16 independent reviews of the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel
Address: 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel
H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Location
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje


4/5
H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel is rated 3.69 out of 5 from 16 Reviews
88% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (16 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Couples hotel"
Graham Poole had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel in November 2012
Listed as a couples hotel by Thomson and it WAS.

Great not to have kids running around and shouting (sorry being a grumpy old couple). Great location being right on the sea front and between Costa Adeja and Playa De Los America with plenty of shops and bars close by. (Taxi to los Christianos market 7 Euros or less than an hourís stroll with plenty of watering holes on the way).

Had a room on 2nd floor overlooking the sea (wouldn't fancy one on the other side overlooking the road). Staff were mostly friendly though seemed under pressure in the restaurant. The food was good and had plenty of choice. Drinks were expensive. Didn't like not paying for drinks as we ordered as you sign a chitty and pay on leaving. Hard to keep a record of what you spend.

Very enjoyable stay. Of course the fantastic weather helped.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Prime location"
Alison Lawson stayed at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in February 2012
The Gran Tinerfe has a prime location with access to the beach, but we didnít go to the beach really as hotel has many pools and great settings.
We stayed in one of the bungalows around the pool which was fab as you opened your French doors and down 5 steps to your sun lounger and pool.

Hotels has been refurbished (just to update the Spanish style, which I liked) and staff are so friendly that only the picky could fault this hotel.

We had half board and the choice was fantastic.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

0/5
0
"One of the best!"
had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in December 2011
We always try to stay in H10 hotels and this is one of the best. We have stayed in this Hotel three times and booked for May 2012.

The location is just about right with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by. Try the Cozy Cafe to the right as you turn left out of the hotel. The hotel is a Thomson coupleís hotel which we like. The staff are amongst the best we have encountered, their English is very good and nothing is too much trouble.

The food is very good with variety but as in most Spanish hotels could be warmer. Thomson have a permanent presence at the hotel and they are a fountain of information.


Recommended: No
Review Rating


4/5
4

Pete visited the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in October 2006
Visited in October and had a great time. We had a corner suite with a view and if you can upgrade it is well worth it with a larger room. The rooms and the hotel were always spotlessly clean.

The entertainment team were great and they kept my 15 year old son and the friends he made occupied most of the day.

The food was ample and I couldn't complain as I enjoy fresh fruit and fish which was excellent.

The location is superb close to bars and right on the beach.

My only criticism would be the nightly entertainment. Not the best of quality.

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Tim & Jen had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in February 2006
On arrival, had to pull luggage 100yds from coach due to road works, which, to be fair we were warned of, but thought First Choice could have made more effort to have assisted the situation i.e. a mini bus or some sort of porterage.

The hotel is rather tired/dated, but the staff were first class and the food excellent.

Evening entertainment was generally good, especially the magicians, but the music was geared towards the more \'senior\' residents.

Never had any trouble getting a sun bed, the two \'shaped\' pools being the most popular. However the pool bar seemed to open when they felt like it!

A couple of really good bars close by and a pleasant (flat) walk either way from the rear exit.

Las Americas, we feel, has gone downhill a bit and is getting too large, so, consequently will not visit again unless a real bargain turns up.

Tour Operator: Eclipse

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Dave Edwards visited the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in October 2005
Arrived at the hotel at 2:30am - very rapid service at desk however and straight to our room.

Large room with lovely view out over the beach and ocean. Room was kept very clean and the towels were changed every day. Air conditioning was adequate and needed as it was very humid whilst we were on holiday.

The food supplied was variable - breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. Couldn\'t use the restaurant at midday as there were insufficient guests on full board to make it worth while opening.

Evening buffet meals were very variable - some nights good choice of meat,veg and fish - other nights very limited choice with no veg to speak of (other than salad stuff)and some very tough chicken.

Plenty of sunbeds round the three swimming pools - the oldest square pool was little used but fine ...
for a swim.
The most popular pool was the lagoon pool in front of the bungalows - you had to be out early to get a place by that pool.
Never had a problem finding a bed to lie on however.

Evening entertainment was generally poor - a resident \"group\" who were pretty dreadful - a couple of evenings a speciality act spiced it up a bit.

Drinks quite expensive - we spent a lot more than we expected to on lunches and soft drinks - the equivalent of

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Marcin had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in September 2005
Hotel little old (especially bathroom) but nice, clean, with really wonderful food, 3 comfortable pools, good location. Only problem was air conditioning in the night in our room and on the restaurant. Don't buy any newspapers in hotel\'s kiosk. The saleswoman is very rude.

Tour Operator: TUI

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Katie had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel in August 2005
The hotel has a lovely location, right on the beach. There is easy access and lovely walks to both Playa de las Americas and Puerto Colon/Torviscas.

We stayed in one of the bungalows which lead directly onto the terrace/pool areas. They are spacious and well furnished. The maid service was excellent.

The staff were friendly & helpful.

The food was of good quality & plenty of choice, although there was not anything specially for children.

The pool area was not crowded, even in the middle of August. You do not have to get up at silly o\'clock to reserve a sunbed and they are not lined up in rows like many hotels.

The entertainment was fairly low key during the day, and every evening there was either live music or a show.
There was a definite mix of nationalities - Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Polish etc. ...


There were enough English kids for our 3 to make friends with but it wasn\'t overrunning with Brits & kids! H10 does not advertise this hotel as a \'family hotel\' but it is ideal if you want a more relaxed holiday.

If we go back to Tenerife we will go back to this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Linda, Eddy and Helen had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel in July 2005
After arriving on a late night flight the check in at the hotel was very quick. The staff were very efficient. The rooms were quite impressive with a fantastic view even though we were on the 8th floor and spent most of the time waiting for lifts!

Our bed was so huge I never seen my husband for a week haha!! The maids were all friendly and could speak quite good English. The bedding was changed every other day, towels changed daily. Air con was a god send!

Well, hotel food... you could always find something to eat but the menu was mainly for the Germans! The dining room was lovely and clean but the chefs could have smiled a bit.

Most of the staff were friendly especially the entertainment staff. The location of the hotel was excellent right on the ...
beach so we had a lovely sea breeze.

There was entertainment for all ages throughout the week. I would most definately return to the hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sally had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in April 2005
I have stayed in a few hotels in Las Americas before but this has got to be my favourite 4 star.

We stayed in a twin room and we surprised by how spacious the room was. In fact the double bed was so large all three of us were able to sleep comfortably in the one bed. The rooms were modern and light and we had a fantastic view of the beach and pools. Talking of which it was nice to be able to sit at different pool areas, it felt like being at a different hotel each day. There were always loungers free and the pool area was clean.

What sold it for me was the choice of food available. There was something for everyone, I like trying new food abroad.

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jo had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in January 2005
We chose half board... cannot complain about the food as there was something for everyone, whatever your taste. Could not say that it was excellent but very few hotels of this rating offer outstanding food. The waiting staff were pleasant enough.

Our chambermaid was extremely efficient and the cleanliness in our room was more than satisfactory as were all the communal areas. I question that the rooms should be rated as 4 star. The TV stations were very limited.

We were blessed with fabulous weather so had no need to stay in our room.

Unfortunately there was only one heated pool but the hotel is well situated and the beach is easily accessible from the hotel. Sun beds were plentiful and the coffee shop provided adequate reasonably priced snacks all day.

The staff could have been friendlier here.

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

WhiteHartLanz visited the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in January 2005
Obviously by time we holidayed here the local building work was complete - so we didn\'t have the problems experience by other reviewers.

Paying extra for the sea view was absolutely worthwhile - we were on the 10th floor (having requested a high floor) and the views were great. Although I expect it was due to the time of year - but we didn\'t get sun on the balcony until mid afternoon.

The provision of mattresses and pool towels (at no extra cost) was a really nice and the pool area was lovely - partucularly around the unheated pools (water a bit too cold there though!) The heated pool was fine but was unavailable for about 4 days of our ten day stay as they were doing some work to it - C'est la Vie

The food was good - particularly the ...
fruit smoothies at breakfast - and fortunately we timed our meals about right so that we didn\'t have to queue at any time.

The rooms were nothing outstanding - but very clean and comfortable - although the TV was very limited when it comes to English Channels (CNN & BBC World). Lucky we didn\'t stay in much!

Obviously you couldn\'t beat the sea front location but we also appreciated the fact that the Gran Tinerfe was about equidistant from Los Cristianos and Costa Adeje so we had a choice of which way to stroll.

Would definately visit this hotel again at some juncture.

WHL

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Robert Williams visited the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in December 2004
Travelled over Xmas, hotel very clean including pool area, very good choice of food at both sittings.

Location ideal not to near the noisy bars, bus stop in front of hotel,road one way with crossing quite near,Spar shop 100yds.

Hotel staff very mannerly and pleasant. Free mattresses 3 pools available with plenty of shade if required.

Variety of entertainment available for young and old good choice in the evenings. All in all a very good Hotel

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

jill visited the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje in August 2004
Hotel was relatively clean and comfortable (although building site next door left some peoples balconies covered with building dust- thankfully not ours!)

Location not too bad- on the beach (but beware of black tar like sand) and fairly close to nightlife.

Food absolutely revolting cant be more specific everything was just appauling! My advice is to fill up on toast for breakfast!!! Found a good little English pub that does Fabulous food The Heads and Tails (to the left as you look at the sea).

Would neaver visit again.



Tour Operator: Portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Wendy had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel, Costa Adeje, Spain in December 2003
We stayed at the hotel from Boxing Day to January 2nd. If you can avoid this period do so, as it is not worth the money - nearly

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mrs L Holcombe had a holiday at H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel in May 2003
We spent one week in this hotel in early May 2003.

We found it to be spotlessly clean and very quiet. The staff were very helpful. The view from our room was excellent as we had a view of the sea and the promenade at the same time.

The building work next door did spoil it a bit but had been warned by the Tour Operator that an underground car park was being built. Of the three swimming pools one was almost on top of the building work although it was not visible but the noise was unbearable.
We chose the top pool which was a lot quieter.

The entertainment generally was quite professional and varied and the staff and participants encouraged holidaymakers to join in.

The food was a bit bland but edible but the same can be said of all ...
hotels on the continent. They try to cater for English people but don't do it very well. Some authentic Spanish dishes would have been welcome sometimes.

The main thing was that the hotel was almost on the beach and within a stone's throw of all the nightlife.

We would definitely stay there again.


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share