Image of Fiesta Cala Llonga Hotel

Fiesta Cala Llonga Hotel

5 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
3 stars
Apartado 40, 07840 Cala Llonga
Built on the side of a hill and overlooking a sandy beach, the Fiesta Cala Llonga boasts on of Ibizas most attractive locations. This is a popular choice with close proximity to the beach a glorious outlook and plenty of facilities.

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs D Reynolds
5 years 5 months ago
1st holiday without our daughter so we went to this couples only hotel, what a perfect holiday it was.

The hotel is perfect, food was of very high quality and choice at all mealtimes. The staff are so friendly couldn't do enough for you to make your stay perfect.

Been to Ibiza many times and Cala Llonga before but this hotel has been the best yet. On arrival at 10.30pm we were given cocktails and our cases were taken to our room for us, they had kept us an evening meal as the restaurant closes at 10.00pm. Free dressing gowns and slippers were in the room for us which I have never experienced before. Safety deposit box in room was free which is unusual this normally costs around £60.00.

Plenty of sun-loungers and four poster beds and a lovely pool which sometimes you had to yourself, no kids in sight which was great.

As you sun bathed they came round and offered you cool fresh fruit along with water. Couples ages ranged from 20 - 80 but everyone was friendly towards each other which were very friendly. The entertainment on an evening was good if it was an outside act especially the Chinese acrobats and the Jamaican dancers but the resident team especially Lucy got on your nerves she was in your face and very loud. A very chilled out hotel to relax in, all in all a very great holiday worth every penny I have recommended it to family and friends and would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jane
Lots of steps
6 years 7 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of June and had booked a superior room which was quite large with lovely views out over the bay. We had a free safe, TV and fridge, slippers, dressing gowns, fruit, wine and flowers on arrival. Everything was very clean. Superb!

This hotel has an awful lot of steps in and around the area down to the beautiful beach. In parts it was very uneven.

Good points were that the hotel staff were excellent. Comfortable bed and quiet at night on our side of the hotel. So got lots of sleep. The air conditioning although working never seemed to get cool enough throughout the hotel however in the bedroom there was a ceiling fan above the bed which helped a lot.

We felt the food could have been hotter but we certainly didn’t starve and found something we liked to eat every night

As for sunbeds there was only a limited number of these with backs you could adjust and most of them were taken by 8am so we used the beach instead.

Entertainment was dire unless you like the Thompson team then you will enjoy it.

Nothing so bad about the place although you do need a degree of fitness as there are an awful lot of steps. There were a couple of accidents while we were there.

Would go back in a year or two. Good value for money as we booked a all-inclusive package.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fiesta Cala Llonga
6 years 7 months ago
Hotel was great, location was perfect for a quiet holiday but dont go if you want night life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
C Clarkson
7 years 3 months ago
nice friendly hotel rooms could do with updating the bathrooms needs refurbushing but always plenty of hot water good choice of food entertainment ok plenty of sunbeds and parasols take advantage of the drinks upgrade 15 euros each a day well worth it.The hotel is very clean the staff are all pleasant and helpfull
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bob / Sheila
7 years 4 months ago
Enjoyed our 10 day stay, rooms a bit dated but very clean,staff were excellent and helpfull. Food plenty to choose from and good quality. No problem getting sunbeds Entertainment overall pretty good,usually two acts every evening, best a comedian called Steve Salter the worst a singer called Ben Lake.Well worth taking up the 15 Euro a day drink offer if you plan to spend most of your time around the hotel,includes local beers. spirits, wine. soft drinks.tea.coffee water and some cocktails.Room safe 4 Euros per day.Water taxis(approx 20 min walk away)Es Cana 12 Euro Ibiza Town 14 Euro, both return.Only compaint about the town is that there appears to be only one cash machine which spends more time out of order.
Would go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
What a lovely little hotel this is, very clean, good food, great location, friendly staff and good reps. We had a superior room which had a fantastic sea view. Didn't see much of the evening entertainment but did see Paul Daniels who was very good. There were always sun beds available if needed. Joined in the games during the day which is good fun and you get to meet lots of friendly people. We have been to quite a few Thomson Gold hotels and this is one on a smaller scale but still good. Cala Llona is a quiet resort but plenty of night time entertainment. Lovely crystal clear water and quite shallow. Don't know if we will visit again as each holiday we like to go somewhere different, but if the opportunity arose we would have no hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gary Jarvis
8 years 5 months ago
First visit to Ibiza an was very pleasantly surprised!

Cala Llonga is very green and pretty inlet.

Hotel Cala Llonga is slghly dated but clean and bright throughout. Rooms were not too big but adequate for the 2 of us. Hotel staff are excellent and even accomodated us with a room change just so we could have a better view from a higher floor. (Thomson rep was only really good if you wanted to book trips or for supplying bus timetables.)

Thomson Gold Entertainment hosts were excellent, especially Rachel who I would say was as good as any I've seen doing this type of role. We tend to be watcher's, rather than doers, and she still took time to get to know us.

Nightly "Cabaret" entertainment had highs and lows but generally good, resident duo "Sharp" well worth seeing.
Big plus of the holiday was the "drink deal" where for E14 per day each you buy an all inclusive drinks package, great value for money! Easily spend that much during the daytime with soft drinks and teas by the pool but then you get your evening beers and spirits too!!!

Biggest plus with the hotl Cala Llonga - the food. Great quality, great quantity and plenty of choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Libby Cowley
8 years 7 months ago
we went back to this hotel after visiting twice in 2005 i must say it has changed in my opinion it is no longer a gold hotel,no a la carte meals indoor entertainment was a flop unless you got in the lounge earley otherwise you where behind a piller and couldent see the stag [they no longer have outside entertainment because of the noise] this is also a none smoking hotel so it was like being at home standing outside if you smoke.
the food is still good but a bit repetitive pork nearly every night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 2 months ago
This was one of many Gold Hotels we have visited but our first time to Ibiza. Unfortunately Ibiza did not live up to our expectations and was very over commercialised, however many people clearly like it and I am not saying its not for you!

The Hotel was probably located in the best bay on the Island, a short walk along the path to the resort with a few shops bars and restaurants, adequate for all your needs. The Hotel itself is looking a bit jaded and tired but it is immaculately clean and the staff are all excellent.

Food was always plentiful from the early rush to the last diner but the dining room a bit too packed and very close together for our liking. Alays plenty of choice and unless you want to put a bit of everything on your plate at every meal you will be able to have a good variety through your stay.

Drinks in my opinion are very reasonable at Fiesta Hotels but even so the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David And Ann
9 years 3 months ago
Absoluteley dire from start to finish from the re-cooked food to the view of scrubland, the singer with a speech impedement to the cieling grille in the room flying thru the air and nearly decapitating me!, ant infestations, pubes in the bathroom (we're cleanshaven!)
The height of the daytime activities was the sarong tying class! Absolute cobblers, give it a miss!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: