Image of Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

65 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
4 stars

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire
9 years 1 month ago
great hotel but i must say we did stay in the new part of the hotel and guests staying in the old part did mention rooms were shabby.Our rooms were spacious and well maintained.The hotel has 5 pools but the 1 in the new part is the best.no entertainment in the hotel apart from the odd barbecue with belly dancers etc.The promenade is a 10 minute walk over the very busy road outside the hotel.Only went b&b but glad of that as the breakfasts are disgusting plenty to choose from pastries, pancakes and a number of hot plates with 'slops' on never could find anyone who could tell us what they were.difficult to get a table for breakfast as it was a free for all and many local guests seem to have breakfast and sit for the duration on completion leaving hardly any tables for other guests.When you did find a table trying to find someone to clear the table of leftovers was impossible.cleaners do an amazing job and rooms are kept spotless.free safes in reception.na ama bay is about a 15 min walk away with lots of restaurants and bars.hotel beach is quite nice but dont eat there, ordered on a couple of days but both times food was terrible.the new part of the hotel is quite a distance from reception and there is a rather nasty slippery slope to get to it.food by the pool is basic but good and well priced.staff are helpful but only a few receptionists speak english and can be frustrating at times.Air conditioning is great in the rooms but is rather noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper consider turning it off or you will return home with more bags than the local supermarket.beware of the pharmacy on site ,was told by reps belly tablets should cost between
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jude Law
10 years ago
This was my 7th time in Egypt an it was the worst hotel I`ve stayed in. It was clean enough but was shabby and in need of repair in lots of places, some were actually dangerous eg.broken tiles, open manhole covers.

At the pool we used most time the fridge broke down on 1st day so no cold drinks all week. Only had brekfast and choices were limited.

Staff were nice enough but entertainment was terrible.

I love Egypt but wouldn`t return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Claire Kilfedder
10 years 1 month ago
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel mostly due to the staff and location. Rooms were cleaned every day and some days I was left a small posy of flowers in a vase or flowers strewn across our bed which was a very nice touch. Towels and bedding were changed daily also. We were here b&b but only made breakfast around 3 times due to late nights in Naama Bay. Food seemed ok we would tend to go for fried eggs with toasted crusty bread (just don't expect a full english)The centre of Naama Bay was across a very busy road so be careful,and it only took around 10 mins to be in the centre of everything. Staff were very friendly but I must mark down for hotel entertainment virtually none existent!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lesley
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Tropiccana for the second time.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the cleaners in the rooms were fantastic. The breakfasts were very nice and there was plenty of choice, fresh omelettes and pancakes were made to order.

The hotel was in a safe good location and the security was really reassuring.

The reception staff were very helpful, we visited the lobby bar on two occassions and felt the service quite poor the waiters were very slow to serve and gave the change in very low notes a mixture of Egyptian and U.S dollars so we did'nt know what the change was, we had to take it to the bar and get it changed for larger Egyptian notes(this they did but they were smirking) we felt this to be quite rude.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Steve And Zoe
10 years 7 months ago
Lovely hotel ,really friendly staff they cant do enough for you.

Towels put out for us every day at the pool which was colder than the sea ! but did,nt stop us from swimming in it lots.

Only down side was that the hotel is situated on the other side of the road from the private beach, you had to cross a busy dual carriageway but it was ok as only 10min walk.

You are close to the really great restaurants bars and shops great time bartering ! We are definatly going back again.

You MUST do the trip to Cairo brilliant day out we flew which took only 35 mins you can go by bus but takes 6 hours.

Take a travel kettle if you like your tea.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympus

Recommended
Sarah & Jay
10 years 7 months ago
I don't think we have ever stayed in a cleaner hotel!! So could not fault them on that. We had clean towels in the room every day as well as at the pool.

There are plenty of pools to choose from so never overcrowded, the best and biggest one seems to be the one at the top of the hill.

The pools are not heated though so didn't spend any time in them which is a shame as there is a swim up bar. The beach is better as it is more lively and only a 10min walk.

We stayed on a half board basis as we got a good deal but probably would not bother again as the selection is not brilliant and often strange combinations.

Can't really comment on the hotel entertainament as we did use it. I know they do theme nights with belly dancing and bbq etc, but with the centre of Na'ama bay so close we walked down town everynight.

We would go back as staff are friendly, its clean and is in a good location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globallatedeals.com

Recommended
David And Mel
10 years 8 months ago
Wouldn't stay here again, the breakfast was a mix of all-sorts, I've never had mashed potato that early in the morning, I stuck to cornflakes and toast, there was no air con in the morning and the flies were everywhere.

When you walk into the hotel it looks ok until you get to the rooms. The standard of rooms was ok but the decorating was poor, white emulsion slapped everywhere, I've never seen grouting like it. The furniture in the rooms was very tired and old but clean.

The pools were ice cold so no one was swimming.

The pictures on the Thomson web site made it look better than it is. There are better hotels along the same road as I saw when we were on the coach from the airport. (The airport should have a site of its own).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Redmond
11 years ago
This hotel is a large complex very clean and of a good standard.

The rooms have air con/hair dryer nice size balcony overlooking pool area. Towels are changed daily you are given a clean towel daily for the pool or beach no need to take your own. We were b and b. Plenty of choice no need to go hungry something for everyone omelettes very nice, tea or orange juice tastes funny due to the water better buying fresh orange juice for a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
ScubaDude
11 years 1 month ago
This was not a pleasant experience!! The room was not clean, especially the bathroom.

The aircon didn't work properly and had to have the 'engineers' out twice! After the second time it worked but not as good as it should have.

The bar staff cannot keep track of who bought what drinks and they really, really don't like you to pay as you go.

The hotal never had any money for me to exchange traveller cheques. Had to walk down the road to do that.

The breakfast was standard for that sort of hotel. The omlettes and the pancakes were very good but the orange juice was orange in colour but not in taste!

The location is quite good, especially if you're a diver. Emperor Divers is next door and they were a very good outfit. Excellent dives.

The staff seem to loiter around on your last day, hoping for a tip.

I would not go back there. If I had been there with my wife instead of a group of friends I would have been very p'd off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Regal Dive

Andy Milburn
11 years 2 months ago
Although we were only b/b the choice and quality was excellent.

The Hotel was higher up than the beach hotels but if you are fit who cares.Its only 5/10 min walk to the private beaches Gaffy beach is best.(turn left outside hotel).

Although we were booked in for a single and a triple room, we were offered a family suite on arrival at no extra cost. This was really good as we got three double rooms, two bathrooms plus living and dining rooms and a decent sized kitchen with a large fridge - totally unexpected and very pleasing - also four air condition units.

We were given fresh towles both for the pool areas and the beaches every day - do not take your own - no need. The cleanliness in our rooms could not be beaten -when you talk about spring cleaning this was happening every day, we gave a good tip at the end of our holiday as the cleaners do not get paid a very good wage - worth every penny.

All the staff were very helpfull everyone speaks very good English.

The entertainment was about the same as you get in most hotels - alright at first then boring. There is so much going on in the resort that you do not nees the hotel entertainment.

The promenade (straight through the Hilton over the road from the hotel) has lots going on as does the main street which you will come to if you keep going along the promenade.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.