Image of H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel

H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel

16 of 40 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Graham Poole
Couples hotel
3 years 9 months ago
Listed as a couples hotel by Thomson and it WAS.

Great not to have kids running around and shouting (sorry being a grumpy old couple). Great location being right on the sea front and between Costa Adeja and Playa De Los America with plenty of shops and bars close by. (Taxi to los Christianos market 7 Euros or less than an hour’s stroll with plenty of watering holes on the way).

Had a room on 2nd floor overlooking the sea (wouldn't fancy one on the other side overlooking the road). Staff were mostly friendly though seemed under pressure in the restaurant. The food was good and had plenty of choice. Drinks were expensive. Didn't like not paying for drinks as we ordered as you sign a chitty and pay on leaving. Hard to keep a record of what you spend.

Very enjoyable stay. Of course the fantastic weather helped.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison Lawson
Prime location
4 years 6 months ago
The Gran Tinerfe has a prime location with access to the beach, but we didn’t go to the beach really as hotel has many pools and great settings.
We stayed in one of the bungalows around the pool which was fab as you opened your French doors and down 5 steps to your sun lounger and pool.

Hotels has been refurbished (just to update the Spanish style, which I liked) and staff are so friendly that only the picky could fault this hotel.

We had half board and the choice was fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
One of the best!
4 years 8 months ago
We always try to stay in H10 hotels and this is one of the best. We have stayed in this Hotel three times and booked for May 2012.

The location is just about right with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by. Try the Cozy Cafe to the right as you turn left out of the hotel. The hotel is a Thomson couple’s hotel which we like. The staff are amongst the best we have encountered, their English is very good and nothing is too much trouble.

The food is very good with variety but as in most Spanish hotels could be warmer. Thomson have a permanent presence at the hotel and they are a fountain of information.
Pete
9 years 10 months ago
Visited in October and had a great time. We had a corner suite with a view and if you can upgrade it is well worth it with a larger room. The rooms and the hotel were always spotlessly clean.

The entertainment team were great and they kept my 15 year old son and the friends he made occupied most of the day.

The food was ample and I couldn't complain as I enjoy fresh fruit and fish which was excellent.

The location is superb close to bars and right on the beach.

My only criticism would be the nightly entertainment. Not the best of quality.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tim & Jen
10 years 6 months ago
On arrival, had to pull luggage 100yds from coach due to road works, which, to be fair we were warned of, but thought First Choice could have made more effort to have assisted the situation i.e. a mini bus or some sort of porterage.

The hotel is rather tired/dated, but the staff were first class and the food excellent.

Evening entertainment was generally good, especially the magicians, but the music was geared towards the more 'senior' residents.

Never had any trouble getting a sun bed, the two 'shaped' pools being the most popular. However the pool bar seemed to open when they felt like it!

A couple of really good bars close by and a pleasant (flat) walk either way from the rear exit.

Las Americas, we feel, has gone downhill a bit and is getting too large, so, consequently will not visit again unless a real bargain turns up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave Edwards
10 years 10 months ago
Arrived at the hotel at 2:30am - very rapid service at desk however and straight to our room.

Large room with lovely view out over the beach and ocean. Room was kept very clean and the towels were changed every day. Air conditioning was adequate and needed as it was very humid whilst we were on holiday.

The food supplied was variable - breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. Couldn't use the restaurant at midday as there were insufficient guests on full board to make it worth while opening.

Evening buffet meals were very variable - some nights good choice of meat,veg and fish - other nights very limited choice with no veg to speak of (other than salad stuff)and some very tough chicken.

Plenty of sunbeds round the three swimming pools - the oldest square pool was little used but fine for a swim.
The most popular pool was the lagoon pool in front of the bungalows - you had to be out early to get a place by that pool.
Never had a problem finding a bed to lie on however.

Evening entertainment was generally poor - a resident "group" who were pretty dreadful - a couple of evenings a speciality act spiced it up a bit.

Drinks quite expensive - we spent a lot more than we expected to on lunches and soft drinks - the equivalent of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marcin
10 years 11 months ago
Hotel little old (especially bathroom) but nice, clean, with really wonderful food, 3 comfortable pools, good location. Only problem was air conditioning in the night in our room and on the restaurant. Don't buy any newspapers in hotel's kiosk. The saleswoman is very rude.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Katie
11 years ago
The hotel has a lovely location, right on the beach. There is easy access and lovely walks to both Playa de las Americas and Puerto Colon/Torviscas.

We stayed in one of the bungalows which lead directly onto the terrace/pool areas. They are spacious and well furnished. The maid service was excellent.

The staff were friendly & helpful.

The food was of good quality & plenty of choice, although there was not anything specially for children.

The pool area was not crowded, even in the middle of August. You do not have to get up at silly o'clock to reserve a sunbed and they are not lined up in rows like many hotels.

The entertainment was fairly low key during the day, and every evening there was either live music or a show.
There was a definite mix of nationalities - Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Polish etc.

There were enough English kids for our 3 to make friends with but it wasn't overrunning with Brits & kids! H10 does not advertise this hotel as a 'family hotel' but it is ideal if you want a more relaxed holiday.

If we go back to Tenerife we will go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Linda, Eddy And Helen
11 years 1 month ago
After arriving on a late night flight the check in at the hotel was very quick. The staff were very efficient. The rooms were quite impressive with a fantastic view even though we were on the 8th floor and spent most of the time waiting for lifts!

Our bed was so huge I never seen my husband for a week haha!! The maids were all friendly and could speak quite good English. The bedding was changed every other day, towels changed daily. Air con was a god send!

Well, hotel food... you could always find something to eat but the menu was mainly for the Germans! The dining room was lovely and clean but the chefs could have smiled a bit.

Most of the staff were friendly especially the entertainment staff. The location of the hotel was excellent right on the beach so we had a lovely sea breeze.

There was entertainment for all ages throughout the week. I would most definately return to the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sally
11 years 4 months ago
I have stayed in a few hotels in Las Americas before but this has got to be my favourite 4 star.

We stayed in a twin room and we surprised by how spacious the room was. In fact the double bed was so large all three of us were able to sleep comfortably in the one bed. The rooms were modern and light and we had a fantastic view of the beach and pools. Talking of which it was nice to be able to sit at different pool areas, it felt like being at a different hotel each day. There were always loungers free and the pool area was clean.

What sold it for me was the choice of food available. There was something for everyone, I like trying new food abroad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: