17 independent reviews of the Madeira Centro Hotel
Address: Calle del Esperanto, 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Madeira Centro Hotel
Madeira Centro Hotel Location
Ranked #8 of 130 hotels in Benidorm


4/5
Madeira Centro Hotel Madeira Centro Hotel is rated 4.18 out of 5 from 17 Reviews
94% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (17 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Madeira Centro Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

C S Cook had a holiday at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in February 2008
We prefer to stay near the old town in best end hotels that preferably don\'t have any hollypack Brits. This one was mainly filled with Spanish and a thin scatterring of Germans, Dutch, Belgians & Brits. I may find it hard to stay anywhere else after this trip in the future.

Everthing was just right for us. The buffet food was as good as this kind of food can be.

Even with notices re dress code the usual Brit managed to sneak into dinner in his football shirt and another in stripy shorts. No-one can do uncouth like the Brits can.

Tour Operator: Self arranged

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"A good four star hotel"
luci stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in December 2007
Stayed at the Madeira Centro for Xmas 2007 booked through Travel Republic. Arrived at the hotel at 10pm via Shuttle Direct who were good.

We were allocated room 1512, a corner room with a large balcony with views of both the Old and New Town. The balcony had two nice chairs, a table and a clothes airer. The room was an average size for Europe with twin beds which were very comfortable as were the pillows. The room and bathroom were spotless. There was a TV with several satellite channels and a well stocked mini bar which still had room for our own drinks. The prices for the mini bar were reasonable at €1.40 for soft drinks, €1.50 for a small can of beers and €2.50 for 50cl of spirits.

There was ample wardrobe and drawer ...
storage behind the mirrored doors which also housed the safety deposit box. The air conditioning was digitally controlled.

The bathroom was a reasonable size and had a window which is unusual and let in some natural light. There was a bath with shower above and a glass screen rather than a curtain, sink, toilet and bidet. Water pressure and lighting were good. There was also a phone and a hairdryer in the bathroom.

We were full board. When you entered for breakfast you were given a coupon for a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. There was ordinary orange juice and several other juices you could help yourself to. Breakfast was the usual fare – eggs, bacon, sausages, cold meats, cheese, pate, croissants, cakes, yogurts, etc, etc. Cava was also available.

There was a good selection of hot and cold dishes at both lunch and dinner. Wine was from €8 a bottle in the restaurant. There was often steak and lamb on the menu. There were no hot desserts, only cold. There was a Gala dinner on Thursday night when they served prawns, smoked salmon and paella. We found the food to be quite good, but not outstanding. I have given the foods a four star rating as it was better than three star, but three and a half stars would be more accurate.

We had Xmas lunch at the hotel which was a 7 course affair and was just OK, not wonderful. There were canapés to start, followed by parma ham, cheese and smoked salmon, then Christmas Stew soup which was a strange concoction which included chopped hard boiled eggs, lemon sorbet which you drank with a straw, then turkey with chestnut stuffing and trimmings. The chestnuts were all through the turkey so not good for those with nut allergies. Dessert was chocolate log. No coffee to finish, but you could have as much white or red wine and champagne as you wanted.

We visited the Santa Cruz cafeteria on the 20th floor, which was more like a smart lounge than a cafeteria. Drinks were quite expensive at €5.50 for a mixed drink, but they were extremely large even by Benidorm standards and felt double the strength of drinks we had elsewhere.

There is a small outdoor pool with a children’s section and plenty of sun loungers. There is also a gym , indoor pool and a beauty salon with sunbeds, sauna and they offered various treatments. The Monte Sol restaurant is on the 21st floor with excellent views of Benidorm, but it was closed while we were there.

All the staff we encountered were very nice and friendly. The occupancy of the hotel was about 80% Spanish and 20% other nationalities.

Hubby dropped money in the room and thought he had picked it all up, but the maid left a €2 coin on the dresser next day which she must have found under the bed so cleaning was thorough.

Smoking is allowed in the rooms and there is a smoking section on the ground floor in the conservatory.

The hotel also has free internet access in the rooms.

Cannot comment on the entertainment as we went out every night, but it seemed to be aimed at the Spanish which was fair enough as they were the majority of guests.

