108 independent reviews of Roda, Greece
Roda Location

3/5
Roda is rated 3 out of 5 from 108 Reviews

Roda Hotels

Roda Reviews

5/5


d richardson visited here on May 2008
Roda is a lovely laid back resort. Plenty of tavernas and bars for your evening entertainment.

It is all on the flat so it would be no problem for persons with walking difficulties.

The main beach is sand and only a short walk from most appartments and hotels. It shelves very very slowly we walked out at least 150yds and we were only up to our waste so very safe for children.

The local people are very friendly and we made many new friends while being there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


mags walsh visited here on August 2007
had no problem with resort cleanliness and any rubbish was dropped by tourists.the beach was cleaned every morning and any seaweed was dealt with.there were plenty of sunbeds and reasonably priced at seven euros for two beds and an umbrella.plenty of bars and tavernas to eat and drink in,most of the bars had some sort of quiz every night.all in all a very relaxing place to stay,only sorry our two weeks are over.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


sharon visited here on August 2007
we love roda and this was our 4th visit the best bars are cruoses run by alex and sara very nice couple. also the british bulldog run by ian and angie and the roundabout bar were stella works . the places where we ate were the harbour bar for our breakfast , cruoses and bulldog for dinner and maggies and the bulldog for tea would highly recommend them. most bars have entertainment on cruoses have great quizzes everynight with prizes for 1st ,2nd and third.we watch turns at the bulldog and bennys and sports. the beach is clean and ok and the harbour wall you can fish from plenty of shops . i would highly recommend this resort for young to the old
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Jude visited here on July 2007
Roda itself is a very friendly resort, with a few restuarants offering traditional evening entertainment. I think the Brits have been very typecast though and most bar owners seem to be under the impression all we want to do is drink beer and watch football all day. Plenty of car hire places, and day trips available.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


kenny/audrey visited here on July 2007
Good for a relaxing holiday very laid back GTM MEANS Greek time MAYBE. Food is on the whole very good many good resturants Captains, Nicos,Roda inn next door to Nicos, but the best of all is MAGGIES PLACE food is excelent,large portions, staff really friendly nothing to much trouble.Toilets spotless with a lot of accessories ie sun cream,aftersun,deoderants,perfumes,aftershave ect.all free
Say hullo to Maggie,Paula and the gang from Audrey&Kenny.
ps try maggies marmalade
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Carol visited here on July 2007
This was my 3rd visit to Corfu, first time staying in Roda. unfortunately there was no wow factor, perhaps we were just there at the wrong time of year, because it was considerably quieter than I expected, a lot of the bars and restaurants were practically empty at night time.

Recommended bars: Carusoes (very friendly staff, and quizzes most nights) Pirates, modern and great music,internet access available from here, Roxannes, right on the beach, fab cocktail menu.

Restaurants: Tropical, at the crossroads, lovely meal. Roda Park (on coronation street), so good we went twice, great crack from the waiters. Tex-Mex,lovely food,lousy service on 2nd visit, had to wait over over 30 mins for starters (garlic bread and Nachos, hardly rocket science) then ...
another 40 mins for the mains.

Would recommend NSK travel for any excursions, very reasonably priced (wish we\'d checked there before shelling out over 100euros each to the rep for 3 trips - same excursions would have cost 52euros at NSK - lesson learned!

If you\'ve never been to Corfu then a trip to Corfu Town is a must.

Public transport seemed unreliable, we took a taxi to Achiravi and used NSK for Sidari - they also do trips to Kassiopi, Corfu Town and Paleokastritsas.

If you\'re a party animal then Roda isn\'t the place for you.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Rachel visited here on July 2007
There are a handful of bars and restaurants, with a nightclub and lots of Karaoke bars. All the bars are friendly and the atmosphere is amazing, on eof safety and security.

The beach is good, and there are boat trips to other parts of the island that i would recommend.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


M Smith visited here on June 2007
As I was on holiday with my 13 year old child, I didn\'t really explore much of the resort entertainment. The \"town\" was clean and easy to navigate and there was a hugh choice of restaurants and bars to eat and drink in.

The beach was lovely, plenty sunbeds and reasonable hire cost for them.

The shop owners were very friendly and I didn\'t find them to be pushy when you were inside browsing.

If you\'re looking for a relaxing holiday, I\'d definately recommend you don\'t miss out considering this destination.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Raj visited here on May 2007
Roda is a traditional fishing village which now attracts a lot of tourism. It is a laid back resort suitable for families.

