Image of H10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel

H10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel

5 of 44 hotels in Playa Blanca

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
4 stars
C. Gran Canaria 1, Urb MontaƱa Roja. Parcela 27-28, Playa Blanca, 35580 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
The stylish Timanfaya Palace is built around a stunning pool area with two pools and wide sun terraces equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas and an open-air whirlpool bath.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martin
Still good 8 years later!
6 years ago
My family and I stayed in the Timanfaya Palace for the 2nd time last September. The first time was 8 years earlier and we had had a brilliant holiday then but were a little apprehensive that the quality hadn't been maintained over the ensuing years. I am pleased to report that the hotel was exactly how we remembered and the service was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charles_Edward
Private nudist gardens on site!
6 years 5 months ago
Great for all-inclusive, stay round the pool relax and have a few drinks type holiday. Hotel kept to a high standard, excellent food and beverages, better lunch served in the dining room as only pizza/burgers by pool.

Located on the coast with small exclusive sandy section atop rocks leading to sea. No good for swimming or bathing. Staff excellent, entertainment/animation always something on, or off. Private nudist gardens on site!

Clientele (it was mid March) mostly over 60's, English, German mostly.

Very quiet at night and during daytime, not much outside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 10 months ago
Arrived at the hotel at 9pm checked in quickly and went for a meal the restuarant shuts at 10pm but from the 10th October 9.30pm. The reception area is beautiful and very clean. We were in room 537 on the 5th floor which is only one floor above reception which is on the 4th floor and ground level. Our room was exceptionally spacious with a view to die for!! The views from the higher rooms are the best and well worth paying the small supplement. Although the hotel only advertises half board for 40 euros per day per couple you can upgrade at the hotel to AI which believe me is well worth the extra. Entertainment was mixed but most people tend to use the piano bar. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk to Playa Blanca Harbour and 5 minutes to the beach and the views across the bay from pool area and the large veranda are spectacular. The food is good and varied there are a number of foreign guests mainly Spanish and some german but this only enhanced the holiday. The staff are very helpful and tend to know many guests who have used this hotel before.
We will be returning one of the best hotels we have sayed in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sue & Paul
7 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Timanfayna Palace Hotel for one week and were not disappointed - having found it previously on the Internet and read `Holiday Truths`. The hotel is beautifully kept, very clean and quiet at night. The entertainment at night we found to be repetative mainly jugglers and acrobats, but the piano bar suited us and usually had a duo or a guitarist on. the only down side with our room was that the air con did not seem to go below 20c, but we did tell our rep about this and they sent an engineer but unfortunately this made no difference! We did find it very difficult to sleep at night and getting changed for the evening is hard when you are dripping! The pool area is stunning, well kept and we had a couple of light meals in the pool restaurant which were excellent.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel - food was great plenty of choice and we particularly liked the breakfasts - fresh omlettes and smoothies!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
R Neal
8 years 2 months ago
had good holiday at this hotel rooms need little updating staff always helpfull and polite had wonderfull waiter named abdulla stayed in room511 nice and quiet will be going back next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
This was our third return visit to the Timanfaya Palace (and sixth to Lanzarote) and whilst the public areas are still very good the same could not be said of our seaview bedroom (R374) on the third floor which, although kept very clean, badly needed new furniture. Also, the enamel in the bath was damaged and rust was showing through. The food was acceptable with plenty of choice and the staff very helpful as always. We love the location which is ideal for us but are not sure that we will return. The problem is where else to stay in Playa Blanca which we consider to be the best quiet resort on the island.
We may well return this autumn if there are favourable reports on Holiday-Truth etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Security Travel

Recommended
Ken And Viv
8 years 11 months ago
We were originally allocated a really scruffy room which we accepted then after a couple of days following a power cut we had brown water coming from the taps. We were told by the hotel staff that this was normal for Lanzarote. We explained that this was our 12th trip to the island and had never experienced it before. The maintenaince man then left the taps running all day, to no avail. We were then moved to another room, here the water was clean but very slow running. The hotel staff were very unhelpful. The waiters and waitresses had no personality indeed were ofter rude. The entertainment was the worst we had ever encountered, it was always acrobats and jugglers.It was always difficult getting a sunbed as they were all reserved.This hotel should not have a 4 star rating
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Peter Anthony Allonby
9 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a two week stay, our sixth in this Hotel, so you can gather that we like it! As usual the staff were extremely welcoming, some of them remembering us and greeting us warmly. It is a feature of this hotel that ALL staff greet guests warmly whenever they see them. Restaurant and bar staff are particularly good at making you feel welcome and at home. We belong to the H10 Club (completely free to join) and so are able to request the room we want. This year we were upgraded to a newly refurbished "Privilege" room, since it was better that our usual room on floor 5. Very high standard of room and kept very clean, as is all the hotel. We don't go to the evening entertainment, preffering the piano bar where we enjoythe ambience and entertainment much more. Drink prives compare favourably with pub prices at home. The food was, as always, universally excellent though we did have a grumble to the Hotel Manager that the air conditioning is poor and needs an upgrade. Pool facilities excellent, never overcrowded as there are 3 pools and extensive sun terraces. We enjoyed two excellent lunches in the pool bar/restaurant at very reasonable prices. We will, of course , be coming again, though we plan to visit anothe H10 - the Punta Negra on Minorca - first.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brian O'Hanlon
9 years 2 months ago
2 adults 1 child (6). Been to Playa Blanca many times and always liked the look of the Timanfaya Palace. Arrived at 12:30 and the room was ready so we checked straight in. Stay in room 522 on the top floor and had a great view of the sea but also had some noise from the hotel service road but nothing major. Room cleaned everyday and there is a small fridge in the room for the mini bar (optional). Cable TV showing Spanish, French, German, Italian and English channels (Sky News, BBC World and 1 kids channel)

Beach towels provided and can be swapped for clean ones as often as you like. Both pools were cold and my opinion not heated. Kids club was OK and open from 10:00 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:00 every day except Sunday. Not many kids staying while we were there so unable to comment further but our daughter liked it. The food was excellent throughout our stay and both breakfast and dinner are buffet style. There is a different themed dinner each evening ranging from Italian, Oriental, Mexican, local, International etc with food to suit every taste. We found the cost of drinks in the hotel to be very reasonable, not supermarket prices but on par with pub prices at home.

The service in the hotel is top class and the staff were courteous and friendly at all times.

Free Wi-Fi in the main public areas and 4 internet PCs positioned outside the restaurant on the 2nd floor at a cost of 10 minutes = 1
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flightline

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Timanfaya Palace in a quiet sea view room.

We last stayed here in the year 2000 and had some concerns in view of reports on Trip Adviser. The present manager has been in post since March 2007 and it does seem that much effort is being made by management and staff to bring this hotel back up to the earlier good standard.

All of the staff members we had dealings with were really helpful and friendly with a good command of English where it mattered.

The food was perhaps not so good as in 2000 but of an acceptable standard for a 4 star buffet restaurant. Smoothies for breakfast were a welcome innovation. The grounds and pools are well maintained and clean with sufficient sun-beds at the time of our visit.
Renovation of bedrooms is underway as part of an ongoing programme.

On the downside the Air Conditioning did not seem to work in the restaurant or entertainment bar and the music in the Piano Bar was far too loud for conversation or for comfort.
Some of the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Escape

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.