Image of Dalyan

Dalyan Holidays

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews

Hotels in Dalyan, Turkey

Image of Ali Ozalp Apartments
9 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
1 Review
Image of Asur (Assyrian) Hotel & Apartments
5 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
14 Reviews
Image of Basar Hotel
9 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
1 Review
Image of Binlik Hotel
3 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
1 Review
Image of Calypso Plus
8 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
upper floor has great views of mountains
2 Reviews
Image of Club Alla Turca
2 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
2 Reviews
Image of Dalyan Central Park Hotel
6 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
2 Reviews
Image of Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
3 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
1 Review
Image of Metin Hotel
6 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
2 Reviews
Image of Plane Tree Apartments
11 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
5 Reviews
Image of Villa Kiydan Apartments
1 of 11 hotels in Dalyan
3 Reviews

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Andy & Georgie
5 years ago
Dalyan, what a gem, if you like to explore, wander along to the jetty at the end of the main road (near the hotel entrance) and hire a boat for the day, Ramassen is the guy to ask for, blue crab fishing and a bbq in the lagoon is superb. If you fancy something different, Gohkan (Ramassen's son) can take you wandering in the mountains, swimming in waterfalls or dipping your feet in the glacial melt water at the stunning Yuvarlak Cay.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Fee & Billy
5 years 11 months ago
Dalyan is still fairly unspoilt and while clearly a tourist resort there's still a feeling of traditional Turkey about it. The town is clean and there are dozens of restaurants to choose from - I could recommend a few but would simply say we didn't have one bad meal.

There's no beach in Dalyan but a short trip on the river boat takes you to perfect unspoilt beaches.

Back next July !
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Susan Litnon
5 years 11 months ago
Wonderful and then some on top!
I couldn't find a single negative thing to say about Dalyan, the people are friendly, lively, there is plenty to see and do, a week wasn't long enough.
The sightseeing and bars catered for us all (age range 7-54).
The locals are so welcoming and kind.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sandy
6 years 10 months ago
Wonderful Dalyan. Our second time here and while there had been changes, they were mostly for the good. You can walk through town in about 20 minutes, a vibrant main street full of shops and restaurants but no real hassle to buy stuff or enter a premises. I never saw anyone drunk or making a prat of themselves, no gangs of lads or lasses on the sessions. It is a family orientated resort and it is a place that makes you feel safe and welcome.
If you want discos and kareoke all night then don't come here, there are a few bars with Kareoke and some clubs but they all shut about 1.30.
The people are lovely and almost all speak good English.
There is a great Market on a Saturday, for all your fakes and Turkish souvenirs. One of the best bargains are the 5TL stalls, all items only 5TL. I got a Bench and a Calvein Klein T shirt, originals not fakes for a couple of quid each.
The fruit and veg market is wonderful. We got several kilos of yummy fruit and salad items for less than £2, in the UK you'd be looking at at least £12.
Izututu Beach is about 40 mins away by river taxi, costs 8 TL per person return and meander down the river, spotting Storks, Herons, fish and maybe a Turtle. The Dolmus leaves from the Mosque and costs 5TL per person and takes only 20 mins. It goes to a differant end of the beach.
The beach is superb, winner of The Times Best Open Space Award 2008. Miles of clear, warm water and golden sands. The beach umbrellas and beds only cost £1 for the whole day and the little cafes sell snacks and drinks ar reasonable prices. There is now a Turtle Hospital at the Dolmus side. Students from the Vetinary University work here to rescue and nurse Turtles who have been chopped by speedboat props or caught in fishing line. They had several huge turtles when we were there, all with some horrid injuries and a tank of hatchlings. Our youngest spend hours there and became a good friend of the students. Well worth dropping a few notes in their collection tin, they do a splendid job and the beach is a real showcase of how conservation and Tourism can work together.
The Post Office in Dalyan no longer cashes travellers Cheques, the bank does but at 5% commission. There are three ATMS and the PO will change notes.
There is a brand new 24 hour bakery just outside Ozalp Apartments, I loved this place, beautiful fresh bread, pastries etc and cheap as well.
Food well there is one big Migros Supermarket and a couple of butchers and one fishmonger, also a few small fruit and veg stores.
Restauarants all sell more or less the same items but the ones off the main drag are half the price of the front ones.
Our youngest had a mission to eat as much seafood as he could, this he did bluecrab, calamari, Grey mullet,Sea Bass, Sea bream and prawns. All delicious.
Ali Baba's- no menu just pick your dish from the cabinet. Good value
Starfish- Nice fresh fish but staff far too pushy and one of the dearest places in Dalyan
Careta Careta Pizza- Finest pizza I have ever had since Croatia. Excellant prices and nice staff.
Antik- Sat upstairs and watched the world go by. Nice Turkish Lamb casserole.
Golden Crab- Nice place do Indian food as well as crabs obviously, had the largest single Raki in my life here, only charged 5TL for what must have been a triple.
Kozem- Sold on the fact that the waiter had lived in Fife where I come from and could do a Fife accent. Nice food and staff
Ley Ley- is out of town but they will come and pick you up and take you back. Huge place with live Turkish music on a Wednesday and a Saturday. They have animals for the kids to look at. Food was good and not too dear, my mixed grill was the only bad meal I had in two weeks. Cooked to oblivion.
All in all a good holiday. Recommend Dalyan to anyone.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Toastedmallow
6 years 11 months ago
Dalyan is a lovely town in a gorgeous setting.
Huge selection of restaurants serving great Turkish food. Plenty of bars but night-life is relatively low-key. If you're looking for 'club-land' this is unlikely to be the place for you.
No beach as the town is inland on the river, but Turtle Beach can be accessed by river or Dolmus (30 minutes).
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tonya Henehan
7 years 10 months ago
Dalyan is a small resort with lots of bars and restaurants, some of which are on the river, looking onto the rock tombs. It is also a working town, so still quite Turkish but English is spoken everywhere. There is a sandy beach nearby which you can access by boat or bus. There is not much in the way of resort entertainment, we did spot one karaoke bar. We would definitely visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Cruger
7 years 10 months ago
What can I say.
Dalyan is fantastic. Of course the Turks are going to fleece you of every penny you have but they do it so nicely. They see us as a commodity, a walking lira machine but you soon learn to play the game.
we took a private boat ride all day for £80 ( originally £110 ) including barbacue one of the best days we have ever had as a family.
Got to mention Ali Babas and Razaman Han for food. And LT's Bar kept the kids happy with the wii and playstation upstairs while we drank to the early hours most nights down stairs. All in all a very good holiday and a good learning experience.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bob & Pat Price
8 years ago
Dalyan resort is on the river approx. 7km from,Iztuzu beach, and is a very relaxed place. We have visited before, twice last year,it is still relatively low key, but we have noticed a gradual change, there are more neon lights and the noise level from the restaurants and bars is getting louder.A number of Kareoke bars are springing up and the visitor age grour appears to be changing to a younger set.We jusy hope that the Local Mayor does not allow it to become another brash Marmaris type place.
It is still a lovely place to visit, and if you have not been before, please go now before it changes too much.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Donna
8 years ago
Hi
I have now been to Dalyan a few times and i just can't get enough of it. It is so beautiful, fairly unspoilt for a turkish resort. The people are wonderful as is the food. Everything about Dalyan is great.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gourlay
8 years 9 months ago
Dalyan is a beautiful unspoilt place and I hope it stays that way.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Calypso Plus
Calypso Plus
Dalyan, Turkey
great little hotel
Image of Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Dalyan, Turkey
The best hotel in Dalyan
Image of Dalyan Central Park Hotel
Dalyan Central Park Hotel
Dalyan, Turkey
Another Fantastic Stay
Image of Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
Dalyan, Turkey
Great for couples looking for a quiet break
Image of Asur (Assyrian) Hotel & Apartments
Asur (Assyrian) Hotel & Apartments
Dalyan, Turkey
Incredible grounds, stunning pools and fantastic staff
Image of Villa Kiydan Apartments
Villa Kiydan Apartments
Dalyan, Turkey
Excellent in every way
Image of Ali Ozalp Apartments
Ali Ozalp Apartments
Dalyan, Turkey
This was our second time staying at Ozalp, last wa…
Image of Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
Dalyan, Turkey
What a fantastic hotel. Hotel was spotless,towels…
Image of Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
Dalyan, Turkey
We have just returned from this hotel after a 2 we…
Image of Plane Tree Apartments
Plane Tree Apartments
Dalyan, Turkey
Arrived in the afternoon at the Plane tree apparts…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region