Image of BelleVue Lagomonte Hotel

BelleVue Lagomonte Hotel

28 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 87 reviews
3 stars
Via de l'Estany Petit, 8 07410 Port Alcudia, Spain

87 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    41
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
Quiet hotel but great nonetheless
3 years 7 months ago
We had a girlie holiday (6 mums celebrating a special birthday). We only stayed for 3 nights/4 days, but overall had the best time. I will admit that all inclusive used to bring dread to my mind, but this hotel was brilliant and gave us exactly the space & quiet we needed during the day and the entertainment we needed on an evening, however, for a family holiday I don’t think it would "tick all the boxes".

The food was lovely but I imagine could be quite repetitive after a few days. It was always hot and always fresh. If I came with my family, I honestly don’t think that my child would have a problem as there was always something that they would eat (my only gripe was that the restaurant was like a sauna and made eating unbearable at times).

The rooms were cleaned each day we were there - beds made, fresh towels (when needed) and swept through. When we asked for an extension on our room (due to a late flight) this was no problem and the fee was small.

The staff (maids, bar staff, reception) were brilliant and were very approachable and friendly. The hotel entertainment wasn’t brilliant though. A kids "mini disco" followed by bingo and then whatever the "main" show is. During the time we were there, the main attraction was a snake!

Despite the above though, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the food and quality of room but if you are looking for complete entertainment for adults and children then this would not suit. Younger children yes, but older children would get bored very easily.

I would visit again with my family knowing that the main points of a holiday for me would be ticked but as a group of friends and a family with older children, I would say no way, the hotel is too quiet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chapman
Small basic hotel and rooms, but would return
5 years 6 months ago
A basic small hotel but very clean and tidy. The rooms are also small and basic, but again clean and tidy, (air con not very good works off a thermostat which appears to be set by the hotel and the lowest we could adjust ours to was 24c). Wife did complain at the lack of plug points for drying her hair, and the only mirror was in the bath room, which does get hot when your wife and daughter take turns drying their hair. To be fair though the room is only for dumping your cases and for sleeping in after all.

Dining room only small and expect delays on the odd occasion if you time it wrong. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, we where more than happy and found plenty to eat. Meals usually consist of chips, fish fingers, nuggets and pasta for the kids, plenty of salad choice, and always a fish, chicken and meat dish to choose from. For pudding the usual cakes, ice-cream tubs and fruit. Snacks throughout the day are always the same salad, chips, burgers and sausages. Drinks from the bar is a pain, only two per person especially if your wife and daughter don't like going to the bar so be prepared for several trips.

Entertainment: the usual kids disco followed by bingo then a show, or the reps put on their own shows, a good opportunity to escape into town.

Hotel is in a quiet location approximately 10 minutes walk to the centre and a further 10 minutes to the beach. Sun beds are unlocked at 9am and yes people actually start queuing from 7.45am around the pool.

Over all a good hotel and most importantly would I go again, yes.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liptrot
Great budget choice
5 years 7 months ago
Good quality 3 star hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff throughout - no indication of any cost cutting in numbers. Receptionists all spoke very good English (some were English). Plenty of waiters serving drinks and collecting glasses, Facilities staff cleaned hotel thoroughly daily - pool and sun lounge area jet washed once or twice daily.

The pros were that towels replaced daily, sheets every few days. There was a spacious reception area with plenty of seating. There was a locked room available to place luggage in on last day.

Food choice and quality very good, microwave available if needed. Self-serve cold water, soft drinks, wine and beer available during mealtimes and all day on island, then served by waiters at other times. Food replenished regularly and on request to staff. Table cloths replaced each time table used. Large amount of outdoor seating/tables, with good proportion under shade.
Two internet connected PC's available at small charge.

Hotel about 10/15 mins easy stroll to main shops/bars on strip. Second pool and snackbar on island in centre of lake is in attractive setting and very quiet and slightly cooler. Rooms reasonably spacious all with twin beds - pushed together for doubles.

Sunbeds locked up until 9am (main pool) 10am (island) so no reserving with towels. Plenty of area to sunbathe. Discussions with other guests and from own experience staff seemed to respond very quickly and positively to all complaints/requests
On the downside, the air conditioning can struggle when the temperature is very high. Beds and pillows rather uncomfortable (ask for more pillows at reception if needed).

Depending on mix of guests, can struggle for sunbeds and umbrellas even on island. Mix seems to change regularly though - had problems in first few days when all beds gone in 5 mins, but afterwards beds still available after 1 hour. Both pools rather too small for size of hotel.

Hotel entertainment a little amateurish at times with some involving guest participation (always some prepared to have a go – which was very funny) Bingo practically every night for 1 hour but it seemed to go down well with many guests so I may be in minority there.

Overall a good hotel and would recommend to friends and family as a good budget choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Neil
6 years 5 months ago
We stayed here at the beginning of the school holidays, so expected it to be busy, but the staff managed really well.
The food was no more repetitive than any other 3 star all inclusive hotel, but everything we had, we enjoyed. None of the drinks were watered down.
The room was the same as any other 3 star, and was cleaned every day, towels were changed 6 days out of 7.
The pool area is not really big enough for the hotel and there was always a shortage of sunbeds, and the usual reserving of sunbeds, meaning they were unoccupied for half the day.
I don't know what it was about the entertainment team, but I've never seen so many people involved in the activites. The evening entertainment was pretty good most nights. What seems to be the norm these days is for the entertainment staff dance and mime to a musical like Greese etc, which isn't my cup of tea. But this isn't a criticism of the entertainment staff, they were absolutely brillaint, just doing what they're told.
The shops are about 5 minutes walk and the beach 15 mins, or take the hotel's free minibus.
Reception staff were really helpful. If you see a big queue at the bar, don't worry, it goes down quickly. Resteraunt staff were constantly clearing empty plates and clearing the tables as soon as people left.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Em, Carl,carole, Keith And Megan
Great value for money
6 years 6 months ago
This is one of the best 3* hotels we have stopped in and great value for money.

The hotel was very clean, friendly and situated in a nice location. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed every day. We had a lovely view from both our rooms and they were comfortable to sleep in.

The entertainment staff made the holiday and my daughter looked forward to going to the children’s club and mini disco. Only complaint was unfortunately due to a complaint from another traveller about not having enough Spanish speaking reps one of the entertainment staff had to move to another hotel which was a real shame as he worked very hard and the kids and adults loved him. The other entertainment staff all got on very well with him and they will miss him loads. There was a different show every night and if mini disco wasn’t on they had an animal show for the kids so there was always something on for them. Bingo every night which was great fun even if you didn't win.

Sunbeds were reserved very early in the morning around the main pool but the island opened later so you could nearly always get one over there. This was a lovely island, great pool and had its on self-service snack bar and drinks bar.

Could walk easily into town and the beach though we didn’t go to the beach we walked down and took about 20 minutes but there is a free bus that runs.

Would recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate returning in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Louise
7 years 4 months ago
Travelled to this hotel with my Husaband and two children aged 11 and 6, it was our 3rd visit to Alcudia but 1st to this hotel. The hotel is spotless clean. The rooms are cleaned daily and the pool area is jet washed everyday. It has a very clean and spacious lounge area and very open and inviting reception with lovely staff.
The food was good and we always managed to find something to have. They have a childrens part of the buffett so they can always get chicken nuggets, chips, beans, raviolli, fish ect. They had past everyday but this suited me beacause as a fussy vegetarian it meant I could always have something.
Teh hotel is in an excellent location. It is quiet and peaceful but yet only 5 mins walk into the centre and about 10-15 mins walk from the beach. They do provide a free bus service to the beach that runs all day. It has it's own orivate island that has a snack bar and pool. This was lovely and quiet and plenty of room to sunbathe.
The hotel staff work really hard and always seem to be on duty. Never had to wait long at the bar and even when there was queue it went down really quickly. The cleaners were really friendly and the reception staff were great and helped with anything you needed.
The entertainment team were fantastic. They offered entertainment, morning, afternoon and evening and they put on some great shows. My children loved them and me and my Husband thought they were the best entertainment team we have had in an hotel.
The pool seemed quite small when we arrived but it was never a problem and didn't getovercrowded as people also used the island pool. They sunbed area was very spacious and we never had any trouble getting a bed or a space and I do no go down early to reserve one as I think it is silly so was surprised when after breakfast we still managed to get a bed. There are not many umbrellas but plenty of shaded areas under the trees.
We would definetely visit this hotel again and would recommend it. We had a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
just returned from this hotel and was very impressed. The standarad of cleanliness was high and the maids cleaned the rooms every day. The pool area was jet washed everyday and the sun beds were locked up till 9 oclock on a morning even thou people were up and waiting in the spot they wanted. The only critisism was that there werent enough parasols to go round but there were plenty of shady areas over at the island where the snack bar was. The snack bar always had plenty of food and you could get beer , wine and soft drinks there as well. The outside bar near the main pool opened at 10 and closed at 6 and drinks were served in plastic cups, then the indoor bar opened and drinks were then served in glasses.The food was excellent for an all inclusive hotel. Plenty of choice, the soup was better than i have had in other hotels and once a week the chef does a carvery.We had beef steak and peppercorn sauce one day , roast chicken another.There was plenty of salad and fruit and icecream and a selection of puddings. The entertainment was great and covered all age groups. There was a race night, hypnotism night, the usual kids disco and bingo which was for good money.I would definatly go back to this hotel even thou it was a bit out of the way there was plenty of transport to the beach, the port and the market.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Woodward
7 years 5 months ago
this was our first time at this hotel.It was very clean and receptionists could speak excellent english.Rooms cleaned every day.Rooms were very basic but had a good satelight tv with all channels.Plenty of hot water for bath ot shower at all times.Food was better then we thought after reading some reports.Pasta,rice chips or potatoes.salads,meat and fish.Plenty of fresh fruit and puddings.the drinks wasnt much good.we did go all inclusive and thought they may of been watered down.we did go out for drinks,but was worth the all inclusive for food due to the rise in euros.the entertain was poor so that didnt encourage us to stay there at night.
the pool was very small fof the tiny ones.The hotel was not that far away from beach but further back than the rest of the hotels.Over all value for money and very spotlessly clean
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
L Smith
8 years 3 months ago
This was the first time we had been to the lagomonte and reasy the reports were quite nervous about what we would find, but was really impressed. the hotel is spotless, the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh bedding and towels daily.

The main pool quite small and boystrous but the pool on the island was perfecy for us with a 2 year old as was small and not crowded due to there being selective number of sunbeds available.the island opens at 10am and we would queue up from 9.45 and got sunbeds right next to pool no problem.

The food was really varied, although towards the end were fed up and went out for a few meals, but this would be the same in any case going to the same restraunt for 2 weeks.The all inclusive drinks were brilliant, proper san miguel and brand name juices.

The entertainment was outstanding. the team work so hard to provide varied entertainment for everyone. kids shows everynight at half 8, bingo evry night at 9.30 (this was a culture shock for a young family with the shouts of quack quack to 22, but very funny) and then a 2 week rotation of evening shows at 10pm. in 2 weeks there was a different show every night.

All in all for the money we paid this hotel it was far better than we had expected. i would go back again and advise anyone looking for a cheap all inclusive holiday to go here, its no 5 star, al la carte hotel but really good fun family holiday resort.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
8 years 4 months ago
We have just arrived back from a week at the Lagomonte. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly especially when you consider the logistics of catering, cleaning and entertaining so many people. Food was varied and plentiful.

The negatives - the pool area is far too small and other holidaymakers were up at 7.30 am reserving sunbeds so in a full week we never got a sunbed or a swim at the hotel. We had to go to a local pool bar to swim which was disappointing.

I was ready for home after a week it is definately not a chilled out relaxing holiday there are children running wild everywhere, jumping on the sofas and it is noisy too all the time. This is not the hotels fault just inconsiderate holiday makers who do not mind what their children get up too. We have four children but would never let them behave as the majority of the children were.

There were some elderly guests at the hotel and I felt sorry for them definately a family hotel.

Everybody has different views do not be put off visiting this hotel, the week I went may have been exceptionally busy, afterall it was August.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices