Image of Bahia Princess Hotel

Bahia Princess Hotel

4 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
4 stars
Bruselas no 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mick& Linda
nice and tidy overall
4 years 1 month ago
The hotel and lobby were clean and well kept and the staff were friendly. I have a few gripes beds were too hard for me, prices for the drinks were dear but across the road was much cheaper.

Rooms nice and tidy overall nice place just a little steep with the prices and the uncomfy beds. The hotel looks deceiving with regards to the amount of steps. There were 52 steps down to the restaurant and after a good meal climbing back up them. It was quiet for time of year so there was plenty of room for everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Hotel tip: We stayed in room 229 which has a nice view sea and pool

Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
this was our second year at the bahia princess, last year we were amazed at this hotel and this year was the same, the entrance is very grand, the reception staff are very helpfull and pleasant, we emailed the hotel prior to both visits requesting pool views and we had just this staying in the same room,207, both years, they do not reply to requests but obviously do read and try to accomadate you. all the staff are very friendly the will all say ola and let you by when walking by, the rooms are very clean and modern the maids clean every day and try to leave thier own personnal touch. the pool areas are very clean with plenty of sunbeds available we have never reserved a lounger and have always found some when needed at differant times if the day, seems mainly english that put towels on and then leave, im certain if you could'nt find one the staff would definately do something for you. we stayed half board both years and the food and choice is excellent, there is always plenty of choice for breakfast with everyting available and the same for dinner with special meats served every day, if you cant find something to eat here then you would be very fussy. the evening entertainment is first class with many tribute bands like the eagles temptations, marvin gaye, and some comedy acts the elvis one was great, sometimes you may see an act that is a bit dodgy like the singer leon, but it is all included in the price so its there if you want it. there is a dj on later who is called redouan, and he is great we made good friends and will keep in touch, one of the waiters recognised us from the previous year which was nice. ther is quite a lot of steps up and down to the restarant and bars, so if you dont like steps then maybe not for you, but there is a lift if you need it, the drinks are more expensive that the local bars, 3.55 euro for a pint of beer, you can fin these for 1.00 euro outside till about 6pm and then 2.00 euros after, but only to be expected in hotel bars. you can ask for a full credit and then pay for all your drinks at the end of your stay. this is a superb hotel with superb grounds interior and staff, some people have remarked about certain faults in the past reviews but if you fault this hotel then maybe you should'nt be travelling abroad, definately recommend the bahia princess and we will be returning again and again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sue & Graham
8 years 5 months ago
we stayed in the Bahia Princess in Costa Adeje in Tenerife, the first room we arrived to was a ground floor one which was very dark. We went to reception and requested to be moved they gave us a choice of two the first one we look at was fine light and airy. all the rooms are decorated the same, nice and fresh. the cleaners came everyday including sundays new towels. you can hire there towels for l.20 euros a day. the staff were very friendly and helpful,the entertainment varied every night. Ther are plenty of sun beds no need to put towels on them as there are plenty. The food in the resturant is very good you have a good variety of meats and fish dishes. If you have walking problems there are a lot of steps but the are lifts to all floors, including the resturant and the lower pool, which is keep very clean and tidy. there is a market just up the road on a thursday and a saturday in walking distance about 10 mins form the hotel. We had a look at the sister hotel across the road call the Guayarmina Princess, we are glad we pick the Bahia princess the better one out of the two.I am quite fussy when i go on holiday and i would recommend a stay at this. Just one little gripe would be if you have a late book out the cleaners will come and clean the room late at night which can be noisy to the rooms next door.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
this is a lovely hotel the food is as you would expect nice ,bit boring after 1 week but fine.Its Very clean and tidy and nice place to relax.the downside for me was it is a bit remote,so the entertainment should be better ,all the shows seem to be done by the entertainment team.not even the usual parrot show [no bad thing]. the entertainment is also held in square outside hotel a thirsty walk from the bar! as i say nice hotel more suited to families with young kids. they can drink from slush machines all day and the kids club is fine .not a lot for older kids. and not a lot happens at night if your an adult and want to take part in activities you will end up like william tell [archery every day]and the usual sunbed scramble starting i was told at about 4am in the morning,the day i get involved in that is the day i stop going on hols ,though the staff started removing towels laid before 8am on my second week.had great fun watching people looking for there towels.the brits and germans are playing this at international level at this hotel. could not get hired towels changed as hotel was fully booked never any left .would go back if i could get the same deal again .enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ian Houston
9 years 4 months ago
This is a first class hotel and i would have no doubt in my mind about going back. This was our 7th time in Tenerife and the best hotel we have stayed at, the hotel is actually in Costa Adeje and not Las Americas. Can not find a fault staff were superb and very friendly and could not do enough for you, food first class and plenty choice, very clean and pleasant surroundings, no problems getting a sunbed as there were loads and the hotel is used mainly by british, there are a few stairs but easily managed, did not see a lot of the entertainment as we went out a lot. The area is not choked with nightlife but Las Americas is not far away, there are loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The Pantry is nice and the Offshore Bar both english and if you want sandwiches made for the flight home The Pantry will do them both are located in the Fanabe Plaza. Give it a try you will not be disappointed we are going back next year and taking our daughter
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dave Fyfe
9 years 11 months ago
ok,
If you are looking for an absolutely fantastic holiday, then look no further than this place.
We own an advertising agency and are very very selective. We understand tyhe marketing of these places and how they should stand up to the currrent climate in Holiday destinations.

My advise to any one with kids is this...Book Now!, Food brilliant, staff, fantastic, locality (if you want quiet) top dollar!

Beautiful grounds, great pools!, can't wait to book up for next year!

A hotle not to be missed!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Coook

Recommended
10 years ago
We spent the first week of our holiday on the Colourful Coasts cruise and the second week at the Bahia Princess. Having stayed in Torviscas and Fanabe many times we had passed this hotel in the evenings and thought it would be amazing to stay there - and we were'nt disappointed!

We were initially given a room with a huge palm tree in front of the balcony with no view whatsoever but reception staff were excellent and the next day we transferred to a room with a great pool view.

The hotel complex was spotless and absolutely beautiful. The room was absolutely gorgeous and very spaceous. You're not supposed to use electrical items but I can't function without my straighteners so plugged them in behind the television and hid them away in the cupboard afterwards.

The food was brilliant - very varied and lots of it! The run up the 52 steps twice a day helped to keep the pounds off! I have two very small downsides - one was the entertainment - apart from the Beatles tribute band it was rubbish - we went out most nights so this didn't bother us - and two was the amazing sight each morning (barely light) of the droves of people putting towels on sunbeds - if you tried to get a sunbed after 9.00 am it was impossible.

All-in-all a fantastic holiday - fabulous hotels, great staff, great food, great location - can't wait to go back in February.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Angela
10 years ago
We have just returned from a stay and cruise holiday and stayed at the Bahia Princess Hotel. This is a beautiful hotel.

We had a room in the annex and it was massive with great views over the main pool. The room was kept spotless, as was the rest of the hotel.

The entertainment left a lot to be desired but people did enjoy it.

The food, while I have seen more choices at other hotels, was of a very high standard but the quality of the meat was exceptional. My only moan is the lunch menu choice is not too varied and is high on the sandwich with chips options.

I have read that people have moaned about the cost of drinks
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jason & Kate
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel in one word.... Fantastic, in two words.... Absolutely fantastic! I am jealous of anyone visiting this hotel in the near future!

We had a brilliant time at the Bahia Princess and would recommend it to anyone. As you mau have guessed I cant speak highly enough of this hotel. The hotel was superb and for the Welsh people reading this I would describe it as the Celtic Manor of Costa Adeje, maybe even Tenerife (although we havent stayed anywhere else on the island).

So....three pools, four bars, hundreds of sun loungers,massive rooms, the list of positives are endless. I did not see any dirt or litter anywhere within the hotel, it was spotless.

I cannot fault the food as there was something for everyone. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The Thomson rep was brill however Security staff bordered on the rude side as they couldnt even say hello or smile.

Entertainment was particularly British orientated, with a wide range of talents from the Good, Bad and Ugly. Some of the highlights being the Bitter and Twisted drag act and some of the Tribute Bands. There are daytime leisure activities such as water polo, shooting and many other games. Water polo does take over the main pool for half hour every other day, and the ball does have a habit of going AWOL. Good fun though!

The location was excellent although a little steep leading up from the Beach past sister hotel 'Guayarmina Princess'. There is a Spar and another Supermarket within metres of the hotel. There are one or two bars opposite which werent particularly noisy or anything. The Beach is not far away, a Burger King, McDonalds and other shops within walking distance. The Aqua Park is a 5 euro taxi ride away or a free bus is provided from the Guayarmina behind.

Reading through other peoples reviews, electrical items are a no no, and we tried the last persons tip of hiding these from the maids - this works! Also you should get a Green Banana Card, stick this in the air conditioning and light slot, your room will stay cool all day.

The waiters seem to have problems with telling Bacardi from Vodka. There are also 77 steps to navigate from Restaurant/Pool/Bar to Reception. This is not for the faint hearted, although there is a lift nearby.

I would give this hotel a big thumbs up and am saving my pennies to go back soon.





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Wayne Barley
10 years 5 months ago
We stay in Princess hotels all the time and this one is amazing with the best food ever. You cannot use electricals in your room though otherwise you get warned by the manager but it's not a problem just do it after the maids finished and put them away before morning

The only down side is the price of drinks a gin and tonic is 7 euros (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.