76 independent reviews of the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel
Address: Avenida del Doctor Severo Ochoa, 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel
Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel Location
Ranked #59 of 130 hotels in Benidorm


3/5
Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel is rated 3.49 out of 5 from 76 Reviews
72% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (76 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Lovely clean hotel, nice food but very little entertainment."
Julie had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in January 2013
This is a 4 * hotel a little way out of town directly opposite Benidorm palace. Easy walk down to the beach 15 mins past lots of bars, shops etc. the hotel is low rise with amenities on the ground floor and bedrooms on the first and second floor. The hotel is u shape with a nice courtyard and pool area in the middle, had fantastic weather so could make use of this outdoor space to sit out in.

Food was great and very good opening hours with snacks available pretty much all day outside breakfast lunch and dinner.

Everyone was issued with their own swipe card to use for payment on the all-inclusive package so although you could only buy one drink per card you could take your parties card up to the bar to bring back enough drinks for ...
everyone. Bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and very pleasant and helpful.

Indoor pool was nice, everyone needs to wear a swim hat in the pool you can buy them in the hotel shop for a couple of euros or take them with you.

Hotel made a nice effort with the Christmas and New Year Gala Meals.

The big moan I have about this hotel is the lack of entertainment. There was one Spanish entertainment guy walking round but he did nothing during the day even though the activity board stated bowls, quiz, games, table tennis etc nothing was organised, in the evening it wasnít much better with a couple of singers or a late bird of prey or parrot show and this entertainment guy dressing up in drag pretending to be Madonna or Tina turner! This is lacking for a 4 Star hotel, however it is very easy to walk out to other bars or hotels and enjoy their entertainment in the evening and as we had such good weather it didn't matter during the day.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5
"Stayed here last year & year before and booked to go back "
Emma M stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in May 2012
Myself and a couple of friends stayed here for the 1st time May 2011. We were very impressed so we booked again (group of 12) for May 2012.
The hotel is a short walk (about 10 minutes) into town so you are away from the hustle and bustle of the busy town. It is opposite the famous Benidorm Palace. The area is known as the "exclusive" part of Benidorm as it is clean and quiet. There are plenty of shops/bars/supermarkets on the walk down into town.

The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. Drinks all day until 12 midnight with entertainment which is ok (quiz/bingo/games/karaoke. We stay in the bar until 12 then hit the bars on the way into town then town. If you didnít want to walk home after a ...
night on the town it is only 6euros in a taxi so if thereís a few of you and you split it, itís worth it.

I always recommend this hotel and would not stop anywhere else in Benidorm other than this hotel. Myself and 2 girlfriends are going back in 10 weeks and most probably will book for May 2014 and of course stay here. Stay away from hotels in or near the centre, this is certainly the best hotel in Benidorm.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"This hotel is a little gem"
McMullen visited the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm in November 2011
We stay at the Mediterraneo hotel across from the Benidorm palace. Location good as quiet but only a short walk to the town for the night life.
Food was good choice for everyone you wouldnít go hungry, Staff very pleasant from the manager right down to the reception staff, bar staff, the maids and entertainment staff all very friendly.

Also Mundomar just up the hill great day out. We will certainly book this hotel again itís a little gem.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Staff very courteous and polite"
JMK stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in March 2011
Stayed at The Mediterranno, hotel is kept very clean and all the staff very courteous and polite. See earlier posts about reception staff, but a simple ola gets you a welcome smile back.

Food varied and always very hot.

Little bit back from main part but this is a benefit. Indoor pool was good. Great bars with reasonable prices just down the raod.

All in all great holiday. p.s. try uncle ped's bar opposite the Rosamar, prices are really unbelievable.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

stuart had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in April 2010
hotel is immaculately clean in all areas.Drinks are served to you at meal times (dry white wine good). Did not see the entertainment so cannot comment. Card system a bit strange as only one drink per card but nothing to complain about.
Clean fresh and tidy is all you want from a hotel and this delivers on all fronts.

Tour Operator: jet2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"A taxi ride from the centre"
Gwyn had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in April 2010
We stayed here for a weekend in April on a singles holiday. The hotel was quiet, which made it easier to make full use of all the facilities. Indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool, gym, outdoor games area.

Rooms was very spacious for 3 adults, twin beds and sofa bed with large balcony. Room was extremely clean and received fresh towels daily.

All inclusive food was of an excellent standard, plenty to choose from daily. Drinks served to your table during meals, however when requesting drinks at the bar, card system in operation, only 1 drink per card. Entertainment was average.

The Hotel is situated some distance from the nightlife of Benidorm, however a taxi from the hotel cost on average 5 euro, well worth a visit!

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to ...
anyone looking for the fun of Benidorm with the peace and quiet of a relaxing day round the pool. Enjoy!

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

HotSunnyholidays stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in May 2009
The Mediterraneo is a low raised clean hotel situated in a residential area about a 15-20 mins walk into Benidorm Town and beach. Along the way you\'ll find a wide range of bars, shops and restaurants. Next to the hotel you\'ll find a ATM bank(ATM beware

Tour Operator: TravelRepulic just hotel & BA (direct) Flights
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Pam and Paul had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm in November 2008
We have now visited this hotel on a number of occasions. We found it to be very clean and well run.
We have had no problem with staff they have always been polite and attentive. Food is good with plenty of choice and is well cooked. The entertainment team work very hard and are lovely people.

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mike had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in September 2008
If I was going to pick a fault, the gym equipment isn\'t the best, but, the hotel and it\'s staff were 1st class. I looked at reviews before we stayed and they were mainly 8 out of 10, and one 1 out of 10.
Baffled as to how anyone could complain about the food. They made an effort to accommodate every taste (pasta, grill, rice, meat, salad, chips, etc), I\'m a finicky eater, but i can\'t fault the food. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The cleanliness could not be faulted either. Ok, the entertainment was not the best, but how many hotels in Benidorm can compete with the entertainment on offer in the resort?
Yes, the hotel is a 15 minute walk to the resort centre, but we caught the bus outside the hotel which appeared to run every 10-15 minutes at a cost of

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

nicola greenaway visited the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in April 2008
1 reader found this review helpful

this hotel is out in the sticks and a long walk to the beach the travel agent told me it was central staff where miserable rooms where clean but i thought i would have to connecting rooms but i had one room which we all had to sleep my 15 year old son and 11 year old daughter had to share with us not ideal the entertainment was tabble tennis in the morning or darts or pool the night time entertainment was a little kiddes disco for half an hour and then bingo it cost me a fourtune talking my kids out at night coz they where bored the foods not up to much all mexican one night could not stomach to look at it another night never mind eat it the larger is awful couldnt drink it i might has well had gone self catering it was crap

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Jackie Mitchell stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm in March 2007
Hotel is opposite the Benidorm Palace so is a good 15 minute walk into the resort centre. For us, this was an ideal location. Lovely and peaceful.

Rooms were brightly decorated; well furnished and cleaned every day to a high standard. Clean towels every day and sheets every couple of days.

Reception were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Always clearners in the public areas hence they were spotless.

Bar staff were pleasant but unfriendly. Apart from Maria, they just served you without speaking to you. Strict rules on taking glass out to the pool area.

Pool was cleaned every day but was extremely cold. My son used the indoor splash pool every day. Strict rule about wearing swimming hats - even made a chap who was completely bald wear ...
one!!!

Dinning room was excellent. Only once did we have to wait for a table for about 15 minutes but the head waiter was extremely apologetic. The \"number two\" waiter was a very unpleasant person who grunted at you, never smiled and basically wanted you out of the restaurant asap. The waiting staff were very good and polite.

Overall, the hotel was to a very high standard and everything we expected. Would certainly return again.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

James had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in February 2007
Just back from this hotel. Rooms great for size and comfort. Restaurant and cleaning staff lovely. Reception and bar staff both rude and unhelpful.

Were shouted at for having a cup of coffee outside although the adjoining tables had empty cups on them. Unable to get a sunbed as the reserved rule was not imposed.

Ordered to move from the area of the bar where the waiters were served as it was not allowed. Doha. I was the only person at the bar and there were no waiters in the room. Staff don\'t seem to realise that we are customers. Kids played football in the pool area until 12pm plus. Don\'t get a room in the first block as you have to listen to the entertainment through your floor.

Other block facing the pool suffers from no sun on the ...
balcony at this time of year. Food not great. I had a bad stomach for three days. Invaded on Sundays from the god crowd who were allowed to stand at the bar eating and drinking, blocking the rest of us and they invaded the dining room so you had to wait for a table.

Not many English there. Could be a lovely hotel with proper management.

Read More

Tour Operator: none
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Lisa had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in February 2007
When we all arrived at the hotel we though the all inclusive cards were great but we did soon realise the downfall of them, you had to have your card if you wanted a drink and you could only use two cards per person and no more. we found if two of us were goin to get drinks and the third person wanted a drink we would have to take all three cards but then the electrictiy would go off so it was a pain if you were in the shower or reading because it would go pitch black.

The hotel is squeeky clean and i anit joking if you walked down the corridoor with your shoes on all you would hear was squeaking, we used to worry about this because we did come in very late, but we did ...
soon realise that when we were in bed we couldnt hear anyone walking about so others proberly couldnt hear us.

The food in the hotel was great on some of the days we ate in there, there was plenty of choice and everything was labled, although it did have its days where the food was disgusting the only day we got up for breakfast the eegs were not cooked properly they were still roar so just be careful

The location of the hoilday was fantastic we were opposite the benidorm palace, and about 10-15 mins away from the beach and the strip, you could also get taxis they were only 2 minutes down the road and buses stopped right next to the hotel so it was easy to get to old town. the veiw from the room was excellent we were in block 2 it was very quiet, the only downside was the bins get emptied really late so that could disturb children. but we had no problems from the bars which were on the same street.

The hotel staff were always friendly and nice to us they always had conversations with us but if you were rude to them then they would be rude back, the only downside with the staff was the cleaners never gave us teh correct amount of towels or didnt give us toilets roll, we didnt mind but it was difficult communicating with them as the speak no english and we didnt know very much spanish, so we had to point to things we needed but they never got angry with us well id ont think tehy did. Overall the staff was very helpful and friendly.

The entertainment was very good but we had animations in the hotel at the time, they put on plenty of great shows and other various thing, they got guests in the hotel interacting and everyone took part it was fantastic. in the main part of teh building the entertainment was crap, it was the same thing everynight, we used to pop down and see what was happening but then decided to just take our time getting ready to go to the strip for the night.

We all said that we would go back to the hotel again as there is more good points than bad. Over all teh hotel was fantastic we couldnt of asked for more we really enjoyed our stay

Read More

Tour Operator: firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Paul & Pat stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in January 2007
This is a hotel directly opposite the Benidorm Palace,and on the corner of the road up to Mundo Mar and Aqualandia so it is the last but one hotel on the way out of town. It is a steady 15 minute walk to the middle of the Rincon area of Benidorm. Not a bad walk as there are bars shops and other hotels on the way, but still a steady walk if you want the full buzz of Benidorm. One big plus is local buses stop right outside the hotel doors and a euro fare takes anywhere in Benidorm.

This hotel is only two years old and has a classy feel when you enter. At reception we received exceptional attention from a chap called Guillermo who went out of his way ensure we had a good room for our son who ...
was arriving there the next day. Politeness and good manners ended at the reception as the rest of the staff were miserable and appeared to have an attitude problem.

The bar staff were few for an all inclusive set up. As queues built up bar staff would continue to wash up, wipe ashtrays and any other chore rather than serve. In the restaurant the chap in charge was abrupt and discourteous and even when plenty of tables were available you had to sit when and where he insisted. A horrible young man. On one lunch time we were stopped entering as a Jehovah's Witness congregation had clogged the restaurant for a private meal session. A warning of this would have been nice.

If all excepting the reception staff and cleaners were sacked and replaced by a more pleasant crew this would be a nice change to the usual Benidorm hotels.

As a building it is really different. It is just two stories high and covers three sides over a wide area with a pool and sun area in between. There is an indoor pool
The bar/lounge is large and airy.

Bedrooms score highly and have a nice view if your room faces the pool.

Food was fairly good but not over the top.

This is not your usual Benidorm hotel there are lots of visitors from other EEC countries and there is a very subdued feel to the place. Entertainment was poor but the resident trio were very good.

If you use Resorthoppa be prepared for possibly a long journey as this the last drop off unless there is some one for the De loix Aqua Centre hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked ourselves on web
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Lisa stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel in October 2006
We\'ve just arrived back from a weeks stay All Inclusive at the hotel Mediterraneo. First impression of the hotel was that it was immaculatly clean. There was always cleaners cleaning all areas of the hotel.

Reception staff checked you in quickly and efficently. Make sure you look your best as you have to have your picture taken for your all inclusive card pass. You have to show your pass everytime you go up to the bar and when you have you meals in the restaurent.

The room was very large with plenty of room. You even had your own fridge which is always handy if you\'ve got a little one with you. We had a room at the back of the hotel which had a large terrace with a table and chairs. The room also had air conditioning which was ...
free of charge. If you wanted to hire the safe in your room this was 2 euros per day. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels being replaced and the sheets changed every other day. You have a tv in the room but its mainly spanish and german channels. Other than that you\'ve got CNN, BBC 24 and Sky news.

Pool area was lovely but be careful as the floor got very slippery when wet. If your travelling with little one\'s then the big pool is out of the question as the main pool is all one depth. There is a nice little childrens pool for the little one\'s though. The sunbeds are a joke as people were putting towels out the night before when it clearly states all round the hotel that the hotel have the authority to remove towels if they are placed on the sunbeds (which I didnt see this happening) The outside snack bar wasnt open as this caused abit of a problem as this meant that you had to go to the bar to get a drink or into the restaurat if you fancied something to eat. Also you cannot go into the bar or the restaurant if you are slightly wet, this also caused problems for us families as you had to dry the kids off and yourself if you wanted a drink or something to eat.

Also be aware that you have to pay for pringles, crisps and branded ice creams as these werent included with the all inclusive package. This wasnt stated in the brochure. With being all inclusive you expect these things to be included as these are what the kids want. As for breakfast, lunch and dinner the food wasnt that bad but could of been better. The times for breakfast was 8am till 10.Then 10:45 -12 was snacks which was disgusting as you had no choice what so ever but if you like chips, burgers, prawns, oycesters then you\'d love it. Then 12:45 till 3pm was lunch, wasnt that bad but there\'s no way you could do a fortnight as it was very repetative. Then 3:45 till 6 was snacks again. Then 6:45pm till 9:15pm was dinner and finally 10:00pm till 11:00pm was snacks which were left over from dinner.

As for the entertainment....very boring. If you like bingo you\'d love it as they have this eveynight from 9:30pm to 9:45pm. From 8:30 till 9:00 they have a kids mini disco.


Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Lang had a holiday at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in October 2006
First Impressions: We entered the hotel through the main entrance and were instantly impressed. We were checked in quickly and found out that instead of the usual bands you receive for all inclusive you get cards with your pictures on. Blue for adults and yellow for children. These cards also open your door and are used to activate the electricity in your room. As we were in a group of six we were allocated into 2 rooms, but the hotel was unable to give us rooms next door, so we got rooms next door but one. Which wasnt a problem as we were on the same floor.

Rooms: The rooms were big and clean. Each room had space for four people. The bathrooms were a good size and were clean and new looking. The room had a fridge, which is unusual ...
for an all inclusive. The rooms also had air conditioning, but this turned off when your card was removed from the room.

Food: I didnt think the food was up to 4* standard, because most 4* hotels we have visited have a chef carving different fish and meat. This hotels idea of \"show cooking\" was a chef making eggs in the morning and in the night throwing barely cooked fish and greasy chips into the bowls ready for people to take them.

Location: The hotel is set back from the strip of bars. It is quite day and night. We didnt hear anybody complaining about noise. The Benidorm Palace is situated right across the road from the hotel and may be noisy in the peak summer season, but we didnt hear any noise from it during our stay.

Staff: The hotel staff were the rudest i have ever encountered in a hotel. They were unfriendly, unhelpful and arrogant. Also if you\'re were at the bar and spanish, german or french are there, expect to be served last. Watch out for the woman behind the bar. AKA the \"poisoned dwarf\" The dining room staff were even worse. The woman who looked like the head of the dining room knocked into my son with the trolley that carries the plates and she just looked. No sign of a sorry. A few days later, with the same trolley she nearly knocked my daughter over. Again with no sign of a sorry. The day before we went home, we asked if we could keep our room on. The girl behind the desk said yes that wouldnt be a problem. The day we were due to leave the man behind reception said it wasnt possible for us to keep our room any longer than 11am. When we asked was there a courtsey room we could use we were told yes and towels would be provided. When we asked for the towels 2 hours later we were told that towels wern't provided, and that if you were going home your all inclusive was over. Very unhelpful.

Entertainment: We didnt stay in for the entertainment. One reason and one reason only ... it was all in German. The bingo in the hotel was very confusing as it said the numbers in german then spanish then english then italian very quickly which got quite confusing after the third number in. We did find a nice Karaeoke bar with a good selection of songsIt\'s called the Bottle & Jug and is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Overall: The hotel was lovely and modern. It was clean even though the pool was freezing. It was though ruined by rude and unhelpful staff and 3* food for 4* prices. We would return to Levante, but not this hotel as the staff dont seem to like English people.

Read More

Tour Operator: Med Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

annonymous visited the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm in August 2006
I worked in the hotel over the summer of 2005 and i thought that everyone should hear from an insiders point of view.

The hotel was exceptionally clean at all times including all the rooms corridors and pool areas.

The hotel is a fair walk from the beach, having done it myself plenty of times over the summer I can tell you that it takes about 15 mins even with children.

The hotel food was always piping hot, the choice could times be repetative however there was plenty of choice for a two week holiday.

The pool was one depth all the way (5ft) i found this a bit odd especially as the hotal prides it\'s self on being a \'Family\' hotel. the pool had clear depth markings and is exceptionally large. The pool was cleaned daily and the area around every morning and ...
night.
The sun bed situation is a bit silly. I have been on a few holidays and there has always been a rush early in the morning for sunbeds. There is plenty of room for extra sunbeds they just need to get them.

Hotel entertainment was terrible. there was a mini disco for the children every night which you would expect in all family hotels. this was very good. Then there was bingo every night which became boring and repetative.
The shows were terrible and very Spanish orientated. the only one I enjoyed I saw performed at another hotel two nights later, it was even better there and the entertainments team were involved which made the audience feel more apart of the show because of the repour they had going. One night they had a fancy dress part and this went down very well, most of the guests joined in and enjoyed themselves because it was something different that hadn\'t been done before.

Cant comment on hotel staff i\'m afraid would be unfair.

I think that i would visit this hotel again to see how it has improved over the winter.


Read More

Tour Operator: 1st choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

jackie visited the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in July 2006
We stayed at this hotel in July. The hotel was spotless
the staff on the whole were very friendly.

The pool situation wn the as a bit of a joke, people were waiting with their towels every morning to get a good sun bed even the staff at the hotel stopped and watched them running to get them.

The food was very good always lots of choice.

I can't comment to much on the entertainment as we went out every night, I would go back but on a half board basis as all inclusive is wasted on my two kids. They said it was boring in the hotel and wouldn't go to the kids clubs,


Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Eileen stayed at Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in July 2006
4 Star Mediterraneo Benidorm 8 of us stayed on All inclusive bases.

The Hotel public areas were very clean, you always saw cleaners busy working through out the day. Our cleaner however, didn\'t seem to know how to clean leaving very sandy, dirty floors, plus leaving us short on towels on a few days, one day leaving no towels at all.

The food at this hotel was not good, (the reason we came back to this hotel was last year the food was very good) there was very little choice, and what choice there was, was very poor quality, the meat was either under cooked or very rubbery.

The Location for us was fine just outside the busy town, with an half an hour walk into old Benidorm and beach.

Some of the bar staff at the hotel needed to ...
go on a few courses to learn how to smile and try and pick up a few manners. Not all the staff some were lovely, even after working all day in the pool side bar.

Entertainment at the hotel was awful, we felt we had no choice but to go out.

No I would not visit this hotel again, the main reason would be the sunbed situation, I have been to a few hotels, this was the worst we have been to, after complaining last year, we thought the hotel would of sorted the problem. The hotel has plenty of room for loads more beds and brollies,up by the bar, this area was not used though out the day, only by the poor people who didn't get up early enough to get a bed. While there were a few more beds than last year, the new beds were squashed into one small area around the pool. Once on your bed, you were laying, with beds touching the stranger on the next bed. If you wanted a bed you had to be up for 8am wait one hour then charge for a bed at 9am, but you didn't have a choice if you wanted to stay at the hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: 1st choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Helen & Simon visited the Mediterraneo Benidorm Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in June 2006
We stayed here in June 2006 - having read other reviews on here we were dubious - but we were proved wrong - it was a great hotel extremely clean with a good choice of food in the restaurant.

Staff were very friendly especially the rep and kids club staff, the pool was not the same depth all the way around nor was it freezing nor did you get kicked out if your t shirt wasnt white.

There were loads of sunbeds and no queue for them in a morning, it was only a 15/20 min walk to the beach even with little ones (providing you dont go in every shop on the way there). dont be put off by other peoples comments - its a great hotel, judge for yourself - I would go there again in a flash - highly recommended.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Other hotels in Benidorm

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share