41 independent reviews of the Roda Beach Hotel
Address: Choris Onoma, 49081, Greece
Roda Beach Hotel
Roda Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Roda


3/5
Roda Beach Hotel Roda Beach Hotel is rated 3.41 out of 5 from 41 Reviews
61% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (41 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Roda Beach Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

Gerard Tierney visited the Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in August 2011
Hotel and location fantastic, had an brilliant time but it's not 5* if you've had real 5*, it's a real pity as it could be 5* but a few things really let it down, like service at the bar's they purposely serve slow, my wife has just queued for 25minutes for a drink because I refuse to stand in queues when they call it 5* nothing against the Russians they are sound people but it's like the hotel thinks it's ok to keep everybody queuing when there's no need ?? It’s not poor management but they just think they can take the piss?? The service at the bars is appalling; it's such a pity because it's a great location with great beaches?? Mitsis should be ashamed of what they are turning this place into!! Personally I'll go to a proper 5* Mitsis goodbye and goodnight. You’re done.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

mel visited the Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in June 2009
Stay away!
The rudest staff. The most dangerous pool for burning your skin off. A sewer pipe visible on the beach. Confined to your room because of illness. Watered down rubbish drinks and a room that battersea dogs home would be proud of. Apart from that, fill your boots.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars
Hot Holidays

5/5
5

Deb and Clive visited the Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in August 2008
We have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Roda beach village and we have had a lovely time, on arrival we were taken to our room and it was lovely and clean with a bottle of champagne waiting for us, i had seen pictures of the rooms on the internet but thought we wouldn\'t be lucky enough to get one of the nice rooms but we were. The room was cleaned every day and a new supply of towels was put in every day, also the mini bar in our room was stocked with water, soft drinks and stella every day. Our maid was so good she even folded our pj\'s up and laid them on our pillows for us.
The main restaurant was excellent with food for all tastes, our daughter is a very ...
fussy eater but she never went hungry, she always found something she liked ( especially the pancakes with chocolate in lol), There was also a chinese restaurant, a greek taverna and an Italian restaurant, all of which served fantastic food. My husband just missed a good old staek so we had 2 nights out in Roda so he could have one.
The hotel\'s location was good, but as reported in a previous report it is quite a long and bumpy trip from the airport, bur once there you relax all those bumps away.
There was entertainment staff on at all times of day and they were always inviting everyone to join in with their activities - Lindsay and Mel in the thomas cook kids club were fantastic and made our kids feel very special. The pool is salt water which is a bit of a pain but you soon get used to it, and it gives you a mega tan lol.
We would definately go back to this hotel again and would recommend it to others. A fantastic 2 weeks where we were treated like VIP\'s.
Thanks to all the staff there xxxx

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jan stayed at Roda Beach Hotel in August 2008
I have to say that I really don\'t understand the negative reviews of this hotel on this site and others. For the money we paid it was great. We booked a superior room which had a separate area for the kids, a fridge that was restocked every day, a small LCD Tv and was kept very clean by the very hardworking maids.

The food was good, always a good selection and fairly typical of all the other all-inc hotels of this rating that we have stayed in. There are 3 other restaurants as part of the AI deal, which you have to book the day before you want to go, but we never had a problem booking and sometimes managed to get a table on the day itself. The greek was our favourite, but the others were ...
good too. Some people have commented about the limited snacks during the day, which consist of danish pastries, crossaints, cheese and ham rolls and crisps etc. but to be honest you can eat here from the moment you awake to late evening so I really don\'t get the problem. I have been in some hotels in Barbados that offer the same kind of food during the day, for a lot more money.

We never had a tummy ache and it certainly wasn\'t the \'barforama\' that some people have made out. There were a few incidents of upset tummies but it was by no means as some reviews state. Perhaps people should wash their hands before eating, especially if you have been on the beach or in the pool, its just basic hygiene!

The hotel entertainment was varied, but for our needs the Thomas Cook girls were great. For a small fee our son could join in with activities even though we did not book with them, and there was a kids disco in the evening. I have seem some very negative comments about these ladies and I am appalled at the unfairness of the comments. They work very hard and are very caring.

The hotel is quite large and some of the rooms have not been refurbished but this is reflected in the price when booking. We found the reception staff to be very helpful and cheerful and the restaurant staff were very hardworking.


Read More

Tour Operator: On the Beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

adrian had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in July 2008
Food was v.good plenty of choice in the hotel main dinning room if you don\'t fancy that then you have a choice of three other restaurants Greek, Italian and Chinese. staff were friendly and helpful.The room we were given was spacious and well laid out. the mitsis hotel animation team were excellent.They made you feel welcome and involved in there games and activities.The tour operators reps were not v good on the night entertainment I felt the animation team put a lot more effort into there shows. The hotel is well situated just a 5/10 Minuits from Roda. Here you will find bars cafes and shops of all tastes.I will be going back to this resort.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

TYLER had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in May 2008
Well Well, what can I say, I booked up to stay here for 10 nights (under the impression it was a 4/5 star hotel) no way, when I got to my room I thought it was a stable. I have stayed in 4/5 star hotels before, but believe me the accommodation can only be 1 star.

For the first 7 nights thee was no hot water, I was told to have a shower in hotel lobby, the second time I did this I got covered in urine (not from the drains but in fact from the corner of the shower its self), I ran out conditioner still in my hair, went to reception, explained to them what had happened and believe it or not they asked what I wanted them to do (well you can imagine, firstly I asked them ...
to take my towels off me which were covered in urine and flung them at her).

The Thomas Cook rep was not interested at all until I asked for a complaint from, and he demanded to know who told me about the forms, he was terrible. One morning my daughter (13) was screaming in her room, I went in to find an army of ants almost carrying her clothes out of the room.

The smell of sewerage was terrible and the bar staff (unless you are young blonde and have big boobs shout at you. The food, well my god, it was the same every day, never changed. I once went in the pool, the water got on my face that was it, it stung like acid.

Anyway day seven we got moved to another room, the kind of room I expected from the beginning. But the laugh was, I was informed by a member of staff Thomas Cook are the only tour operator to still be using the horrible smelly cold water running rooms, and another surprise they are all being demolished in October to be upgraded like all the other rooms, well by god about time they got their fingers out.

I came back on June 16th, so far no-one at Thomas Cook will speak to me about all the problems. Apart from this, after paying for an all inclusive, we spent a fortune going to Roda to eat and drink (oh did I mention the drinks taste terrible but you cannot get drunk on them).

Roda itself is lovely, but never ever again would I stay at this hotel or in fact any of its chain hotels, cos if their Manners are all the same well there is no hope, rude rude rude.

Read More

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Liz Cowan had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel in May 2008
Please ignore all the bad reviews on this hotel! Maybe last year was a bad year but we have just returned after 2 weeks family holiday for 12 of us and we all found it very good!
We did upgrade 3 out of 5 of our rooms, but we didn\'t need to as all 5 were excellent. We had some rooms round the 2nd pool and could walk from the balcony straight into the pool. We have been to at least 18 different resorts from 3 to 5 star and these were by far the best rooms we\'ve had!
There was an excellent choice of food, something for everyone, including 3 a la carte restaurants. The main restaurant had freshly cooked food, kebab meat, pancakes, pasta bar, the only let down was the fruit selection, and the bacon ( only 3 times ...
in 2 weeks )
The drinks were generous, spirits and liquers very good, wine poor.
Entertainment in English beach bar was average, but the multi lingual in main building was good. Thomas Cook reps were very enthuisiastic and pleasant!
Guests were majority French but friendly enough in our experience.
We mainly stayed by \"our\" pool or the beach, but the main pool is really nice with slides and kids sections and play areas.
The beach is dark sand and the water was lovely and clear when we were there and we saw lots of fish some of them really big!
We had a trip to the water park which we all enjoyed.
The walk to Roda along the beach is nice, but only a small resort so not much there. We had an evening there which was good.
On the whole this was an excellent family holiday, thoroughly enjoyed by us all!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Sophie Tredgett stayed at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in May 2008
Shocking!!!!!
The staff were so rude. I have been to corfu before and the saff were all so nice god knows were they got these people from!

My childs bed was covered stains god knows what they were. Asked if they would change it got told they would but that never happend. I have photos and i am going to complain!

Our rep was rubbish. We talked to some local people all they had to say was he liked his drink!

Never again and would have to really think about booking with thomas cook again.

Food was really rubbish my child had a beef burger that was raw in the middle!

If you do go good luck!! You will need it.



Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Mrs Hopkins visited the Roda Beach Hotel in May 2008
After reading the reviews on this hotel we was very aprehensive about going, but we had a brilliant time.
Ok when we first arrived the room that we was allocated did just look like a prison cell (these rooms are to be refurbished next), but we went to the reservations manager who was very nice and helpful, he gave us the option of 2 rooms to view and choose which we wanted, we chose one of the rooms which was lovely and just what you expect from a 4/5 star hotel, we moved straight away with no extra charge.

After that the holiday was great, the food was lovely some thing for everyone, the chocolate cake was to die for the best i\'ve ever tasted.

The pools where lovely my 3 year old daughter was in the pool every day ...
and had a great time, (not once was any of our family sick from going in the pool, it was also cleaned every morning).

The entertainment staff were fantastic the best I have ever come accross they where so friendly came and talked to you around the pool every day and where great with the kids in the beach bar at night time.

The location was ok too, just a 10/15 minute walk across the beach into Roda. Roda is lovely but small with some lovely shops. Just like to mention \"Crusoes\" bar it was very friendly and great food.

The beach/sea was lovely and very clean.

Not once did we smell any sewarge smells!

We made friends with some lovely people who had stayed at this hotel previous and this was their 3rd visit.

It was a mixture of French, Russian and English, very few German, but everyone was friendly enough.

The drinks where great always cold, the bar man in the beach bar was friendly.

Just one downside was the 2 hour trip from the airport, the roads are very narrow, so it was a long and bumpy journay.

All in all this hotel is great and I would definitely go back again, please do not be put off by any of the previous reviews.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

ej visited the Roda Beach Hotel in May 2008
Just arrived back from 10 nights at the roda beach village, at first sight we thought it was the wrong hotel for us but by the evening we had a complete different view! Everyone was so welcoming! There was a selection of food in the main restaurant and also a greek, chinese and italian restaurant! The hotel looked as if it was in the middle of no where but a 10minute walk down the beach and your in roda where there is a few shops, other restaurants and bars for those who like lively nights as the entertainment in the hotel finishs at 12! Both thomas cook and the hotels animation team were really nice and welcoming, they ran activities all day and did good entertainment in the evening which was a laugh!! We recommend this hotel and are looking forward to going back very shortly!!

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

bill panton visited the Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in April 2008
This is the worst place ever for a rip off holiday. The Hotel rooms are not fit for my dog. The swimming pool made us so ill, we had to stay in the room for a day being sick etc.

We learned the Greek for please and thank you before we went, but didn\'t need to as the bar staff serve people like they are an inconvenience.

The drinks are locally brewed rubbish. Don\'t expect to get merry on them and they taste awful. One night we escaped and went to eat out at Roda town.

What a lovely time we had being treated like human beings for once. If you are daft enough to book this holiday, don\'t try and get a refund. You won\'t.



Tour Operator: other
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Simon had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in April 2008
I am completely confused by the extremely negative reviews on here! We have just come back from 2 weeks and we have all had a fantastic time and would certainly go back.
Rooms: We were given the renovated Superior rooms around the new pool with a separate bedroom for the children and found them to be excellent
Food: How could anyone complain about the food? The choice is excellent as is the quality I found myself eating far too much because it was so tasty
Beach: It was and although quite dark dirty sand but the beach was very quiet and the sea was warm and very shallow for the kids with plenty of fish to look at
Water Sports: The was only 1 pedelo and 2 canoes but we found them to be genrally unused and only ever a max 20 minute ...
wait so wasn\'t a problem
Pools: We stayed around the near our rooms and it was always very quiet and peaceful. No problems with the main pool and slides and I have no idea why people are saying they got \"burned\" by the pool it was treated salted water but I saw a man test the water every single day and never saw anyone with any issues with it.
Sports: The footie pitch is a really good qulaity astroturf and in very good condition likewise the tennis courts

The only complaints that I managed to come up with were the fruit selection wasn\'t great (the cakes and pancakes defintely made up for it) and the entertainment wasn\'t great

I was very tempted to not post a review to keep people away from this hotel and I find it extremely good value for money and would certainly go back

Read More

Tour Operator: Hotels4U

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

jim had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in April 2008
this hotel should never be rated 4star i would not book my cat into it.there was 4 of us and we all had gone with open mind about the location ,the beach was like a quarry rocks every where. the food (oh no slops )you could not eat. do not belive the pictures of this hotel ,the rooms where no bigger than store rooms. it was so small you had to slide under the sink to sit on toilet this is no joke.we got moved the next day we paid

Tour Operator: sunmaster
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Tony & Karen Fulton had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in September 2007
Booked this hotel despite the reviews thinking the standard rooms couldn\'t be as bad as expected after viewing the lovely pictures on the web-site. Well, they were worse than we expected - horrible! We are not snobs but like to have decent rooms and would advise that you MUST upgrade. The \"superior rooms would be \"standard\" in any other 5-star hotel but are very nice nonetheless - ask for a sea-view as well.