This is a four star hotel and it shows. Definitely a step up from the three star hotels we’ve been to.

Read More

Tour Operator: Travel Republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Mrs Hodgson had a holiday at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm in May 2007
Nice hotel which we would visit again. We were told we were lucky to get in at this hotel as it is so popular.
Popular with the Spanish yes, hardly any English people there.

Can't complain about the hotel though its in a good location, easy walking distance from both the old and new towns.

The waiter service in the hotel was bad, if you were Spanish, French, German, or Belgium then the waiters came and sort your orders. We went to the bar every time, and carried our own drinks, including hot ones, they never offered to bring them to us.

Food is ok, and the gala dinner was wonderful, just found that there were lots of fish dishes been served.

We had a family room on the first floor, which was excellent, but the lifts are horrendous, always queues, ...
the stairs were hidden behind a door, and they didn't like you using them.

Wonderful views from the top floor bar, but i felt sick whilst i was up there it was so high 22 floor.

The entertainment in this hotel is none existent. There was a duo singing sometimes, but only sang in Spanish. The dance floor was always full of couples dancing to the music. Not good for a younger set

We would visit this hotel again, for what we call a cheap holiday it was well worth the money, we only paid

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Adams visited the Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in May 2007
The Madeira Centro Hotel provides an excellent holiday all round, its position, food, staff, facilities & price are excellent. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and are about to book for a winter vacation.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

joyce stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm in February 2007
Good selection of food for all meal times. Had a family room for 4 even though there were only 3 of us mini bar as well which wasn\'t badly priced if you used it.

The room was clean and bright as well as the bathroom with good quality towels not threadbare. Had a good view from the large balcony. Some entertainment on in the evenings. Small indoor pool. There is fitness and wellbeing centre.

Good position for the Old Town and New. The staff were polite and helpful. Quite a few English and Belgium in the Hotel. Would go again the quality seems alot better than some of the Hotels in Benidorm.

I had a great price with Benidorm Direct so I\'ll probably use them again. They seem to know what their talking about.

Tour Operator: benidorm direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rob and Di had a holiday at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm in January 2007
First time we stayed in this hotel at the end of January but it won\'t be the last.

Very conveniently situated. Come out of the hotel and go right for the Poniente side and left for the Levante side.

As always we checked on Holiday Truths to see what we could expect and the reviews were mostly excellent so I won\'t repeat them. There was some concerns from some, however, about the quality and variety of the food. In the event, we needn\'t have worried because there was something for everyone whatever your tastes and preferences. There were four of us with different tastes and expectations but we all came away very satisfied.

Our only complaint was the weather which was cold and wet. We\'ll make sure our next visit will be a little later in the year!

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

carol gayton had a holiday at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in November 2006
We have stayed in Benidorm many times but this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in.

The food you could not fault. A very good choise at all meal times,the hotel was keeped spotless.

Only a few minuites walk to old town and the beach.

The staff were very helpful would definitely go back.

Tour Operator: alhpa rooms
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Stephen Jones visited the Madeira Centro Hotel in March 2006
Lovely hotel staff great breakfast superb massive choice.Only complaint really at dinner salads superb sweets great choice but maybe hot food could of been a bit more four star but this would not stop us staying at the hotel again would stop there again without a doubt.

Tour Operator: BMI Baby and Apharooms

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

lj and j b had a holiday at Madeira Centro Hotel in December 2005
Stayed for one week 10th December to 17th December could not fault this Hotel for cleanliness or friendleness.

The only disappontment was the food it was not four star standard. The hotel is in a good location in the old town.

We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

T Duncan visited the Madeira Centro Hotel in October 2005
This hotel is in a great location for people who prefer to get a real flavour of Spain, the hotel is a great base to visit the many tapas bars, and great shops. The bus stop to Altea and Albir is one minute from the hotel.
The hotel has great facilities and very friendly staff. The food was good and varied however, at times was more suited to the Spanish clientle. This would not prevent us returning in 2006.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

trevor clark stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel in July 2005
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel, the first time being sept 2004. We have stayed in many hotels in Benidorm, but this one is by far the best we have had.

Everything about the hotel is excellent.

The food is first class.

The entertainment is more Spanish inclined, but we found this no problem as the hotel is so well situated for the old town & buses/taxis are just outside.

The pool area is nice & quiet & very clean, indoor pool/hot -tub very good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Tour Operator: alpharooms

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Norman Ramshaw stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel in March 2005
The Madeira Centro is a very good hotel, well situated for the "old town" and Levante beach. Ideal for disabled people. The clientele were mainly middle aged Spanish couples, very few children.

Our room was very clean & spacious with 2 twin beds, TV, safe, mini-bar, and individual climate control. All balconies face south or west, with higher floors having good views over Benidorm & the bay.

The food was good with ample choice of hot and cold dishes (Buffet style). On half board basis we had the option of eating either lunch time or dinner, it's entirely up to you.

Two main draw backs were, the entertainment which was very limited, and there was some road works out side the main entrance which will be ongoing until June'05.

However we really liked the hotel and have booked a return visit in June, when the weather should be better!

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sules stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm in March 2005
A last minute booking, the hotel proved more than adequate in all areas.

Professional reception staff, clean, well appointed and spacious room and varied, well prepared and presented food.

We can recommend this hotel and it\'s location near to the old town.

Tour Operator: Med Hotels

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Johnj stayed at Madeira Centro Hotel in March 2005
Just returned from a great holiday at the Maderia Centro, very clean, great location and good food.

We found it very hard to find anything to fault, we would certainly stay there again.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Hughes visited the Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in March 2005
Excellent hotel, nicely decorated, reception staff extremely helpful.

Dining room large with buffet service, a very good selection of food - lots of strawberries and king size prawns. Breakfast included fresh orange juice at no extra charge.

Hotel very clean, very comfortable beds with bedding changed three times a week, towels daily, unusually large bathroom with lots of lighting, shampoo, shower gel, hairdryer provided. Impressed with braille on all light switches and lift buttons.

Hotel has 22 floors, we were on 18th floor,from the balcony late afternoon sun, with beautiful views over Poniente bay.

Will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Direct Holidays - Flight by Air Europa no delays either way, comfortable seating.

Attended welcome meeting, rep did not appear to know much about the area, fortunately we are regularly visitors to Benidorm. Rep only attended again by appointment.

Would definitely stay at Madeira Centro again.




Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Peter visited the Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in June 2004
The Madeira Centro is well situated for the old and the new towns. In general the hotel is bright and modern and the cleaning staff are quite particular.
Only point of note was the jacuzzi which was badly in need of a clean, but it was closed for a day for this to be done. The rooms are of a good size and soap and shampoo are provided, as well as a hairdrier.
There is also a mini bar which you can use as a fridge.

Food was of good quality and a good selection at all meals, although a little repetitive, and a fair amount of Spanish style choices , but the hotel had a lot of Spanish guests. Gala dinner on a Friday should not be missed. Entertainment was also aimed at the Spanish guests but as dinner ...
does not start until 8pm we were off out.

The hotel is well staffed, especially the dining room and they were very efficient.


Points to note:-Breakfast was moved to 8.30am and we were not allowed in before that on our leaving day (8.35 pick-up) so no breakfast. The snack bar on the 20th floor was not open at all and was being used as a store. Poolside bar was only breifly opened after complaints.
If you want towels for the pool you can`t get them on a Sunday(12euros deposit).If you wish to dine in the Montesol restaurant (21st floor) book early if you wan`t a table with a view, you can only book from after 1pm and we missed out.
We would go back to this hotel we were on the 19th floor and the veiw was stunning.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Leslie S Halliburton visited the Madeira Centro Hotel, Benidorm in June 2004
My wife and I had a very nice time at this hotel everything about it was first class. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spotless the cleaning done daily was excellent. We never used the entertainment room in the evening as it was aimed at the Spanish clientelle. The food was good plenty of choice again aimed at the spanish guests but good value for money. It is an ideal location for the old town and the shops five minutes and your in the narrow streets of Benidorm quaint bars and cafe\'s, and a few minutes your on the beach. A nice english bar across the street called The Duke of Wellington very friendly staff welcome you in.We are going again next year.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Benidorm

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share