Image of Levante Club Apartments

Levante Club Apartments

34 of 131 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Avinguda del Doctor Severo Ochoa, 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Louise Lucas
lovely place, unknown deposit!
2 years 4 months ago
The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were helpful. It was very secure and the pool and poolside were nice with the best sangria we tasted served at the hotel bar! But on arrival we were told we had to pay a deposit of 150 euros per room and this left us short and unable to eat on Sunday until we checked out and got our deposit back! They did not even check our room when they gave it back to us so I’m not sure what they needed the money for. We were told they do not accept credit or debit cards even though they did at the bar and this left us short of cash and angry! I rang the company we had booked with to tell them about this deposit and they said they knew about it. They had failed to inform us of this on any phone call or email and I had printed off everything and read it all, there was nothing in the small print. We had thought everything was covered but the company (who I believe are called Sunsave but I booked through a stag and hen holiday company too who also failed to inform us) had not told us about this deposit we would need! Apparently lots of hotels do this for larger groups so if you go in a larger group, take deposit money! I do not think it was the hotel's fault, it was the company we booked with and the only answer they could give us on the phone when we got there was "well, you should complain". Complaining did not get us food on Sunday! They did not want to pay our deposit so when you go to Benidorm, take extra cash!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Not for families
5 years 3 months ago
Just back from a 5 day stay at the Levante apartments on an all-inclusive basis.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the dahli block.2 single beds in one room with wardrobe & patio doors onto large balcony. Double bed in the other room with nowhere to hang your clothes no wardrobe or chest of drawers just 2 small shelves hanging off the wall.

The apartments are not very clean dust & hair under the beds & used face wipes. Kitchen utensils & units very old & grimy & I can’t see how a family of 6 would manage to self-cater with very limited pans & plates ect. There is an oven, microwave & toaster. Very uncomfortable chairs & sofa bed & plastic chairs on large balcony.

The apartments are very old worn & shabby with sockets hanging off the walls. The apt we had was tiny there was only room for one person at a time in the kitchen. The apartment was not cleaned or had fresh towels or bedding during our stay.

In the dining room there was always a good selection of food at each meal but it was always lukewarm but there was a microwave to heat it up. Beer wine & soft drinks were also provided. The dining room is in the basement and is very sparse & orange with plastic chairs more like a school canteen than a hotel.

The first & second night the a.i. Drinks at the bar were full strength local spirits and were fine. The next night the spirits were reduced alcohol strength and tasted cheap & oily we couldn’t drink them.

We complained to the manager as it didn`t say that in the hotel info when we booked he just shrugged and said that from now on that`s what the drinks will be and if we didn’t like it to drink something else.

I will not stay at this hotel again as it now seems to concentrate on stags & hens party groups and can get very loud at times especially around the pool during the day & early morning when they are coming back from the clubs.

I would not recommend this hotel as suitable for family groups with children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Moochies Mom
Perfect location
5 years 9 months ago
I have just returned from a week at these apartments with a friend and my mum. We had a brilliant time, the staff were always friendly and helpful.

The apartments were basic but clean, we were upgraded from a one bed apartment to a two bed free of charge which was helpful as it meant I would not have to sleep on the sofa or pull out bed, I ended up with a double bed to myself.

The location couldn't be better, near the beach, not far from some bars, one of which did fantastic meals. I will certainly go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 1 month ago
I researched quite extensivley when looking to book a long weekend away for a Hen party that we were going on and I was asked to sort the accommodation in Benidorm. I chose the Levante Club based on several factors, a general overview on the reviews on TA & elsewhere, advice received on the TA Benidorm forum and the overall location.

Based on the prices I got we (15) decided on 4 x 2 bedroom apartments & 1 x studio, 3 people in the 2 beds and 1 pair in a studio plus a group of 4 in another 2 bed. We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Wendy Davies
6 years 2 months ago
Don't even think about staying in these apartments unless you are a member of a Stag/Hen party! These large groups completely dominated the complex the whole time they were there, much to the detriment of the few other families present. Their bad language, nudity and general unsocial behaviour was completely ignored by the hotel staff - possibly because they were putting hundreds, if not thousands, of pounds behind the bar.
On the plus side, we were in Greco Block - the quietest of the four, and the only studio/apartment on the top floor (8). Because of this, we had an enormous balcony spreading three-quarters of the way around the building.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mcgoldrick
6 years 8 months ago
these apartments are in an ideal location for everything. the apartments are basic and clean we had fresh towels every 3 days,also sheets changed 4 tmes over 2 weeks. the staff were helpful, the pool area was clean and spacious. only concern was there was a break in which 4 apartments were robbed, so be careful of your valuables. i would return to these apartments, probably out of season as i imagine it would get extremley busy...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dawson
6 years 11 months ago
we stayed in a 2 bedroom Levanti Club Apartments on the 13th floor main building a bit tired but great location for the beach,town and it had nice pools,did not have any bother getting a sun bed.We spent most of the time on the beach worth buying a snorkle lots of fish in the sea.Be prepared with your deposit it has to be cash 100 euros for room 30 euros for air con remote. You get this back when you check out, reception radio cleaners to check your room for damage when they radio back in about 5 mins you get deposit back. We had a great time here bearing in mind it is only 2 star. Would probably stay here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann
7 years 1 month ago
the lavante club apartments were good self catering apartments,has everything you need cooker,fridge,microwave,toaster and grill the only thing that was missing was an iron, you may be able to hire from reception not sure as i had my own travel iron. On the negative side you have to pay for your tv 3 euros 50 a day but you did get itv ,bbc1 ,channel4,and 5 and also true movies. Would stay at these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 1 month ago
We stopped at these apartments in May 2008 and I am pleased to report that the levels of expectancy have not dropped. Everything was perfect. An added bonus was having a ground floor stuio which boasted a really large terrace. I was disappointed that people higher up felt the need to throw scraps of bread onto the terrace, but that's ignorance for you. All being well, I will use these apartments again, for definite.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Shirley & Andrew
7 years 2 months ago
If we were to visit Beni again, we would definitely consider a return to these apartments.

We need to remember that the accomodation was only 2 star so my review will be based on that expectation. The reception/bar area was very spacious and light, with large glass windows/doors looking out onto the lovely pool and spacious terrace. The whole complex was spotless.

The complex is split into 4 blocks (all close to reception). We were in the Greco block and our apartment consisted of a small kitchen partitioned off from a small living area which included a sofa (could be pulled out as a bed), table and 5 chairs, coffee table and tv.

The kitchen was the most well equiped I've come across in S/C accomodation. The only thing missing was a microwave. we had a toaster, all the usual pots and pans, corkscrew and a variety of glasses.

The bedroom had twin beds, a bedside table and large wardrobe with 3 drawers. We hired a safe (inside the wardrobe)which was very cheap. Decent bathroom with wc, washbasin, bath with overhead shower and bidet.

The balcony was huge and a clothes airer was provided. Maid cleaned room twice during the week and towels were also left twice after the original check-in day. Toilet rolls were provided.

All in all the apartment was more than adequate for a 2 star although it looked a little 'tired'.

We were a little disappointed that the restaurant and poolside bar were closed during our stay. There was also no entertainment whatsoever, not even some background music around the pool. Luckily as there was plenty going on in the resort it wasn't that important. All the above would probably be in place in the Summer season although our last day was Good Friday and I would have thought a busy time for hotels in Beni? There was a large screen tv in the reception/bar but it was hardly ever switched on. There were a couple of gaming machines, pool table and internet access. Surprisingly the complex also had an indoor pool which we used a few times due to the unfavourable weather.

We couldn't have picked a better location with the beach a 5 min walk away and lots of bars and restaurants to hand.

We were unlucky in that we hardly got any sleep for the last 3 nights as gangs of Spanish Youngsters checked in to the hotel opposite and were really noisy. My sis and OH also had very noisy neighbours either side of them and although she phoned reception during the early hours one night, the noise continued.
I know this sort of thing can't be helped but we felt security could have done more to stop it as I'm sure there must have been loads of complaints.

A lovely hotel in a good location. Just a shame about the behaviour of some of the other guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: