Image of Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel

Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel

67 of 131 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 76 reviews
4 stars
Avenida del Doctor Severo Ochoa, 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
This exciting new low rise hotel opens in Summer 2004 and is exclusive to First Choice. Located in the Levante district with the backdrop of the Sierra Helada mountians, it boasts great facilities and accommodation all within easy reach of the beach.

76 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    35
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lovely clean hotel, nice food but very little entertainment.
3 years 5 months ago
This is a 4 * hotel a little way out of town directly opposite Benidorm palace. Easy walk down to the beach 15 mins past lots of bars, shops etc. the hotel is low rise with amenities on the ground floor and bedrooms on the first and second floor. The hotel is u shape with a nice courtyard and pool area in the middle, had fantastic weather so could make use of this outdoor space to sit out in.

Food was great and very good opening hours with snacks available pretty much all day outside breakfast lunch and dinner.

Everyone was issued with their own swipe card to use for payment on the all-inclusive package so although you could only buy one drink per card you could take your parties card up to the bar to bring back enough drinks for everyone. Bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and very pleasant and helpful.

Indoor pool was nice, everyone needs to wear a swim hat in the pool you can buy them in the hotel shop for a couple of euros or take them with you.

Hotel made a nice effort with the Christmas and New Year Gala Meals.

The big moan I have about this hotel is the lack of entertainment. There was one Spanish entertainment guy walking round but he did nothing during the day even though the activity board stated bowls, quiz, games, table tennis etc nothing was organised, in the evening it wasn’t much better with a couple of singers or a late bird of prey or parrot show and this entertainment guy dressing up in drag pretending to be Madonna or Tina turner! This is lacking for a 4 Star hotel, however it is very easy to walk out to other bars or hotels and enjoy their entertainment in the evening and as we had such good weather it didn't matter during the day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stayed here last year & year before and booked to go back
4 years 2 months ago
Myself and a couple of friends stayed here for the 1st time May 2011. We were very impressed so we booked again (group of 12) for May 2012.
The hotel is a short walk (about 10 minutes) into town so you are away from the hustle and bustle of the busy town. It is opposite the famous Benidorm Palace. The area is known as the "exclusive" part of Benidorm as it is clean and quiet. There are plenty of shops/bars/supermarkets on the walk down into town.

The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. Drinks all day until 12 midnight with entertainment which is ok (quiz/bingo/games/karaoke. We stay in the bar until 12 then hit the bars on the way into town then town. If you didn’t want to walk home after a night on the town it is only 6euros in a taxi so if there’s a few of you and you split it, it’s worth it.

I always recommend this hotel and would not stop anywhere else in Benidorm other than this hotel. Myself and 2 girlfriends are going back in 10 weeks and most probably will book for May 2014 and of course stay here. Stay away from hotels in or near the centre, this is certainly the best hotel in Benidorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
This hotel is a little gem
4 years 7 months ago
We stay at the Mediterraneo hotel across from the Benidorm palace. Location good as quiet but only a short walk to the town for the night life.
Food was good choice for everyone you wouldn’t go hungry, Staff very pleasant from the manager right down to the reception staff, bar staff, the maids and entertainment staff all very friendly.

Also Mundomar just up the hill great day out. We will certainly book this hotel again it’s a little gem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
JMK
Staff very courteous and polite
5 years 3 months ago
Stayed at The Mediterranno, hotel is kept very clean and all the staff very courteous and polite. See earlier posts about reception staff, but a simple ola gets you a welcome smile back.

Food varied and always very hot.

Little bit back from main part but this is a benefit. Indoor pool was good. Great bars with reasonable prices just down the raod.

All in all great holiday. p.s. try uncle ped's bar opposite the Rosamar, prices are really unbelievable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stuart
6 years 2 months ago
hotel is immaculately clean in all areas.Drinks are served to you at meal times (dry white wine good). Did not see the entertainment so cannot comment. Card system a bit strange as only one drink per card but nothing to complain about.
Clean fresh and tidy is all you want from a hotel and this delivers on all fronts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gwyn
A taxi ride from the centre
6 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for a weekend in April on a singles holiday. The hotel was quiet, which made it easier to make full use of all the facilities. Indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool, gym, outdoor games area.

Rooms was very spacious for 3 adults, twin beds and sofa bed with large balcony. Room was extremely clean and received fresh towels daily.

All inclusive food was of an excellent standard, plenty to choose from daily. Drinks served to your table during meals, however when requesting drinks at the bar, card system in operation, only 1 drink per card. Entertainment was average.

The Hotel is situated some distance from the nightlife of Benidorm, however a taxi from the hotel cost on average 5 euro, well worth a visit!

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the fun of Benidorm with the peace and quiet of a relaxing day round the pool. Enjoy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
HotSunnyholidays
7 years 1 month ago
The Mediterraneo is a low raised clean hotel situated in a residential area about a 15-20 mins walk into Benidorm Town and beach. Along the way you'll find a wide range of bars, shops and restaurants. Next to the hotel you'll find a ATM bank(ATM beware
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pam And Paul
7 years 7 months ago
We have now visited this hotel on a number of occasions. We found it to be very clean and well run.
We have had no problem with staff they have always been polite and attentive. Food is good with plenty of choice and is well cooked. The entertainment team work very hard and are lovely people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mike
7 years 9 months ago
If I was going to pick a fault, the gym equipment isn't the best, but, the hotel and it's staff were 1st class. I looked at reviews before we stayed and they were mainly 8 out of 10, and one 1 out of 10.
Baffled as to how anyone could complain about the food. They made an effort to accommodate every taste (pasta, grill, rice, meat, salad, chips, etc), I'm a finicky eater, but i can't fault the food. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The cleanliness could not be faulted either. Ok, the entertainment was not the best, but how many hotels in Benidorm can compete with the entertainment on offer in the resort?
Yes, the hotel is a 15 minute walk to the resort centre, but we caught the bus outside the hotel which appeared to run every 10-15 minutes at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nicola Greenaway
8 years 2 months ago
this hotel is out in the sticks and a long walk to the beach the travel agent told me it was central staff where miserable rooms where clean but i thought i would have to connecting rooms but i had one room which we all had to sleep my 15 year old son and 11 year old daughter had to share with us not ideal the entertainment was tabble tennis in the morning or darts or pool the night time entertainment was a little kiddes disco for half an hour and then bingo it cost me a fourtune talking my kids out at night coz they where bored the foods not up to much all mexican one night could not stomach to look at it another night never mind eat it the larger is awful couldnt drink it i might has well had gone self catering it was crap
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: