Image of Ixia

Ixia Holidays

3 out of 5 from 107 reviews

Hotels in Ixia, Greece

Image of Amathus Beach Hotel
5 of 14 hotels in Ixia
17 Reviews
Image of Anixis Apartments
7 of 14 hotels in Ixia
3 Reviews
Image of Atlantica Princess Aparthotel
3 of 14 hotels in Ixia
53 Reviews
Image of Avra Beach Resort Hotel
12 of 14 hotels in Ixia
12 Reviews
Image of Belair Beach Hotel
14 of 14 hotels in Ixia
7 Reviews
Image of Ixian Grand Hotel
6 of 14 hotels in Ixia
10 Reviews
Image of Les Cocotiers Hotel
1 of 14 hotels in Ixia
2 Reviews
Image of Miramare Wonderland Hotel
7 of 14 hotels in Ixia
3 Reviews
Image of Nathalie Hotel
2 of 14 hotels in Ixia
3 Reviews
Image of Oceanis Hotel
10 of 14 hotels in Ixia
26 Reviews
Image of Olympic Palace Hotel
11 of 14 hotels in Ixia
Tip the waiters ,they deserve it.
14 Reviews
Image of Pine Tree Hotel
4 of 14 hotels in Ixia
4 Reviews
Image of Solemar Hotel
9 of 14 hotels in Ixia
6 Reviews
Image of Sunland Hotel
13 of 14 hotels in Ixia
13 Reviews

107 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    50
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Mags Wolfeneden
4 years 11 months ago
the old town was lovley
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Donna
5 years 1 month ago
Little town, with shingle beach, plenty of shops, bars, resturants, and clubs. For a bit more life head into nearby Rhodes town.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
AHE DELLER FAMILY
5 years 9 months ago
I only wished england was as clean as this place, There,s plenty of shops around with a nice breezed walk along the sea front.Its a stony beach but in the sea its just sand,and as to would we visit the resort again? yes we would for the 9th time next year
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Duffy
5 years 10 months ago
thank god! we booked half board because if we hadn't there were no bars or restaurants in the resort! the nearest place with any life was rhodes town itself, so if you go s/c you will have to travel to the main town for something to eat!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mick Tomlinson
6 years 7 months ago
In common with most places nowadays theres plenty of litter around. Empty water bottles, fag ends and general litter except in the towns which are all kept cleaner. This is the same as in the UK so we are used to it, sadly.
Due to the time of year that we visited there wasn't a lot happening after about 7pm in Rhodes town except restaurants, a lot of the bars have closed for winter but thats understandable. Plenty to look at though if thats your thing, wandering slowly through the old and new town is enjoyable. Lots of Africans around though, especially in the south east corner of Rhodes town.
Beaches, a lot of pebbles but thats been well reported before. Theres a lovely small beach just outside old town towards the cruise ship port. Handy for a swin after walking round old town.
All in all we will go back again, nice place, friendly locals, felt very safe throughout the holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Cook
6 years 8 months ago
we stayd in ixia it was clean but has a very busy road to cross to get to the beach
this resort has bars and shops and a few super markets but not much in entertainment for young
people
the beach is a git/pebble but we had sunbeds and brolly which you can hire for 7 euro all day !
the sea has a bit of a slope for the first 5 feet ( up to your knees )then up to your waste and was ok for us to swim in
we would come back to hear.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sasha
6 years 8 months ago
The Entertainment was amazing there was comedy talent and much more there was shows every night they got the audience involved in dances and singing and acting they was amazing fun and nice people to talk to in person they would socalize with you after the show and they would play mini games through out the day like football,waterpolo,aqua aerobics,waterbasket,connect four,bar games,killer darts,over 16 archurey and many more
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alan
6 years 9 months ago
This area of Ixia (hotel Nathalie) is away from the hustle bustle of the larger resort areas of Ixia and Trianda but they are both within easy reach as is Rhodes town. On the entertainment front.....in this area it is limited but plenty to do in the nearby areas. The beach is rocky/shingle but clean and accessible for those who want to swim in the sea rather the the hotel pool.

I have stayed in Rhodes many times but this is the first time for me on the west of the island.....but certainly not the last....it's so much more refreshing to have the breeze here than stifle over on the east lovely as tje east side is.....I will be staying in Ixia again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Marshall
6 years 10 months ago
the resort was clean and tidy, the dustbin men were getting the rubbish at midnight so the tourist dont see.
plent of pubs and restaurants. all have basically the same food.
FBI bar is good for a kebab. and friendly staff.

i would deffinately return to this wonderfull place.. so much more to see.
when we went there was a heat wave, the whole week, the temperatures were getting up to 41 degrees celcius, which was very hot..luckily there were plenty of watering holes..
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John Hardcastle
6 years 11 months ago
Ixia is a small bustling little place. There are plenty of bars and restaurants + shopping to suit almost everyone. Rhodes town is only ten minutes away by taxi too.
Only down-side is the road. A few speed cameras wouldn't go amiss.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Olympic Palace Hotel
Olympic Palace Hotel
Ixia, Greece
Love this place.
Image of Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
Ixia, Greece
Oceanis Hotel
Image of Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
Ixia, Greece
Small and friendly
Image of Atlantica Princess Aparthotel
Atlantica Princess Aparthotel
Ixia, Greece
Perfect
Image of Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
Ixia, Greece
Hotel was nice, arrived on wednesday no entertainm…
Image of Sunland Hotel
Sunland Hotel
Ixia, Greece
The food was quite nice and the dining room was cl…
Image of Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel
Ixia, Greece
Our hotel was changed on arrival to this one, afte…
Image of Solemar Hotel
Solemar Hotel
Ixia, Greece
solamar hotel and apartments ixia,on half board ba…
Image of Avra Beach Resort Hotel
Avra Beach Resort Hotel
Ixia, Greece
This was our third (annual) visit to the Avra Beac…
Image of Anixis Apartments
Anixis Apartments
Ixia, Greece
Great family run apartments conveniently situated …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu