Image of Hersonissos

Hersonissos Holidays

4 out of 5 from 150 reviews

Hotels in Hersonissos, Greece

Image of Acropolis Apartments
25 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
12 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hotel
16 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
8 Reviews
Image of Angelos Village Hotel
19 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
5 Reviews
Image of Annabelle Village Hotel
22 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
4 Reviews
Image of Arminda Hotel
11 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Bellos Apartments
12 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Eri Beach Village & Hotel
29 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Europa Beach Hotel
21 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
8 Reviews
Image of Evelyn Beach Hotel
12 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Grand Holiday Resort Hotel
10 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
11 Reviews
Image of Hersonissos Palace Hotel
28 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
3 Reviews
Image of Iliostasi Apartments
17 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Imperial Belvedere Hotel
17 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of King Minos Palace Hotel
1 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Mareblue Village & Aqua Park
3 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Mareva Apartments
1 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Marni Village Hotel
6 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
5 Reviews
Image of Mastorakis Hotel
5 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
5 Reviews
Image of Mediterraneo Hotel
26 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
32 Reviews
Image of Nana Beach Hotel
9 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
7 Reviews
Image of Petros Village Apartments
24 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
2 Reviews
Image of Royal & Imperial Belvedere Hotel
15 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
28 Reviews
Image of Semiramis Village Hotel
27 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
12 Reviews
Image of Serita Beach Hotel
20 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
21 Reviews
Image of Sirocco Apartments
30 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
1 Review
Image of Sun & Sea Apartments
8 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
40 Reviews
Image of Terra Maris Hotel
6 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
5 Reviews
Image of Vasso Hotel
23 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
12 Reviews
Image of Venus Mare Apartments
3 of 30 hotels in Hersonissos
Very nice rooms, big, clean pool, nice breakfast, recomended for all.
1 Review

150 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    70
  • Good
    41
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Tamara Jamieson
4 years 9 months ago
Location
•The hotel is very isolated from other hotels and restaurants. At least a 5 minute walk to the beach which itself wasn’t fantastic, very rocky and full of seaweed. Another 15-20 minute walk to get to any form of a decent Greek restaurant and a further 30 minute walk to get to the nearest sandy, clear water beach.
•You will most likely need to pay for taxis or hire a car/moped/quad to reduce these distances.
•Parts of beach are occupied by other hotels, therefore you won’t be able to use their sun chairs.
•Not a resort I would recommend to people around our age (21/22 years). No form of nightlife at all and absolutely nothing to do in the day.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
M.Mitchell
5 years ago
Hersonossis as a resort was very good. We walked on a few occasions from our hotel into resort center and saw several areas that would appeal to all age ranges namely, lovely secluded beaches,water park areas for young children, music areas for teens and a shoppers paradise with restaurants serving gorgeous food. Beaches we went to were great very secluded and very clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sonia
5 years 10 months ago
We were between Hersonnisos and Stalis. Hersonnisos beach not great for kids as it had a deep shelf into the sea about a metre out. Stalis beach better nice and clean lots of sunbeds/shades 4 euros for 2 per day and it was a safe beach- if not windy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynne/phil
5 years 10 months ago
We stayed in hersonissos, yes there is noise from the quads and the amount of vehicles going by of an evening. lots of choices of places to eat and drink, not a lot of hassle from people asking you to go into their restaurants or bars and a polite no thank you was accepted. The beach was very disappointing as there is hardly any and its not sand , cant actually do anything on the beach as its taken up with sunbeds. would not visit again as i have been there done that , but would return to the other side of the island , as we like to get out and about . over all we had a great time
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
K.Blake
5 years 10 months ago
Heronsonissos Local resturants fantastic, fresh fish caught in morning on plate by evening. Try Captain Jacks and Albi's. Small harbour also short walk away lovely boat trips available.Glass bottom boats a bit of a let down no fish but swimming from them bliss. Go to Spinalonga for a good day out and please don't miss the Jeep Safari with safariclub.gr this is what land drovers were made for say hi to Brian and crew..and hold on tight.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Christina Barwell
5 years 10 months ago
There is more than enough for everyone to do here. If you wish to be in the middle of everything then Hersonnissoss is for you. The beach is big enough for you to find a space to yourself or just use the beds that are available. Bars and shops along beachfront. Anissaras is the quieter side of life if you want it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Zaira And Hannah
5 years 11 months ago
There are a few beaches you can visit, one which is around a 20 minute walk. Another is at "Star Beach" which you can get to on the bus, this beach is lovely and here you can take part in water sports and visit a water park. At Star Beach there is also foam parties, bars and restaurants.
In the main town, Hersonnisos there are lots of bars and restaurants, many of these being on the beach front.
we are visiting here again very soon!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pamela Etchells
6 years ago
The beach was nice ..clean ,shingle & sand .part of the beach was free but the nicest part was 6 euros.some nice bars ,basic ,friendly.Captains Bar was the best.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sufan Uddin
6 years ago
Nice town centre with everything you need a good selection of Taverna's, Bars,Restaurants,Clubs & Shops, the beach we visited was a bit crowded but clean.
Buses run at frequent times along the main coast road so was easy to visit other resorts and taxi's were cheap for the other area's not served by buses.
The Aquapark in Hersonissos was great day out and reasonably priced at 20euro per adult.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anne Muirhead
6 years 1 month ago
We have just returned home from our holiday 12-25 May in Hersonissos,Crete, and found it to be a clean resort.
We didn't seek entertainment and found all we needed at our apartments.
Beach was clean and the scenery was stunning with loads of taverna's along the route serving lovely meals and the much needed cold drinks.
Yes we would like to and will recommend it to our friends & family.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Imperial Belvedere Hotel
Imperial Belvedere Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
Excellent hotel for families!
Image of Venus Mare Apartments
Venus Mare Apartments
Hersonissos, Greece
Great Rooms The Best Holiday Ever
Image of Petros Village Apartments
Petros Village Apartments
Hersonissos, Greece
Terrible
Image of Mareblue Village & Aqua Park
Mareblue Village & Aqua Park
Hersonissos, Greece
Fab family holiday
Image of Mareva Apartments
Mareva Apartments
Hersonissos, Greece
On of the Best Hotels We've Stayed in
Image of Arminda Hotel
Arminda Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
Perfect for my needs
Image of Mediterraneo Hotel
Mediterraneo Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
Not a 4*
Image of Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
Outstanding
Image of Bellos Apartments
Bellos Apartments
Hersonissos, Greece
Sadly no entertainment, but great apart from that
Image of Sun & Sea Apartments
Sun & Sea Apartments
Hersonissos, Greece
We have just come back from one of the best holida…
Image of Marni Village Hotel
Marni Village Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
Hotel was fab! Cant say more than that. Rooms are…
Image of Semiramis Village Hotel
Semiramis Village Hotel
Hersonissos, Greece
We were sold this hotel on a 4 star basis, having …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu
Image of Ixia
Ixia
Rhodes