Image of Cozumel

Cozumel Holidays

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews

Hotels in Cozumel, Mexico

Image of Holiday Village White Sands Hotel
2 of 2 hotels in Cozumel
19 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Cozumel Hotel
1 of 2 hotels in Cozumel
5 Reviews

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Lampard
8 years ago
Resort area is again kept clean the grounds are well looked after , due to the main pool being closed during our stay the relaxation pool was in use for all the entertainment staff had been told by hotel management not first choice that they couldn't rally around the pool to get guest to join activities due to there bing complaints made by those who wanted to use the pool as a relax pool. But as i said the main pool was in full operation so im sure there will be plenty of activities to do. Beach fantastic we walked up and down the beach and the section of water outside complex is the best. On the whole i would give this 7-8 out of 10
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dazza
8 years ago
WSHV is located about 12kms south of San Miguel and costs about $15 taxi and 20 mins. Centred around the main square the town enjoys cruise ships most days of the week, so be prepared for crowds. The main street running the length of the resort has silver jewellers and leather shops with the odd tequlia shop slottd in. There is the worlds smallest Hard Rock Cafe, its sooooo cute. If ya looking for a giggle Senor Frogs and Carlos & Charlies is the place to be seen.

For a great beach you need to travel to the east coast either Rastas, playa Bonita or Chen Rien. They are all really nice but we preferred the fresh fish at the resturant on the Playa Bonita beach.

Cozumel truly is a beautiful Island and I hope to return again one day.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Christine Sharples
8 years 2 months ago
As to the wildlife problem, surely thats to be expected. We saw lizards, but they ran away before we could get close to them.

Some people did see scorpions but just brushed them away, To be honest they are Mexican creepy crawlies and belong there, we dont. I dont think its fair to rate a hotel badly because of it.

I loved it, the staff were friendly and helpful, weather hot, food and drink just kept coming!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Abbie
8 years 2 months ago
The maids worked tirelessly and the cleanliness of the rooms was fine.
The beach was lovely the first week as the sea was very calm and very clear but by our second week it was a lot windier so was not very pleasant at all as it made the water very cloudy and more tidal. People with young children should be aware as you walk out there is a sudden drop which is not suitable for unsupervised youngsters.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A Grateful Family
8 years 2 months ago
A beautiful beach, no litter anywhere in the hotel. The grounds are well kept.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Smith
8 years 2 months ago
Beautiful Beaches with some stunning reefs and coral. Clear seas and plenty of wildlife.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Cheryl Pemberton
8 years 2 months ago
Cozumel itself is only a small island and the hotel is situated at one end of it. However there are taxis that are available at the front of hotel and cost $16.00 to get into town which is where all of the the action is. San Miguel is very tourist oriontated as the cruise ships dock daily. This is alsowhere you can get a ferry to the mainland this is worth doing as the beach in Playa del carmen is fantastic.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mark Waller
9 years 9 months ago
Resort is clean, entertainment dont know as we never strayed out of our complex on a night time. Beach clean but with one or two dead trees on the beach which is in the process of getting cleaned up.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wendy & Dave
11 years ago
The resort mainly caters for the American cruise ships, and the main shops consists of t-shirt, ornaments and diamond shops.

Be careful of price differences between the americans and the british, as they tend to mark everything up for the british, even the taxi's.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nigel Brooks
11 years 1 month ago
Hotel is not in resort but is one of three on stretch of beach with very little near it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Iberostar Cozumel Hotel
Iberostar Cozumel Hotel
Cozumel, Mexico
My friend and I went to the Iberostar Cozumel from…
Image of Holiday Village White Sands Hotel
Holiday Village White Sands Hotel
Cozumel, Mexico
We have just returned from our two week holiday an…
Other popular destinations
Image of Cancun
Cancun
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Playacar
Playacar
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Riviera Maya
Riviera Maya
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta
Pacific Coast
Image of Puerto Morelos
Puerto Morelos
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Huatulco
Huatulco
Pacific Coast