Image of Kavos

Kavos Holidays

3 out of 5 from 132 reviews

Hotels in Kavos, Greece

Image of Acrodelon Apartments
6 of 15 hotels in Kavos
3 Reviews
Image of Beachfront Studios & Apartments
13 of 15 hotels in Kavos
2 Reviews
Image of Chandris Apartments
14 of 15 hotels in Kavos
1 Review
Image of Corfu Sea Gardens Hotel
3 of 15 hotels in Kavos
42 Reviews
Image of Crystal Studio Apartments
12 of 15 hotels in Kavos
4 Reviews
Image of Ekati & Corina Apartments
10 of 15 hotels in Kavos
20 Reviews
Image of Kavos Plaza Apartments
7 of 15 hotels in Kavos
6 Reviews
Image of Morfeas Apartments
5 of 15 hotels in Kavos
2 Reviews
Image of Ocean Studio Apartments
15 of 15 hotels in Kavos
3 Reviews
Image of Odysseus Apartments
8 of 15 hotels in Kavos
31 Reviews
Image of Olympion Village Hotel
2 of 15 hotels in Kavos
2 Reviews
Image of Roussos Hotel
4 of 15 hotels in Kavos
4 Reviews
Image of San Marina Hotel
1 of 15 hotels in Kavos
2 Reviews
Image of Seaside Apartments
11 of 15 hotels in Kavos
Try St peters beach, turn right at main road, few hundred yards up the road on your right. Great beach side restaurant with nice food and free sunbeds (skaltsounis restaurant)
29 Reviews
Image of South Coast Apartments
9 of 15 hotels in Kavos
15 Reviews

132 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    51
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    18

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Paul
Mad
1 year 3 months ago
Crazy, crazy, crazy!

If you love to party

Kavos won't let you down.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve
6 years ago
kavos is a fun vibrant place that is a party place peaceful by dat you cam go to paxos or the mainland or the archillion palace. But dont expect to get somthing your not. you go here to have a drink and a dance and relax. the locals are brilliant and will look after you like you are there own. Outside Kavos the island is beautiful, with many historic places, corfu town and the scenery is breathtaking, and with the local foods being out of this world, what else could you possibly want from a holiday.!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve
6 years 1 month ago
The resort was not that clean in places but very in others off the strip. Some good offers on meals and eating out to be had would visit again but down far end as more family facilities and more serene chilled out bars
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Corfu
6 years 3 months ago
kavos is a lovly place to go its been my best holiday. 6 adults and one child was on my group its not a place for kids as it gets very lively at nite but if you arnt boverd about going out at night and perfer have a relaxing night sitting by the beach then it makes up for it. we stayed in the angus apartments its right on the beach my little girl loved it she had everything she needed right there in front ov her. the rest ov my group went out at nite around kavos town and loved it just 1 big party. then in the day just chilled on the beach and pool at the same time. angus apartments is clean cheap and friendly we carnt wait go back nexk year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenn
7 years 2 months ago
Kavos.

Its dirty and the drinks are sometimes watered down, and the toilets almost never have paper. Those are pretty much the only downside. The bars are great, dont bother paying for the clubs on more than one night, the entry is too expensive and people dance in the bars so much its where most people are. Listen to the P.R's on the strip, they give good deals. They badger you, but dont ignore them if you dont want to go in that bar, just say your going somewhere else and they're really nice. there are loads of excursions offered by the hotels, most of them rip offs. club entry fees are about 15 - 20 euros, not worth going to for more than one night. try not to carry a bag at all, they so often get snatched by scooters, just carry money on you, and leave the key in hotel reception. The Best bars for drink are Tango, Mojos, and Rolling Stones, they are cheap and nice. The best bars for dancing etc are BUZZ, rolling stone and Rockys. Have fun.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emily
7 years 2 months ago
kavos strip is brillient!! lots of cheap drink deals, especially if theres a big group of you! The beach is rubbish though!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sophie
7 years 2 months ago
Kavos was pretty smelyy and dirty in some places but you dont go for the scenary! the beach is a dump and there are sewerage pipes leading onto it but no one goes anyway everyone is in the pool or out in the clubs! It was deffinaelty the best holiday iv had so for and i would diiieee to go again! Everything is so cheap in kavos its unbelievable, i took 50 euros to spend each night and the most i spent in a night was 30! you can get 3 cocktails and a shot and a fish bowl for 5 euros! its rediculous!Quite a few people who we met there said that they had been to Magaluf and that kavos was better even though its cheaper and a little smaller! so get your arses there! if you go, you HAVE to go on the "boat trip" (its a booze cruise) haa best day of my life! LOVE YOU KAVOSSS!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Serena
7 years 2 months ago
there was loads to do, but you have to book upon arrival when you go to your welcome meeting. you must must must go on the boat trip, you go out for like 6 hours, free shot when the boat sets off, then non stop drinking and partying til you get back, and there is a free bbq. silent disco was alright, it was a bit empty so ima sure if it was full it would have been mint! rolling stones bar is where its at, but its like the last place you go, but there are like about 20 bars to choose from before.. buzz was a fave of mine. really good place to go! will be the best week of ur life, it was for me!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve O
7 years 2 months ago
It is Kavos, you're not going to Dubai. It is however the best place on earth if you're intention is drinking copious amounts and rolling home at 4am. The beach is not the best, well it isn't in Kavos anyway, a bit further down you don't have any washed up rubbish. The entertainment is brilliant - clubs, pubs, quad bikes, mo peds, booze cruise, food, EVERYTHING you want is here! Wouldn't advise taking children, everyone is aged between 18 and 25.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wendy And Bob Thomas
7 years 2 months ago
KAVOS IT SELF IS GEARED UP FOR THE YOUNGSTERS. EVEN THOUGH WE WERE 10MIN AWAY THERE WERE YOBS ABOUT
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Seaside Apartments
Seaside Apartments
Kavos, Greece
Great Place
Image of Odysseus Apartments
Odysseus Apartments
Kavos, Greece
Hell hole
Image of Ekati & Corina Apartments
Ekati & Corina Apartments
Kavos, Greece
Myself and 8 friends stayed at the Ekati apartment…
Image of Corfu Sea Gardens Hotel
Corfu Sea Gardens Hotel
Kavos, Greece
Not a 4 star, OK rooms but bad food
Image of Kavos Plaza Apartments
Kavos Plaza Apartments
Kavos, Greece
Me And My Mum Went To Kavos in August best time ev…
Image of Olympion Village Hotel
Olympion Village Hotel
Kavos, Greece
the cooking equipment was not what u needed to act…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu
Image of Ixia
Ixia
Rhodes

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.