Image of Cala Galdana Playa Apartments

Cala Galdana Playa Apartments

8 of 8 hotels in Cala Galdana

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Carrer d'es Riu, 72, 07750 Ferreries, Spain
Set in pretty gardens and shaded by pine trees, these well furnished apartments are set in tiers around the central pool area, all interlinked by a series of steps. The terrace area offers a relaxing place to soak up the sun in between dips in the pool.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian Kent
10 years ago
Arrived late due to 4hr delay to find our names pinned to store room door telling us which room number we were allocated, which proved quite difficult to find due to it being nearly pitch black.

Still don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

M Pinder
10 years ago
Arrived around 7.00pm in the afternoon, would have being earlier but the taxi driver couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bev
11 years 10 months ago
Fairly clean though maid only came once in the week.

Pool area didn't seem to be cleaned at all.

Didn't use bar or kitchen equipment so can't comment on these.

Lots of steps but we didn't mind.

It was ok here, though basic, would stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended
Alison
12 years 1 month ago
The apartment was basic but clean. Towels and bed linen were changed regularly. Cooking facilities are not brilliant - just two rings and a toaster - so it was easier to go out to eat than prepare meals. The bathroom was OK - the toilet flush broke during our stay but was fixed within a few hours. The pool was lovely, big and very clean.

The food at the bar was excellent and good value. Bep and Monica who ran the bar were very helpful and friendly. Football matches are shown in the bar area on Sky TV, so this went down well with the men in our party.

The beach is a pleasant 15 minute walk away. Excellent bars and restaurants (and supermarkets) are within a few minutes walk.

The steps in the complex didn't bother us as we were prepared for them!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Fraser
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed here at the end of May and absolutely loved it. Bep and Monica were excellent and the chef Bruno was outstanding.

The bar menu itself was excellent which included steak,mussels,prawns,chicken,gammon, and a wide variety of pastas and genuinely for us was the best meals we had while on the resort breakfast is also superb again our favourite.

There are a lot of steps and not suitable for elderly people (90 from top to bar/pool area then 160 to the bottom from pool)in fairness that takes you on to the main street but we were at the top and didnt mind them (and im not the fittest).

The bar also shows most live sporting events football and F1 to mention a couple and an amazing selection of music and music videos pool table and pinball.

The apartments were big and clean with an amazing view although the maid only came once through the week, also very secure. The pool was massive and well kept with plenty beds and a fantastic view.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Ange And Pete
12 years 11 months ago
Absolutely love this place and didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Christina
13 years 1 month ago
these apartments are great, BUT there is lots of steps. we were staying at the top of the complex, but not far from the pool. to get down to thje retaronts was a bit of a treck!! but worse still was getting up them at night after a big meal !! i just thorght of what my legs would be like at the end of the holiday!! the pool is really big and ther are lots of sunbeds, we always managed to get one.the bar is good for snacks during the day. they had a pool table which we always played on! at night we would go to the pub at about 11 and stay there till about 1 it was always fun. there are lots of good restraunts in the resort. the best i would say was cai bini or something like that i went there 3 times for 2 reasons 1. because they did the nicest lasange i have ever had and 2. because they have the most sexy waiter every !!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Janet
13 years 2 months ago
basic clean apartments. very steep lots of steps. best apartments at bottom of hill. pool restaurant and bar area in middle. Bep is manager of complex, very friendly and obliging, food good for a snack, had a fantastic barbecue on tuesday night 15euros very good value live band included. These apartments are in a quiet location at least bottom of the hill is 5 mins from centre lots of shops and good retaurants. beach if first class very pretty horseshoe bay.

Insist on a bottom of the hill apartment when booking when we arrived we were given one top of the hill right next to road noisy and very tiring, requested bottom of hill and were moved immediately. Excellent holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Janette Gurrell
13 years 2 months ago
These apartments are really nice and clean. Bep and Monica are lovely and the bar and pool have nice atmospheres.

The apartments are situated in lovely surroundings within a gorge, however some roadworks spoiled the view for us, and they seemed to stay the way they were not much work was actually being done.

We were lucky as we were situated at the bottom of the hill. The majority of apartments wehere higher up, and as an example for us to get to the bar & pool we had to climb 120 steps! This isn't so bad if you are having a break when you get there but the rep took us there to book in, and then we had to lug cases to the room.

The Direct Holidays Rep Joanne, was not very helpful as we advised her of a missing rail where the steps where and nothing got done about it. This missing rail was in a very dangerous place aswell. I also had other problems regarding broken medical equipment which did not get sorted out.

All in all we had a good holiday, and Menorca is a lovely island.

Cala Galdana itself is a lovely place although quite contained. You really need to be able to drive if you are staying for a two week holiday. We did and it was well worth it. It made our holiday for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Janette Gurrell
13 years 2 months ago
These apartments are really nice and clean. Bep and Monica are lovely and the bar and pool have nice atmospheres.

The apartments are situated in lovely surroundings within a gorge, however some roadworks spoiled the view for us, and they seemed to stay the way they were not much work was actually being done.

We were lucky as we were situated at the bottom of the hill. The majority of apartments wehere higher up, and as an example for us to get to the bar & pool we had to climb 120 steps! This isn't so bad if you are having a break when you get there but the rep took us there to book in, and then we had to lug cases to the room.

The Direct Holidays Rep Joanne, was not very helpful as we advised her of a missing rail where the steps where and nothing got done about it. This missing rail was in a very dangerous place aswell. I also had other problems regarding broken medical equipment which did not get sorted out.

Cala Galdana itself is a lovely place although quite contained. There is lots going on in the square every evening and you can go into the main hotel which also has entertainment every evening.

In the centre of the resort is a restaurant with water slides and a mini golf. This is excellent fun for the children, although the waiters were not very pleasant, some just grunted when you gave your order.

The beach is fantastic and is well worth spending time on. The floor never seems to drop so the children are exceptionally safe.

If you like your food then visit Es Barranc and see Edward and the gang, their Cordon Bleu is fantastic, and there chicken breast with pepper or chesse sauce is equally good, and very reasonably priced. There is also Paseo Maritimo, these serve a Menu of the Day, which is 10.55 euros and is absolutely huge. The starter is a main meal by itself, and it is also very nice.

All in all we had a good holiday, and Menorca is a lovely island.

Cala Galdana itself is a lovely place although quite contained. You really need to be able to drive if you are staying for a two week holiday. We did and it was well worth it. It made our holiday for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.