Image of Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

4 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4 out of 5 from 65 reviews
3 stars

65 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracy
7 years 5 months ago
we had a great time at this hotel was fab.my two kids age 10 and 13 loved it.food was excellant was san miguel in draughft beer bottles too.pepsi cola fanta orange slush puppies were great too.rooms are very basic but u are only sleeping in them and getting ready.staff very pleasant and freindly.entertainment not bad bingo was good money 200 euros.beach is amazing right on ur door step.this was our first holiday all inclusive we were very worried in case the food wasnt good but the food was excellant my little girl very fussy she loved the food.the breakfast is amazing.could of had a nicer view from our room looked into a tree.we always go to cyprus our holidays but this hotel was fab should be a 4 star.we will definateley be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete & Mel
7 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the Club playa expecting very little but were pleasantly surprised as all 3 Hotels now use the Imperial reception area. Our room was dated but very clean, clean sheets, towels etc daily.
The dining room was dated but the food was good for a 3*, some bits were cold at times but could be heated up in the microwave. Something for everyone daily and the show cooking turned out some good roasts and steaks on an evening. We ate at one of the 3 snack bars at lunch, having toasties, Pizza's were advertised but do not come onto the menu apparently until June according to one of the waiters, very dissapointing, come on get it sorted boys. The drinks even though local brew were strong especially when you have had a few in the hot sun, the sun shone all week which was an added bonus in the first week in May.
Cala Longa is very quiet but the local Bus service is worth using to get out and about, the sands are very clean and were being leveled whilst we were there, ready for the main season, we would not want to go during June, July and Aug as it would be manic, the queues were starting as we left on the 8th.
It would be better if the hotels were all Inclusive as the B & B and half board clients took priority from the waiters wanting tips.
I am sorry but the entertainment was terrible, it only gets a 2 because we have come home still singing the club song (Sun shines for you)we laughed alot at the disorganised chaos on an evening, the Brazil show being the worst.
All in the rating is correct and for the price we got our monies worth but please, please do something about the entertainment!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Kay
7 years 7 months ago
Just arrived home from the best holiday ever. All three hotels are shared at the moment (Club Playa, Dorada and Imperial). The rooms are basic but very clean, they are cleaned everyday apart from Tuesday. Food was very good for all inclusive. The snack bar was brilliant. The ladies at the Club Playa snackbar were fantastic. The pools were clean, personally I think there was a better atmosphere at the club playa pool, at 1pm everyday the reps and holidaymakers would dance round the pool to the song 'sunshine for me' which the kids absolutely loved. Entertainment was not brilliant but the kids enjoyed it. I would definately return to this hotel. My husband and I were abit worried after reading other reviews but would definately return, I think if the rooms were updated alittle bit more this hotel would be 4* but the most important thing is it was clean, the reps were brilliant, Diego is so handsome! Daniel was amazing! (but not as handsome) haha .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin Stephenson
8 years 2 months ago
Our room was very clean and the bathroom had been re-furbished. no Tv's in rooms therefore no unwanted noise from other clients. It was almost the end of their season (hotel closes end Oct) but all the staff were still suprisingly very pleasent and helpful.For us older people (all OAP's),I think the best time to use this hotel is after mid September, as the clients of this hotel are allowed to use the facilities of the sister hotels, Imperial and Dorada, which allows you more choice of entertainment and quieter lounges and bars (still use our all inclusive cards). I don't think the holiday would have been so excellent if we were confined to just the Club Playa. Nevertheless this is a good hotel which has ample new soft type sun loungers and umbrellas (could get one anytime of day). There is a lifeguard on duty all day who controls the 'little darlings' who could be out of parental control. This was one of our better holidays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Beverley Bolton
8 years 3 months ago
The hotel itself is a little odd in its lay out when you first arrive, you go up a floor to reception, the dining room is on the third floor, but you soon get used to this.The hotel is spotless with the maids working everyday except mondays.every staff member is very friendly and hard working. The rooms are basic but clean and you only sleep in them. There were always plenty of loungers and room, nice pool too.the food we thought was great with plenty of choice, quantity and quality,we ran out of time to try everything.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirsty
8 years 3 months ago
just back from here, 2 weeks adn i thought the holiday was great...staff were all very welcoming and friendly ...if u we the same to them! entertainment was good enought kept 8 and 10 yr amused all holiday!!food was fine..always something to eat..and by end of our holiday we were allowed into the hotels next door to use their facilities which were very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rosie Boyd
8 years 3 months ago
We were a party of four adults. We have been to a lot of hotels in Ibiza and this hotel is really good.The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, as were the rest of the staff.The hotel is very clean the maids were cleaning constantly from early in the morning until late at night. The food was very good, plenty of selections for all tastes.The entertainment was quite good, we have saw a lot worse. We are looking into going back to this hotel next year because we enjoyed our holiday that much, it was very relaxing, you can't ask for anymore.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Heasman
9 years 2 months ago
we booked this holiday last minute and it was very cheap considering it is AL.Having read reports we we'nt expecting great things, Hotel very clean, staff in all cases very helpful and polite.Bar services were very good always expect plastic cups, somebody mentioned in a earlier report that the drinks are watered down they are not,all bottles had seals on them and were opened in front of you.Tea , coffee ,hot chocolate and fruit juices were available at all times from machines and a snack bar ran for 12hours a day.my only complaint would be about the presentation and selection of food, there was allways plenty of it but it was,nt laid out very well and the selection became boring very soon.Having said that there was allways something to suite most people but like allways there were people who complain(one elderly lady servived on a crossient and a glass of water each day, don,t go AL if your that fussy).The couple of shows in the evening were ok same old thing but we were there just to chill.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
E HAMILTON
9 years 3 months ago
Staff all very nice, food terrible always cold,second day in threw up three times in the night spent next three days in toilet one way or the other spoke to rep Ben and was told to stick to chip and pizza all very well if you were in Italy had paid for AI not just chips and pizzas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mark R
9 years 4 months ago
First impressions of the hotel are not good. You access the hotel by being dropped off outside next to the fountain in the road. From here you are then looking at a entrance that looks very uninviting. From here there are two flights of stairs to the reception area. There are also two lifts that go from the entrance up to the reception level. If you arrive in a large group it is a good idea to pile all the cases into the lift with one person or you could be there a long while just getting your cases up. The check in was quite quick with no problems. The reception area is very basic with no furniture apart from the reception desk. There was a small internet point in the reception but you had to stand and not sit.
Room: was basic but no different to others i have used before really. The air conditioning in the room was excellent and could be left on all day if you wished. Although aged was cleaned daily except for mondays as i think that was the cleaning staffs day off. No TV in the room. I fall into the boring holidaymaker category as i do like to see a little bit of tv. But I did have some progs on my ipod that i could use. No shortage of power points in the room. Shower was really good....powerful and no shortage of hot water.
Food: I am a very fussy eater and there was always something there for me to eat. Restaurant is situated on 3rd floor off of one of the bedroom corridors. Once or twice we did have to search for a table when it was really busy. Plenty of food choice including a carvery serving meat and fish. Always hot too. Also a snack bar on the pool level serving fresh hamburgers hot dogs chips ice cream. I felt that the plastic cups in the restaurant were a bit on the small side.
Entertainment: I didnt think that much of the entertainment actually and was relieved when there were a couple of footy matches that i wanted to watch being shown at the local bar round the corner to allow me to escape (drinks a bit pricey though)
We had a 13 year old with us and he felt let down by the daytime entertainment, more so by the fact that there didnt seem to be anyone telling him what was going on at a certain time etc...lack of organisation i guess. The club entertainers themselves though were good.
The speakers by the pool were constantly playing something all the time and at times were toooooo loud.and im slightly deaf anyway. I felt the gents toilets were ok but my missus says the ladies werent too hot. Both toilets situated just off the reception area to the side of the lifts. If you wanted any other toilets you had to use your room. There is also a quiet bar on the fourth floor facing the lifts. You could use this if you didnt want to get involved in the noisy bar downstairs. Bingo is played on mon,weds and fri. I wouldnt normally mention this cos who goes on hols to play bingo? but the prize was substantial, obviously depending on how many are playing. But for a line averaging 50 euro and 250 for a house it is worth sacrificing an hour. We actually won 305 euro for a full house.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: