Image of Stalis

Stalis Holidays

4 out of 5 from 234 reviews

Hotels in Stalis, Greece

Image of Afrodite Villa Studios & Aparthotel
19 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Amazones Villa Apartments
27 of 39 hotels in Stalis
8 Reviews
Image of Anastasia Hotel
8 of 39 hotels in Stalis
All rooms are great
48 Reviews
Image of Anemi Apartments
21 of 39 hotels in Stalis
2 Reviews
Image of Anthoussa Beach Hotel
11 of 39 hotels in Stalis
2 Reviews
Image of Athena Studios & Apartments
34 of 39 hotels in Stalis
9 Reviews
Image of Bella Vista Apartments
17 of 39 hotels in Stalis
19 Reviews
Image of Blue Sea Resort & Spa Hotel
28 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Christiana Beach Hotel
6 of 39 hotels in Stalis
6 Reviews
Image of Dias Studios & Apartments
7 of 39 hotels in Stalis
4 Reviews
Image of Dyktinna Apartments
12 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Ekati Apartments
25 of 39 hotels in Stalis
8 Reviews
Image of Eleni Beach Hotel
19 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Elvira Hotel
36 of 39 hotels in Stalis
9 Reviews
Image of Fan Apartments
2 of 39 hotels in Stalis
2 Reviews
Image of Filia Studios & Apartments
26 of 39 hotels in Stalis
Don't stay here
23 Reviews
Image of Heliotrope Hotel
35 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Irilena Apartments
4 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review
Image of Koni Village Apartments
24 of 39 hotels in Stalis
32 Reviews
Image of La Luna Studios & Apartments
32 of 39 hotels in Stalis
4 Reviews
Image of Latania Apartments
10 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Litsa Efi Studios & Apartments
38 of 39 hotels in Stalis
5 Reviews
Image of Lyda Horizons Apartments
31 of 39 hotels in Stalis
19 Reviews
Image of Malliotakis Beach Hotel
23 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review
Image of Matemy Beach Hotel
9 of 39 hotels in Stalis
3 Reviews
Image of Moonlight Hotel
2 of 39 hotels in Stalis
2 Reviews
Image of Neon Beach Hotel
37 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review
Image of Nikos Apartments
18 of 39 hotels in Stalis
7 Reviews
Image of Panorama Studios Apartments
16 of 39 hotels in Stalis
8 Reviews
Image of Penelope Apartments
13 of 39 hotels in Stalis
3 Reviews
Image of Rainbow Apartments
13 of 39 hotels in Stalis
3 Reviews
Image of Remi Apartments
29 of 39 hotels in Stalis
3 Reviews
Image of Sofokles Beach Hotel
39 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review
Image of Soula Studios Apartments
29 of 39 hotels in Stalis
3 Reviews
Image of Stelios Stalis Apartments
21 of 39 hotels in Stalis
2 Reviews
Image of Sunset Hotel
33 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review
Image of Sunshine Studios & Apartments
1 of 39 hotels in Stalis
8 Reviews
Image of Villa Alexandra Studios Apartments
15 of 39 hotels in Stalis
6 Reviews
Image of Villa Anna Apartments
4 of 39 hotels in Stalis
1 Review

234 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    101
  • Good
    43
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Karen
5 years 4 months ago
stalis is an excellent family resort. we always visit nemo bar, whispers bar and atki bar. fab restaurants including taverna kostas golden beach and minos. lots of nationalities which is nice and a BEAUTIFUL beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Donnie MacRae
5 years 5 months ago
The resort was clean and the locals very friendly, no holiday makers with football tops on and no rowdies. There were plenty bars and restaurants in Stalis mainly playing local music. The beach was nice and clean with some of the Restaurants sunbeds free of charge if you ate or drank in their premises. I would visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jan
5 years 6 months ago
Stalis is a lovely village with no shortage of place to eat and drink. The beach is spotless and everone is very friendly.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ron Moscrop
5 years 7 months ago
stalis is excellent first time we have visited clean beaches water ideal for kids very shallow,didnt go to entertainment bars but there if u want them, plenty good eating places try the cretan restaurant for good greek food somme beach bars give u free sunbeds if u use the place to eat and drink
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gintare
5 years 7 months ago
The beautiful Stalis Beach is just maybe 300 metres from the hotel so after such a good food to take a walk a bit was really necessary :) All the more as there are very nice nature. There are many cosy tavernas, coffee-bars and restaurants along the beach, cleanliness and helpfull beach boys everywhere.
I don't know about resort entertainment because all the evenings we spent in Anastasia Hotel with the great shows there so we didn't feel the need to go out somewhere.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sally & Richard
6 years 2 months ago
There are a few beaches that make up the resort, all are clean sand. The beaches are not very rocky or full of seaweed. As previous posts mention, the beaches are quite full of sunbeds which belong to hotels and bars, so there isn't much space to just put down a towel.

