Image of Malibu Park Aparthotel

Malibu Park Aparthotel

33 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

3 out of 5 from 63 reviews
3 stars
Calle Italia, 4, 38660 Adehe, Spain

63 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Never book with travelate!!!!
4 months ago
We booked a holiday through this website couple weeks ago and we have had nothing but bother since then. We did not receive any confirmation of our booking and three days after booking we contacted Travelate to be informed that our flight was not direct and had a 4 hour stop over. We were told we had to pay extra to change to a direct flight. By Friday we still had no confirmation and had a lot of phone calls to them, were we found them extremely rude and unhelpful. We then received another additional charge and through phone calls managed to get access to our flight details. Now we are with a completely different airline than we were quoted and the luggage allowance is now considerably less than when we booked the holiday. If we had known about the additional charges and the luggage we would have not booked.

We went online to print out boarding passes a week before our holiday to find we had no luggage (we had paid for a 20kg case) called the company again, they claimed to have resolved the issue but then we came to find we had 2 cases going out and 0 cases coming home! We Contacted the hotel we were meant to be stay at and they had no record of your booking, the agency said they would notify the hotel 7-10 days before our arrival.

A week before we were due to leave we contact the hotel again to see if they had our booking and they didn't. Called the company who argued with us on the phone that we were staying there and to be patient to then receive an email from them later that evening informing us that hotel was unavailable and they found alternative accommodation for us to stay which was a complete down grade! Every time we called we were told someone would call us back, which never happened once! Would never book with this company ever again! Worst customer service ever and complete rip off.

Travel operator: Travelate

8 years 3 months ago
just had 2 weeks here and it was great the kids loved it the staff were friendly and helpful. spashbar good had films on at night.ate most nights at the terrace bar good food and had a laugh with the staff. would go here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Abi
8 years 7 months ago
i visited the malibu hotel for two weeks in march 09... our apartments were cleaned every 3days but more if you requested at reception.the pool was nice but other than that there is only a tiny park for children.i wouldnt advise anyone with mobility problems to stay here as to reach the beach,good bars,shopping centres and clubs there are lots of steep hills to go up and down,we just managed with pushchairs but wheelchairs would be extremely difficult(having said that a taxi from the malibu to the main stretch is only 6euros) the staff are very friendly and there is a really cheap shop 2minuits away for food,alcohol,nappies etc when you arrive ask the staff where all the exits are as we were going the long way round for the first 8days of our stay. all in all it was a comfortable,enjoyable holiday and out of the 8 of us that went only the children complained.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext holidays

Recommended
Phil
9 years 10 months ago
Not the best location for younger people looking for a week of drinking but easy enough to get a taxi into the main resort.

Apartment was cleaned every two days. Bed linen and towels also changed every two days. The only problem we had was having to have a cold shower ! The hot water runs out after about five minutes and does not return till hours later.

We ate at the pool bar quite often the food is ok (very basic). Overall we had a pleasant stay, but there where a lot of people staying there at the same time who did not.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gobsmacked
10 years ago
I you can get accomodaton elsewhere do it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mark/leeds
10 years 2 months ago
after reading differing reviews on this property we all left our minds open.generally on first sight it seemed a nice enough place,this was to prove quite misleading.firstly not enough towels or bedding.the security on the balcony doors is laughable,a piece of wood in the track of the door to stop somebody sliding it open...no actual lock on the door! cats roamed the corridors often leaving their mess which was swept but not mopped until the day we left.cats were often found in peoples apartments.the major incident involving our party came roughly halfway through our two week stay,whilst preparing for a night out my nephew of ten years and his brother of seven were sat on their sofa waiting for their parents when the hot water boiler in their kitchen came crashing off the wall,through the cabinet and into the sink smashing several glasses and scaring the living daylights out of my two nephews.this could have been a hell of a lot worse. imagine if there was somebody at the sink or if the boiler had split open spraying the room and the children in scolding hot water.the family were moved to another room.apparently the bracket "holding" the boiler had just corroded away,it resembled something like a flake chocolate. health and safety as we know it does not exist there.we were told checks would be made but saw no evidence of this. one other serious note, the fence separating the small pool from the large pool was not fastened down as we saw when three teenagers moved it along the side of the pool.what if this was to topple over and trap a toddler under the water.i reported this to our rep who in turn went straight to the manager.she returned to say he would deal with it tomorrow....somehow i think tomorrow never comes at the malibu park.i really hope this was resolved after we left but i wouldnt put money on it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Lorraine
10 years 2 months ago
DONT Stay Here!

There Are So So Much Better Places To Stay... Very Noisy At Nights Not Suitable For Children.. My Daughter Was 8 When Went And The Barman Sold Her Dink!

Dont Stay Here... Its Horrible!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FirstChoice

Steve&trudi
10 years 3 months ago
We have been to Malibu park before and when we read the reviews and thought what have we done, but when we got there our rooms were very clean we had towels,sheets every day and the maid every day and all the staff was very friendly even when my mum left the key in the back of the door. They went and go a handyman to take the handle off and did not even charge her for it.Even the manager had to laugh. We went to the smimming pool everday , It was clean ,loads of sunbeds and there was 24h security and there was no problems at all. I will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Jade
10 years 4 months ago
I have just come back from a week staying at the Malibu Park. Before I went I read reviews and was dreading going.

I would just like to say that in my opinion its nothing like the reviews on here. There was four of us, 1 boy, 3 girls all 18. If its familys theres enough there to do.

Its also for young people as well if your a young group going here ignore the reviews its a great place to stay lovely people, fit lads n its only 5 euros down to Veronicas n Starcos which are the main night life.

I would definitely recommend to pub crawl "o what a night". the best places to go are tramps, rags, yordys, yates, edwards.

All in all I think the Malibu Park was a great place to stay and I think its for all familys, young group or couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kerstin
11 years 1 month ago
just come back from a fortnight in this hotel,didnt have any major problems whilst there,found rooms clean and spacious,towels changed daily, bedding weekly, quite noisy at night when other guests arriving back, the footsteps seem to be made by elephants!

Security guards on duty day and night and didnt hear about anyone being burgled while we were there,the rooms seemed quite secure, we had a loose lock on our patio door and reported it as soon as we got there, it was repaired immediately. Can't see how anyone can break in as windows had grilles and patio door had a slat of wood to put in place after locking so that it couldnt be pushed open.

The pool was clean and tidy, the staff in the poolside bar were quite ignorant though, one young lad asked them for a euro in exchange for coins, they wouldn't do it, so I changed it for them and paid them with the change!

The only problem with this hotel is it was quite hilly so at the end of a good night out at the beach front bars you had the long trek uphill back to the hotel.

There is a gate at the side of the Chinese restaurant which is locked around midnight, which cuts off quite a big hill.

Most of the bars in the immediate vicinity close early so you have to go further afield, there is one place you must go for a meal, Phoenix bar (come out of hotel and turn right, follow road along and you come to some bars, its there).

The food is delicious and not expensive, though it does seem to get full early, for special occasions book a table!

I wouldn't stay at the Malibu Park again simply because it is too far from the beach (15-20mins walk) and too hilly, but I did enjoy my stay and wouldnt put anyone else off from going here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.