Image of Gumbet

Gumbet Holidays

4 out of 5 from 541 reviews

Hotels in Gumbet, Turkey

Image of Agar Apartments
4 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
Try and get a room with a pool view you won't be disappointed, the windmill restaurant for fantastic and the best views of gumbet.
1 Review
Image of Ali Baba Hotel
22 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
6 Reviews
Image of Almina Apartments
7 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
5 Reviews
Image of Arya Apartments
29 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
38 Reviews
Image of Ayaz Aqua Studios
33 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
18 Reviews
Image of Baba Hotel
12 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
38 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Rexene Resort
47 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
7 Reviews
Image of Can Hotel
50 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
1 Review
Image of Club Paloma Apartments
2 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
2 Reviews
Image of Colossus Hotel
48 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
3 Reviews
Image of Dilek ApartHotel
2 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
2 Reviews
Image of Dost Hotel
23 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
9 Reviews
Image of Dost Mavi Apartments
19 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
5 Reviews
Image of Eken Resort Hotel
27 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
3 Reviews
Image of Golden Park Apartments
43 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
12 Reviews
Image of Grand Iskandil Hotel
38 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
5 Reviews
Image of Green House Aparthotel
18 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
9 Reviews
Image of Isis Club Hotel
36 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
8 Reviews
Image of Jasmin Beach Apartments
16 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
111 Reviews
Image of La Luna Beach Club Hotel
46 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
23 Reviews
Image of La Maison Apartments
21 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
9 Reviews
Image of La Rosa Hotel & Villas
39 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
2 Reviews
Image of Litera Gumbet Relax
37 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
45 Reviews
Image of Litera Royal Marin Hotel
42 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
4 Reviews
Image of Magnific Hotel
25 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
16 Reviews
Image of Mels Hotel
31 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
6 Reviews
Image of Mesut Apartments
35 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
6 Reviews
Image of Mimosa Aparthotel
17 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
11 Reviews
Image of Ozukara II Apartments
20 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
3 Reviews
Image of Palm Garden Hotel
48 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
Would suit young people.
3 Reviews
Image of Palmyra Apartments
26 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
6 Reviews
Image of Paradise Apartments
4 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
1 Review
Image of Parkim Ayaz Hotel
14 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
22 Reviews
Image of Poseidan Apartments
32 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
5 Reviews
Image of Prens Hotel
10 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
8 Reviews
Image of Queen Resort Hotel
8 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
41 Reviews
Image of Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel
13 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
53 Reviews
Image of Royal Marin Resort Hotel
44 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
2 Reviews
Image of Royal Palm Area Hotel
45 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
3 Reviews
Image of Sami Beach Hotel
28 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
13 Reviews
Image of Serpina Hotel
6 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
9 Reviews
Image of Siesta Beach Apartments
15 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
73 Reviews
Image of Sultan Bagevleri Hotel
10 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
8 Reviews
Image of Sun Club Aparthotel
24 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
7 Reviews
Image of Sunway Hotel
40 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
8 Reviews
Image of Tropicana Beach Hotel
1 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
3 Reviews
Image of Turihan Hotel
34 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
6 Reviews
Image of Ugur Hotel
41 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
46 Reviews
Image of Wow Bodrum Resort
9 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
53 Reviews
Image of Yellow Rose Hotel
30 of 50 hotels in Gumbet
8 Reviews

541 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    229
  • Good
    141
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    23

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Miss Reay
4 years 8 months ago
the resort its self is a great location,not even 5 minutes to beach,or bar street,shops,be carefull if you are out around the beach area late hours as one couple was robbed,but ive been to this area many times and ive never had a problem,there are many good places to eat,i would like to recommend denys which is right on the beach front,china town another and the royal,there is also a very small kebab shop just up from buger king dont be put off they are the best chicken kebabs every 5lira which was bout 1.85 please be careful drinking there vodka it made many people bad i drank it and was very ill it was like battery acid
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire
4 years 10 months ago
Lovely resort plenty of supermarkets beach and bars!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Margaret Marshall
4 years 11 months ago
Gumbet was not bad we visited a few nice bars but only for a few drinks. I thought the shop guys were very pushy.
Bodrum was nicer and you got time to look round the shops before you started to haggle so i bought most of my goods in Bodrum.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Yvonne
4 years 11 months ago
We really enjoyed the resort, entertainment average also a disco for the more energetic The beach was lovely with a small jetty there were sun beds on the beach and a lovely gardens too. We would visit here again and recommend it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracey
4 years 11 months ago
cannot fault gumbet one bit. if you are young or old you can always find something to do, walk down bar street during the day and you will always get a hello from staff working in shops bars etc. we have now been going to gumbet for 7yrs. best holiday resort by far
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve
5 years ago
we liked gumbet.also its easy to travel to bodrum and other resorts by dolmus.food generally very good and cheap.free to use sunbeds on beach if you buy a drink at the bar which is good plus they will serve you drinks whilst sunbathing.it was quiet when we arrived so everyone is trying to get you in their bar/restaurant.annoying at first then you harden up to it.beach wasnt too tidy with dog poo and the odd broken bottle.then they started to tidy it slightly.lots of old british women to be seen with their turkish toyboys.pint of beer mostly 6 lira/£2.50
best breakfast and chinese found at the red dragon.best steak at colombia or windy bay(same owner)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
M Senior
5 years ago
gumbet is a lovely resort, very quiet people are very friendly ,best resturant is the mistral lovely food and good portions
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen
5 years 7 months ago
This is not my first time to Gumbet but have been prompted for a review so...

I always find the resort pretty clean compared to the Uk but tend to visit early/late season so bear that in mind.

There are a wide selection of bars/resturaunts in the centre-but all seem to sell more or less the same meals (Turkish/ European) and have similiar prices- the door staff will be quite chatty which is nice on some occasions and at other times may drive you mad- all the resorts in Turkey (and loads of other places) seem to be the same though so would not critisise Gumbet for this...On the outskirts of Gumbet better prices and different experiences can be had so get your walking shoes on....

There is loads of shops if you like shopping- I tend not to buy much as I am not that sort of gal- but have bought some nice bits and bobs in the past at fixed-price places.

I tend not to visit the beach much as I live in a (much colder!) seaside town in Scotland but I always think it looks nice enough and quiet in early/late season.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs C Ford
5 years 8 months ago
the cleanliness in the resort was average the lighting was not very good to dark in certain areas at night going back to room as we had to go up flights of steps , entertainment was ok nothing fantastic ,beach was about best thing apart from not getting much peace there i donot intent to visit this resort again and if i did i would nt be staying at sami beach to much in your face and thats just the staff .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul
5 years 8 months ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Lively
Image of Agar Apartments
Agar Apartments
Gumbet, Turkey
Hidden paradise
Image of Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Happy and friendly staff
Image of Colossus Hotel
Colossus Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
It was just shocking
Image of Siesta Beach Apartments
Siesta Beach Apartments
Gumbet, Turkey
Very noisy but good food
Image of Wow Bodrum Resort
Wow Bodrum Resort
Gumbet, Turkey
Great staff, great food choice
Image of Dost Mavi Apartments
Dost Mavi Apartments
Gumbet, Turkey
Friendly staff, returning again.
Image of Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Small personal hotel
Image of La Maison Apartments
La Maison Apartments
Gumbet, Turkey
Value for money
Image of Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Good time
Image of Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Do not stay at this hotel, worst ever
Image of Prens Hotel
Prens Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
Great staff
Image of Serpina Hotel
Serpina Hotel
Gumbet, Turkey
A lovely friendly hotel
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region
Image of Bodrum
Bodrum
Bodrum Region