The beach stretches a long way and joins to the nearby resort of Acharavi. The beach is cleaned everyday. It is a mixture of sand & pebbles.

The resort has a long strip of shops. There are a lot of restaurants to choose from. Entertainment is the usaul live singer & karaoke type. This resort is not for people looking for lively night life.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Peely1973 visited here on May 2007
So many frienldly people and places, this is my 6th time now in Roda over 20 years. That is why I feel let down by the Silver Beach Hotel, like I have said \"hotel\" should mean a better class of accommodation!

We were only here for a week this time round and never had a bad meal or seen any trouble.

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Steve Bradford visited here on May 2007
Roda itself was lovely, probably no more than a large village, but it had some quaint little streets to explore with enough shops (touristy stuff) and restaurants to entertain you for at least a week.

Roda also seemed to be much cleaner and better looked after than many of the other Greek islands we have visited in the past.

There were plenty of relatively cheap eating places to choose from, ranging from English food (at places like Pirates for a superb British fry up for breakfast or Maggies for real British ‘home-cooked’ dinners – fish, steak, chilli, burgers, etc - that were so huge that you were given a t-shirt if you ate it all) to trad Greek food (at places ...
like New Port and Ninos itself for Klefados, Moussaka, Escallops, etc). All of the staff were inevitably more than friendly and would remember you on your next visit.

The sunrises and the sunsets were well worth watching as well.

Nightlife tended to be restricted to Greek dancing and singers (Elvis is alive & well in Roda!).
All in all, a great holiday in a great location and we want to return as soon as possible.

Our personal endorsement is the fact that this is the first holiday ever that we want to return to the same accommodation in the same resort. A week is just not enough!!!

Probably not the place for teenagers or people looking for a hectic nightlife, but it suited us two forty-somethings just fine.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Ray Crowther visited here on May 2007
I wasnt aware of any litter scattered anywhere and resort was very clean, no nasty smells or anything. In Roda there is something for everybody.Plenty of bars and restaurants with just one night club which is good as there are no lager louts in Roda keep them in Kavos. The beach was ok, it was sand and not pebbles, had sun loungers and a shower.I will be visiting Roda again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Mark and Gail visited here on May 2007
We thought the resort was great we will be returning hopefully later this summer.
There are quite a few bars where you can sit and look out over the beach.
There are some lively bars. and some quieter bars and some tavernas for those who want a more traditional setting.
You can go to most complexes in the resort and use the pool as long as you buy food and drink from them, this is a good idea as you are not stuck in one place.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


tracie highton visited here on May 2007
roda is quite busy on a nite time however all places are friendly and theres a real community feel for the place. theres plenty of fab places to eat if not eating at spiros i would recommend maggies for fish n chips or the odyseous
on the main road.the supermarket behind top gear scooter hire was the best in the area and the guy is most helpful.
theres a bakery run by an english lady and the cheese pie is to die for! you wont be disappointed with roda but please got to kassiopi its beutiful! im already booked to stay at spiros no 1 next year and cant wait.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Polly visited here on April 2007
We stayed at Theodoros & Fiona Studios.

Roda was described as a faily resort and that is accurate.
Although we are a couple in our early 50\'s it suited us as we wanted somewhere fairly quiet, with a few bars for evening drinks and some good eating places.
I\'ve given \'Resort Entertainment\' a 5 rating as it suited us - not because it was a \'party party\' place.

Roda was perfect for us, quiet with quite a lot of traditional tavernas and not too many ‘Sunday lunches’ or ‘Bangers & Mash’ being advertised – which was fine by us.
Lots os places were doing English Breakfasts.
We had some really great meals in a number of places, although a lot of the portions seemed large ...
to us.
We enjoyed meals at New Port, Odysseus, Nikos\'s and Opa(?) in particular.

We booked all our trips with NSK Travel which is on the main road from the traffic lights on the left-hand side going towards the sea.
We paid 12 Euros to go to Albania (outwards by Flying Dolphin, return by ferry) plus 8 Euros port tax plus 10 Euros for the optional tour to Butrinti (which in our view was excellent).
We paid 24 Euros for Paxos and Antipaxos, including transfer to Corfu Town port.
They also do day and evening trips to Corfu Town for 7 Euros, it’s 3 Euros 10 cents one way by local bus.
This was significantly cheaper than the trips offered by Olympic (as you would expect).

Local buses run into Acharavi, Kassiopi and Sidari, pretty much to the timetable, give or take 10 minutes.

The beach is OK, quite darkish sand.

We would definitely choose to return to this resort.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Lesley visited here on August 2006
The resort itself is lovely, a great beach and a good selection of bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the food in El Dinos, Odysseus and Maggie\'s not forgetting the Chinese restaurant next door to the hotel. We enjoyed the entertainment at Benny\'s and Mistrals.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Lynette and Brian visited here on August 2006
We both liked the resort of Roda and would go back there, but next time we would choose a B & B Hotel with pool and eat at the local Tavernas. The beach although narrow was lovely and clean, much, as we have come to expect on our Greek holidays of which we have had many. Entertainment in the local Tavernas was also good.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Sarah visited here on July 2006
We would visit the resort again.

The beach was lovely but we only visited the beach a few times in our two weeks of being there and everything else was completely fine.

We would visit the resort again.

Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

1/5


laura visited here on July 2006
Beach - the description was given as a \"turquoise Ionian sea\". Well, this is the first time I have ever been to a Greek island and not been able to see my feet. Fish - forget them!Local Village - make sure you take time to visit the local village. The people are brilliant and the atmosphere friendly and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, shops etc. If you go during the day, you can go most of the way by beach (about 10 mins). If you go at night, it\'s best to come back by road, which isn\'t dead flat. If you\'re pushing a pram, don\'t get drunk (which you can do in Roda!)

Excursions - do not book these ...
with your Rep - you\'ll be charged at least double what you\'ll pay in Roda Village! George\'s cruises are excellent and you can book a car for about 30 Euros a day, which we did and had a fabulous day. If you get a chance, do go to Agios Georgios (if that\'s how you spell it). You will see your feet in the sea and loads of fish!



Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


daz visited here on June 2006
The resort of roda is a wonderful place to go and see. great food places and great people.

Be warned, the path to the resort os partly on the beach and off into the bush.

No good for a pushchair etc.. and take a torch if you plan on using this route to come back.

I would recommend going to this resort and will return.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Afrodite Hotel  stars Afrodite Hotel
Address: Roda, Corfu, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Roda

5/5
Alexandros Studios & Apartments  stars Alexandros Studios & Apartments
Address: Roda, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Roda

5/5
Coral Hotel  stars Coral Hotel
Address: Karousades, Roda, Roda, Corfu 49081, Greece

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Elizabeth Studios & Apartments  stars Elizabeth Studios & Apartments
Address: RODA, KERKIRA, Corfu 49081, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Fiona & Theodoros Apartments  stars Fiona & Theodoros Apartments
Address: Roda, Ρόδα, 49081, Greece

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Roda

3/5
Melinda Apartments  stars Melinda Apartments
Family run, set in grounds off the main road, with its own pool and bar, and conveniently located to enjoy the resort amenities.

Latest Review: Apr 2015

Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Roda

5/5
Ninos on the Beach Hotel  stars Ninos on the Beach Hotel
Fabulous studio accommodation run by very friendly family and staff, situated right on the sea front between Roda and Acharavi. Only a short 5 minute stroll into Roda and a 20 minute stroll into Acharavi centre. An ideal location.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Pegasus Hotel  stars Pegasus Hotel
Address: Sidari-Kassiopi Road, 49081, Greece

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Roda

2/5
Robertos Apartments  stars Robertos Apartments
Well placed apartments, set back from the main road with a choice of restaurants, bars and shops close by.

Latest Review: Mar 2006

Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Roda

3/5
Roda Beach Hotel  stars Roda Beach Hotel
Address: Choris Onoma, 49081, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Roda

2/5
Roda Garden Village Hotel  stars Roda Garden Village Hotel
Address: Roda, Ρόδα, Roda 49081, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments  stars Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
Roda's centre is 700m away and the beach can be found a further 400m away. The nearest supermarket is 500m away.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Silver Beach Hotel  stars Silver Beach Hotel
The silver beach is situated just a 5 minute stroll from the beach and the main resort where you will find the bars, restaurants and many shops is just a few minutes further.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Spiros Apartments  stars Spiros Apartments
Address: Roda, Corfu 49100, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Roda

3/5
Valentino Apartments  stars Valentino Apartments
Address: Roda, Corfu

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Roda

4/5
Venus Studios & Apartments  stars Venus Studios & Apartments
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, this attractive complex enjoys a pleasant peaceful location just on the outskirts of Roda and only 150 metres from the beach.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Roda
Share