10 independent reviews of the Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Location
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Cancun


4/5
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark is rated 4.1 out of 5 from 10 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (10 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Reviews

4/5
4
"Fab"
sally had a holiday at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel, Cancun in April 2012
Heard good and bad things about this hotel, but went with an open mind. We had a great time, lovely staff, good food, always hot and plenty of choice each meal time.

Spacious room with 2 double beds, kitchen area, seating area and large balcony, it was always clean with plenty of clean towels. Staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble.
This hotel had pool with 3 Jacuzzis and its own waterpark with plenty of slides for all ages

Away from the main area of Cancun, but easy to get too by taxi or local bus (good fun).



Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

claire parker stayed at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun in September 2007
hotel was situated about 10 mins away from downtown cancun and when you go along the road to the hotel you think \"where the hell am i going\" you couldnt really go away from hotel for a walk but a taxi was about

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Steven McGuire had a holiday at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun, Mexico in March 2007
We stayed at the BBC from 20th March - 3rd April 2007.

The hotel is not located within the Cancun \"Hotel Zone\" but in the quiet Puerta Juarez (about a 15 minute cab or bus journey from the Hotel Zone, 5 minutes from Downtown Cancun).

The hotel is split into two blocks seperated by a road - When we stayed the 2nd block was not being used and to be honest if we were over in this block i would have been asking to be moved as it\'s a little out the way of the facilities that the hotel has to offer.

Fortunately we were in the main part of the hotel. The room was large, comfortable and most importantly individually controlled air conditioned! The room was exceptionally clean and had a nice balcony which unfortunately overlooked the road however if you get ...
a sea view then you are laughing!

This hotel, quite simply, is stunning! The facilities and the food and drink on offer is exceptional. I read the negative reports before travelling and went on my holiday with an element of fear however these were totally unfounded. The food (pretty much 24 hours a day) is sensational. Fresh fish, chicken, beef and pork EVERY day, fresh fruits and vegatables THE LOT! The hotel has one main buffet restaurant, a seafood a la carte and an outside terrace which is great at lunchtime for pizza, chicken, burgers and the ubiqutous nacho\'s, cheese and chilli.

To give you an idea of how good the food was in the evening buffet we NEVER once visited the a la carte as we felt there was no need to.

You can also eat at the sister hotel Blue Bay Getaway on the outskirts of the hotel zone - Again the food there is sensational and arguably better than the food at the club - There are 3 a la carte choices at the BBG.

The hotel pool is gorgeous and the hotel itself is built ON the beach - It\'s a perfect peaceful location and if you want the nightlife and the buzz then it\'s not far away. For families this is the perfect holiday base.

Entertainment was not great but plenty for the kids to do in the kids club and the hotel has it\'s own theatre where the entertainment team do nightly shows - We went a few times and they were fantastic!

Can\'t say enough about this hotel, the staff and the facilities. We will DEFINATELY be back and i would recommend it to you all - You won\'t regret it.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

chris pennington had a holiday at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark in September 2006
we visited the Blue Bay Club Cancun in September our first all inclusive and we were not dissapointed.

From the location, to the staff entertainment, everything was great.

The food sometimes was adequate but you could always use the sister hotel. mainly everything was great and everyone was friendly.

We are going back next year and cannot wait.

Tour Operator: Firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Janis stayed at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel, Cancun, Mexico in May 2006
This was our 50th visit to the Blue Bay Club; we didn

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

carrie and craig visited the Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun, Mexico in March 2005
The hotel was very clean and the rooms lovely, except for the rooms across the road that seemed to be used as an overspill. We were put in one at first and were very disappointed.

Ater speaking to the reception staff we were moved as soon as a room became available (2 days). This room was lovely, so much nicer.

Plenty of clean towels provided and beach towels from beach - you can change as many times as you want! Location was fine although beach was better on other side of cancun.

Staff were excellent - we were SO well looked after. The food was not amazing but you cannot expect that when travelling to this type of country.

However there was always something which we enjoyed. The outdoor restaurant was the best for lunch and the a la carte restaurant was delicious! The entertainment staff worked so hard!

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Eryl had a holiday at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun in February 2005
We went to the Blue Bay Club in February this year and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel,rooms and surrounding gardens. The rooms were cleaned every day without fail and all were air conditioned.

The location is on the edge of Cancun and a bit far from the centre if you are looking for lots of entertainment, and the hotel entertainment is quite limited. However, there were organised bus trips to the nightlife in Cancun and a free shuttle bus to the sister hotel every hour which offered more entertainment.

There was plenty of food to choose from and three a la carte restaurants which were excellent especially the chinese. However, I had stomach upsets throughout the holiday which i believe was down to the food quality.

All in all the hotel is lovely and the hotel staff ...
were very friendly and helpful and we would consider going back there.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

becky jones stayed at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun in June 2004
This hotel is fantastic, the staff are fab, so nice and wanting to keep you happy all day long.

The bar staff in particular would top your drinks up without you saying a single word and after 2 days there they knew what I liked and it was ready by the time I got to the bar.

It's very clean, food is great and what a bargain!!!

Go on the Jungle tour as it's great and Isla Mujeres is fun too.

Don't read the negative reviews -they almost made me change my mind but go there I\'m going back in June and I cant wait.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

STEVE AND JULIE stayed at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun, Mexico in May 2004
The hotel staff are very helpful, we didnt like our room when we arrived and they gave us a fantastic room overlooking the marina. Some of the rooms could do with redecorating but they are clean.

Food is good, though if you go over the road in the theatre, you will get bitten by mosquitos.

The location is very quiet but theres entertainment on at night and you can get the free bus in to town, also staff take you in to clubs if you like that sort of thing, bar staff are great, all beach bar staff are stars.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Linda & Andy Cottle visited the Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, Cancun, Mexico in April 2003
Oyster restaurant is fantastic, champagne as part of All inc package.

Not a lot of evening entrainment, but a free shuttle bus and boat run down to Blue bay Getaway which has a Disco and is in the Main Cancun Hotel strip.
This is a good starting point to get a bus (which are plentiful) or Taxi to elsewhere.

Although there are clubs and restaurants just across the road and plenty more within a couple of minutes walk.
You will popularly need to get a taxi back from the Getaway, but as loads of other people from the B,B Club go down for the evening you can always share a cab back.


Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share