We went in October, therefore the bars were not very busy, which just lacked a bit of an atmosphere. A few were closed down and in need of some repair.
The best thing about going late on was that all the bars had reduced the drinks prices, so made nights out quite reasonable.

There were a number of quad bikes zipping up and down the beach road, which was slightly annoying as no pavements, so be careful. Dread to think what it might be like in high season. There are a number of hire shops for quads, mopeds, cars and cycles.
There are a few agencies selling day trips to various places. We took a trip to Spinalonga, which included time at Agios Nikolaos.
Be warned that the waterparks close earlier than everything else. Hotels were due to close at end of October for the season, but the waterparks closed by 12 October. We were a bit disappointed, but there simply hadn't been enough people going, to make it worth keeping them open longer.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bob And Linda
6 years 3 months ago
Stalis is kept reasonably clean, especially when you compare it to its near neighbour, Malia. Where your feet stick to the pavement if you stand still too long.

There are bars with live entertainment, a plethora of TV screens, form which you can watch Football, football, football, the X factor or........football.

The beaches are clean and varied.

There are plenty of Tavernas and restuarants which have a good range of cuisine. At least 3 chinese, 1 indian, and plenty of Greek cuisine.

You can if you want have eggs susage and chips.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stephen Quinn
6 years 3 months ago
We spent most our time in stalis which is seven minutes walk.There are plenty of tavernas and pubs to choose from some of which have beach front locations.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
GARETH
6 years 3 months ago
I was not a big fan of Stalis and found it a little dirty and run down in look, however there were plenty of nice restaurants servings a wide range of international food. The beach was rammed with sun loungers with very little space between them.

We hired cars for the middle three days of the week and found the east of the island (Elounda) to be more picturesque and less touristy. We also drove to the Aqua Park (20 euros each) where there were plenty of slides and rides which were all good fun.

We hired the cars from a company called Caravel on the main street in Stalis. Although they look professional compared with other companies I found their working practices very shady. They told me the insurance they provided gave me a 100% cover and then when I had paid a deposit told me theft cover was not included? They then stated that someone could easily take a wing mirror off the car during the night at the hotel and that I would then have to pay a premium (almost hinting that it would happen if I did not take the cover out).
They then supplied a very tired and worn out Nissan Micra which sounded like a World War II Spitfire! I would avoid this company at all costs.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Becky
6 years 3 months ago
Crete Stalis is verry nice their is a sparkle of love and care. Mostly it is a nice place to go .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Filia Studios & Apartments
Filia Studios & Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Bit of a Dump
Image of Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
Stalis, Greece
Fantastic yet again!
Image of Latania Apartments
Latania Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Nice apartments in great location
Image of Sunshine Studios & Apartments
Sunshine Studios & Apartments
Stalis, Greece
We would definitely reccomend these apartments
Image of Villa Anna Apartments
Villa Anna Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Great for all ages
Image of Eleni Beach Hotel
Eleni Beach Hotel
Stalis, Greece
Excellent location and value.
Image of Ekati Apartments
Ekati Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Great
Image of Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Average hotel
Image of Villa Alexandra Studios Apartments
Villa Alexandra Studios Apartments
Stalis, Greece
Great, but careful of the slippery steps
Image of Irilena Apartments
Irilena Apartments
Stalis, Greece
We booked the Irilena independantly with YouTravel…
Image of Koni Village Apartments
Koni Village Apartments
Stalis, Greece
We had a great time and met some lovely people
Image of Anthoussa Beach Hotel
Anthoussa Beach Hotel
Stalis, Greece
Best location ever, hotel right on the lovely long…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu
Image of Ixia
Ixia
Rhodes