All-in-all we had a good week but, on return, I sent the following e-mail to Mitsis Head Office and it just about sumes it up - lovely environment, good food (greek, chineses and italian restaurants excellent - we booked a different one each night and used the main restaurant just for breakfast and lunch), good weather, nice village, beach only OK, annoying animation team:-

\"Dear Sirs, ...
I have just retruned from a holiday at the Roda Beach, Corfu. My wife and I had an enjoyable holiday looked after by friendly staff in a lovely environment.

However, I have to complain severely about the treatment of new residents and the very low quality of \"standard\" rooms that guests who don\'t pay an extra fee are allocated. We paid for a standard room in a 5-star hotel and were allocated something similar to a prison cell. This room was the worst I have ever seen in 30 years of travelling around the world. It was basic in the extreme and very very unpleasant. It was NOT anything like a standard 5-star room - it was not worthy of any star rating whatsoever.

I then had to pay E24 per night to \"upgrade\" to a room which at least resembled a standard 5-star room but NOT a superior 5-star room. This is a disgusting way to treat guests in a so-called, 5-star hotel.

The treatment of guests in this way at the start of their holiday is disgraceful. Through the week we watched people arrive, tired after long journeys, collecting their keys and within 10 minutes returning to reception to demand to be moved. Needless to say, the charge was E12 per person per night - a money-making scam! A terrible start to a holiday and stressful for the people working the reception desk having to continually deal with irrate customers.

The rest of the hotel is very nice but, if you advertise yourselves as a 5-star hotel, you should provide 5-star accomodation and treatment. This would NOT be a 5-star hotel anywhere else in the world but Greece!

Your web-site shows a beautiful room but does not show this as a \"superior\" room or say you will have to pay extra for it - guests arrive expecting this type of accomodation and not to be put in the horrible rooms we were allocated.

The only other complaint I have relates to the animation team. People are trying to have a relaxing holiday around a nice swimming pool but the team run around shouting and disturbing people and playing loud music to guests who, in the main, don\'t want it. All the people I spoke to wanted to relax and were fed up with noise and disturbances. I know they are only doing their jobs but it was just too much.

I did enjoy the week - the food was excellent, the people friendly and the main hotel was very nice. However, there need to be major improvements before I will return or recommend a Mitsis hotel to my friends.\"

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Julie had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in September 2007
Having read the reviews for this hotel we thought that it could\'nt be that bad!!!! How wrong we were. when we arrived first impressions were wow this is great, then we were shown to our rooms, I would not have allowed my dog to sleep in the room let alone shower in one. So we upgraded at a cost of 504 euros for 3 rooms, these rooms were acceptable but not superior. So we thought ok we will accept the upgrade.(no bathrobes etc )Next morning ready for some pampering headed to the Spa, No spa it was shut for the whole week, as was the Gym, as was the Pool bar, as was the greek restaurant, as was the pool bar by our superior rooms as was the hairdressers. They took down the umbrellas they took down curtains, then they ...
closed the top bar. The food was cold and very repetative. The only good thing about this hotel was the entertainment in the evening you could have a good laugh.This is definately not a 5 star hotel we paid top price and only got a quarter of the facilities offered.Do not go you have been warned.

Read More

Tour Operator: onthebeachholidays.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Linda SELL stayed at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in July 2007
We arrived at the hotel and were told our rooms would be ready in half an hour. We were upgraded to superior rooms free of charge. The rooms were very nice and very clean but what a disaster it was to try and have a shower ! We were not told about the showers only being hand held until we were on the coach transferring from the airport. Unless you had a shower before 6 o\'clock at night, then forget it. The showers had no power and started to run cold (if you were lucky to get water out of them) We did report this several times to the rep. who said they had been fixed, but they were no different throughout our holiday. The rooms were kept very ...
clean and fresh towels were put in the rooms every day. If we had paid extra for the superior rooms, then we would have been asking for a refund because of the showers.

The swimming pool was all one depth (nearly 6 foot) so unless you were very tall, it was impossible to stand up in the water. The water was also very salty and we all felt very itchy when we got out of the pool.

The food was the same every day. No variety at all. Although we were all inclusive we ate out several times because we were fed up with the same thing day in, day out. When we have been all inclusive before at other resorts and hotels, there have been drinks and snacks available 24 hours a day. Once the bar closed at night, there was nowhere to get a soft drink, water or coffee etc. until breakfast the next morning.

To get into Roda village it was a 15 minute walk across the beach or a very long walk (approx. 40 minutes)along the roadway which was very steep. Although we were told by the reps. that you could get a cab into Roda, it was almost impossible as they didn\'t turn up when you ordered them at the reception.

The animation team at the hotel were very friendly and got lots of people involved with the day to day activities and worked very hard.

I was very diasappointed in this holiday and would never consider going to this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Hannah stayed at Roda Beach Hotel in June 2007
When we arrived the staff were quick to get us to our rooms.
When arriving at rooms, they stunk of sewerage, and the rooms were not clean at all.
Good point was that we were right next to the pool and the beach though.

The location was perfect, right next to the beach and just a 5minute walk into roda.

Staff were very friendly at the bars and restraunts. However in the chinease restraunt, it took the waiter 25minutes to bring us a glass of water.

Entertainment team were great. The french entertainers were a bit annoying shouting and balling all the time and they only alowed the french to join in with their activities. Unlike thomas cook they alowed everyone and so did the hotels animation team.


Pool was a huge let down.
They had put some chemicals in the water which wasnt ...
ment to be there, and about 60 childern got burnt from them. One young girl had it all over her face.
This problem was not solved during our stay so we could not use the pool.
The hotel manager didnt deal with the problem he just said there is nothing wrong with the water, but the next day another 10 childern were burnt.
Manager also got this dutch man arrested \'cause he was just trying to warn people about the dangers of the pool.

> > > > >this problem is not fixed by the way < < < <
If you are about to go to this hotel. I would ask about the pool!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

SirBob6 stayed at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda, Greece in June 2007
Just returned. Excellent location, but Operator\'s description totally mis-represented rooms. 3 out of 4 families spoke to had to pay upgrade of 15 euro PER PERSON per night - in our case 390 euro - to get the room they thought they were going to get in a 4 * accomodation.

On arrivals, most people seemed to be double-booked, and get put in a poor \"holding room\", and things are sorted next day. You are then allocated poor accomodation - you complain, and are told the only solution is to upgrade to superior!!

Even worse, what ruined the holiday totally was a major problem happenned with the pool, resulting in problems for people. Choosing my words carefully - a chemical imbalance appears to have resulted in injuries. The hotel & UK operator acted in denial, and kept pool open. After intensive complaining, ...
UK operator issued letter telling us NOT to go in pool if we had suffered injury, but they kept it open for subsequent new arrivals to then suffer the same problems.

They said tests came back clear - but pool was virtually empty for our 2nd week, and they stopped the in-house watersports because Entertainment Team wouldn\'t go in water (apart from once, to prove to guests it was safe! They then stopped it again for next 2 days - draw your own conclusion!).

CAUTION: If allowing your children to enter pool, please ensure they shower after visit - and encourage them to avoid getting contact with their eyes (difficult I know).

To close - if you are lucky enough to get the superior rooms at no cost, and they sort the pool out - this hotel would be ideal for families.

Unfortunately, the management of these two elements (by UK operator and hotel) have resulted in my family declaring it our worst experience ever.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Martyn and Deb Clark had a holiday at Roda Beach Hotel in April 2007
When we arrived and was allocated our room, you could describe it as a boiler block. This was not the room that was advertised on the web as the room you get. We asked to be moved. We were moved after a while to another room which, after spending a night in and found it was opposite a fire door (that banged all through the night) we asked to be moved again. The only other option was to pay for the upgrade which was the rooms that were advertised on the web! Never on any occassion was the manager avaialble to speak to or for assistance. He kept himself hidden behind his reception staff in his locked office as their were quite a few complaints. We then discovered that behind our block was another block under construction which went on from 7.30am until 8.00pm 7 days a week.

Tour Operator: Hotels4you

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

john , Anne stayed at Roda Beach Hotel, Roda in April 2007
Were taken to rooms quickly after we arrived. In the main block just off of reception. Rooms were clean and tidy however a bit on the basic side.

Staff were wonderful.

Hotel very clean.

Food was very good with a good selection. Chinese had no problem booking.

Pool the best.

Entertainment great had my husband joining in together with the children all day children ages 17 to 9. Evening entertainment great laughter in the beach bar with the reps from Thomas Cook.

Going back again in September.

Was building work at front of hotel however never interfered with hotel in any way

Tour Operator: hotels 4u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share