly bend over backwards for me.

The food is good but after 2 weeks of it you may get fed up with and may go into Naama Bay for a meal as what we did. In the dining room there is sometimes a lot of smoking going on in the next table which I thought this disgusting habit went out 20 years ago. so try and sit at the small non smoking area if this bothers you. The waiters are very quick to swipe your plate away when you are not finished. If you turn your back on your plate it won't be there when you turn back. Friday night is dinner by the pool which is ok but try and get along early as when it gets dark the lighting isn't very good.

Also make sure you have always plenty of egyptian money as the hotel Reception does not cash travellers cheques and the 3 corners next door where there is a bank is funny about cashing them as they cashed my cheque first time I went but wouldn't when I went back a second time.

If you have a young daughter beware as one of the Guy's on Reception tried to get away with my 13 year old daughter. Safety Deposit box is free not like some hotels that rip you off by charging you for it.
Massage is very good but you do have to pay for it.

When you first get there they take your luggage from you and take it down to your room and the same for you when you are leaving they pick it up for you from your room and take it up to the front reception for you so no struggling with heavy luggage.
Overall it is a good hotel with as you can see only a few small things that I didn't like so nothing drastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Tracey
11 years 4 months ago
Came back at 4am this morning. 2 females and no hassle at all from staff or locals. Excellent hotel, friendly staff nothing too much trouble for them was my birthday the day we left and they made the bed up with leaves and flowers all fancy. Did something different with towels every day. if you dont like ur clothes being messed with use the wardrobe they dont touch anything left in drawers or robes only stuff left lying around. nothing went missing, unfortunately there are no safes in the rooms but can get them that are in reception area for free

2 pools are excellent but not enough sun loungers at the top one but if you go to the bottom pool theres plenty there. DJ played same cd with same 6 songs on it all week lol. rooms are clean and towels changed daily if you dont want waking at 8am then use the do not disturb sign and they come at 10 instead.

Food was very good with plenty of choice inc english dishes like steak and mushroom pie etc not repetative at all was different every day, the deserts were to die for so forget any diets. No upset stomachs at all

Na'ama Bay 10 mins from hotel ia free shuttle bus, mind the guy in shop where they drop you off hes nice but will take you round all 5 of his shops and you will buy something just to get out lol. Managed to get at least 8 marriage proposals with our "magic eyes" that was in first day.

Haggling is an absolute must, you say how much, they tell you, you decide how much you want to pay and meet somewhere in the middle, its great fun if you dont get the price you want walk away and then 9 out of 10 times they will give you it at your price. Dont listen to rumours of being locked in shops till you buy something, we were 2 women without our other halves and it didnt happen to us once.

Trips:

Stars & Dinner trip is great and cheap at around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Baxter
11 years 4 months ago
We returned from the Hotel on 6 Jun 06. The flights and arrival all went very well into Egypt. The visa if you get one needs to be in British
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Graham And Sara
11 years 4 months ago
The hotel is very clean there is always people cleaning it.

Its well spaced out and easy to find all the different bars,dining area. Our bedroom was really big with a queen size bed,sofa,lots of storage space,large tv.

The staff would make things to go on your bed out of flowers and towels. The only thing I didnt like was we had a door between are room and next doors that wasnt fitted very well so we heard them a bit.

The food was good you could always find some thing to eat and the staff in the dining rooms were really nice people.

They always came to talk to us about are day etc.we did get upset tummys so we went just down the road from the hotel and found a chemist that was reaily nice and helpful there tablets work better and faster than ours it cleared up after 2 days.you do need to drink alot of water out there and make sure you take your own on all the trips you go on.

The location of the hotel was ok but you need to us the shuttle busses they were great taking you to other hotels (to the beaches were the coral is out of this world)and into Naama Bay day and night dont be worried its really safe.

The staff at the hotel were the most friendly people I have ever met. We made lots of friends with the bar staff at the bar in the reception. The tall towel man was really friendly. The only problem I had was with the man that takes photos around the hotel of everyone he doesnt like the words no thankyou he just takes them anyway.

The entertainment is'nt very good but you can go into Naamma Bay for the night. Would we go back to this hotel again then yes we are looking already to go back as soon as possible it was a really good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.