Image of Atlantic Gardens Apartments

Atlantic Gardens Apartments

15 of 44 hotels in Playa Blanca

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
C. / Hierro, 1, MontaƱa Roja, Parcela 42, 35580 Yaiza (Lanzarote), Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jean Kenyon
Atlantic gardens
3 years 11 months ago
Excellent food, clean and comfortable .Need to put up curtains in the apartments as there were net voile curtains up which you could see through at night therefore you had no privacy and you had to make sure you were fully dressed when you were going into the bathroom to have a shower. Towels were a bit worn thin. However we would go again as these were our only gripes. Good value for money holiday. Good location. Taxis cheap and plentiful. Many places to visit on trips out. Ferry trips near bye if you fancy a day out to Fuerteventura.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 travel

Peter
9 years 6 months ago
accomodation is in self catering bungalows in lovely palm tree lined grounds, some have sea views.we found it very quiet which suited us and it was really nice to sunbathe in the late afternoon right in front of our front door.considering it was april the weather was great and you can sunbathe every day.we hired a car and you really need to (or use taxis)unless you like walking, 15 minutes to nearest sandy beach and 25 minutes walk to playa blanca centre.the swimming pool is not heated and was cold "it was said".
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet 2 holidays

Recommended
Phil Crulley
9 years 8 months ago
This is the first time we have travelled to Lanzarote in the winter.

We usually visit Playa Blanca for our main summer holiday, but decided to treat ourselves to an extra week. Weather was much better than expected.

We had 5 full days by the pool with temperatures around 23 degrees with very little breeze. 2 days light rain which didn't stop you getting out.

We would normally stay at the Timanfiya Palace or the Natura Palace but as we travelled as a party of 9, decided on the more economical option.

Atlantic gardens consists of 1 bedroom bungalows. They are very clean although slightly dated. (not a criticism).

The pool area and surrounding gardens were very well maintained and very clean. There was no evening entertainment available but Playa Flamingo is only a five minute walk away, with the main town a good 25 minute walk.

The promanade runs all the way to the port and is well presented.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own arrangments

Recommended
Steve And Julie
9 years 11 months ago
Stayed at these apts for 28 days after seeing them last year on holiday.

Nice and quiet apts and towels changed every other day and apts cleaned then to, staff were very heplful gardens kept immaculate pool cleaned evey day but was cool.

The weather was great a lovely walk along the promenade to several smaller coves. Good entertainment at the iberostar hotel about a ten minuite walk along promenade.

Pity the bunagalows are up for sale.cooking facilities are ltd two rings microwave but we had a fab time and will be going back next year if possible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
We went to Atlantic Gardens in Sept 07 with our daughter and grandson who is 2 yrs old.

The rooms are basic but clean and tidy,there is a small kitchen with a 2 ring stove,1 bedroom,toilet and bathroom.

The sofa pops up to make twin beds so it easily accomodates 4 people,there is also a back yard which is enclosed so little ones can play out there if they want to safely.

The site is quiet and laid back and 2mins from the sea,there are 2 swimming pools which are a bit on the cold side but not that bad,the 1st pool is only 18inches deep at one end so my grandson could play in it which was great.

The on-site shop is dearer than supermarkets but so are most of them,there is a launderette which is handy with a 2 year old and you can get tokens from reception.The staff will help with anything if they can and if you want cabs they will ring them for you.Linen is changed twice a week and towels every other day,cannot comment on entertainment as did not go to any.

It is about a 10mins walk to the nearest beach and about half hour to Playa Blanca town.

I would go again but would prefer something closer to town as we're not getting any younger
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
M.W
10 years 9 months ago
The Apartments are clean and airy. There was no entertainment, probably due to the time of year we went in. The bar/restaurant was only open from about 10am - 4pm and was not open on a night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Denise Monahan
11 years 2 months ago
I've stayed in Atlantic Gardens about 4 times. I'm going back in July this year. As a teenager on a family holiday I found it vaery quiet but when I went as a child it was a wonderful time. Im going back with my boyfriend in July. My parents go there every year as it is perfuect for couples who are looking for some quality time together. The bungalows are always pristine. Yes it could do with a lick of paint but I think it adds to the charm.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Trishna Gordon
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed for a week at Atlantic Gardens with our 1 year old.

Lovely big room, cleaned almost every day, small kitchen area but well equipped.

Quite a big complex, useful to have an on-site shop, although much more expensive than shop down the road.

5-10 min walk from the beach, would definitely stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sarah
12 years 6 months ago
We found the Atlantic Gardens apartments to be very clean and well equipped. We did feel that they were in definite need of refurbishment, however given the high standard of cleanliness this wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ken N Val
12 years 7 months ago
Clean n tidy. Floors mopped daily. Towels changed every other day. Beds made every day. Sheets changed twice in the week. Quiet Hotel. Not a lot going on. Staff (mostly) friendly as can be. Try speaking the lingo they love it. Good for families n couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thoma Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.