16 independent reviews of the Baba Sahin Apartments
Baba Sahin Apartments
Baba Sahin Apartments Location
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Icmeler


5/5
Baba Sahin Apartments Baba Sahin Apartments is rated 5 out of 5 from 16 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (16 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Baba Sahin Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Already booked for next year"
Mike and Sandra stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in September 2010
This was the second year that we have stayed here and we've already booked for next year.

Run by Carol and her daughter, this apartment hotel is ideally located next to the Old Village and yet is only a five minute stroll to the main town.

The hotel has its own pool and sunbathing area, as well as a cafe/bar area where Carol serves a wide selection of meals.

The rooms are spotless, cleaned every day, and Murat, the friendly Turkish barman, ensures that guests can enjoy a drink whenever they want. I've rated the entertainment as a 3 because Murat runs a quiz night, which is light-hearted and very funny, but only once a week. Don't miss it!


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Everything that you need for a holiday"
Nikki & Gareth visited the Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in June 2010
1 reader found this review helpful

We both thought that Baba Sahin Apartments are the best apartments that we have or will ever stay at.

The staff are really nice and friendly. All of the food is fresh and is cooked properly and of course its homemade as well.

The views from the room are really nice. Can't wait to go back there. We will always give this place 100%, itís got everything that you need for a holiday.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rent a Crowd stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments in May 2010
The Baba Sahin Apartments are perfect for any group travelling. All facilities are available and any request is always considred. The cleaner does an amazing job of keeping the apartments looking brand new. Carol is a fabulous cook and will accomodate any request for your preferred food choices. Her sunday dinners and stews are to die for. She even baked us a special cake for a 70th Birthday party which was delicious - Mr.Kipling should be worried! The location of the apartments are perfect for those who like the choice of peace and quiet and the liveliness of the town. The staff at the apartments are fantasitc - Carol and Stuart are great hosts and welcome you so well. The quiz master is legendary and if you are looking for fun and entertainment on a sunday evening head here for Morats quiz - not to be forgotten!

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

val and tony had a holiday at Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel in September 2009
These apartments are fantastic,this was our eighteenth visit to icmeler and without doubt the best accomodation we have stayed in. The rooms are spotless and the food is great and very reasonably priced. Stewart Carol and the rest of the team are just great nothing is too much trouble for them. It made a very pleasant change to sit around the pool area in the peaceful surroundings and not being constantley asked would i like something to eat or drink as in so many other places we have stayed. We would not hesitate to use this accomodation in the future and would recommend it highly.

Tour Operator: travelled independently

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jill and richard binks had a holiday at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in September 2009
Stewart and Carol saved our holiday as we had walked out of our original holiday apartment after 4 days. Their apartment block is immaculate and looks brand new.The apartment is far better than any 5* hotel room. It is spacious and roomy with a massive balcony. The kitchinette has everything you will need to cater for 4 people if you choose to cook for yourself,2 ring hob ,kettle,toaster,fridge with freezer compartment.,crockery cuttlery pots and pans etc The kitchen has a small sink with a large plastic bowl that will sit in it ,ample room to wash clothing,(There is even a large airing rack on each balcony to dry you clothes and there is a facility to use an iron and ironing board ) or you could bath a small child in it.There is a table and 4 chairs ...
that can be used on the balcony as well. The bedroom has a comfortable double bed or 2 singles,large wardrobe with 2 draws beneath and a wide vanity unit with illuminated mirror,again with draw beneath. (Draws are usually sadly lacking in most Turkish properties.)There are 2 large sofa beds that each open out to a 3/4 size double bed, in the lounge.
The bathroom which is very roomy,has a shower cubicle and a hair dryer and a large illuminated mirror. The bed linen is changed on a regular basis and so are the towels. Euginell the housekeeper is a wizard. Everything is kept spotless clean.The food is good and very reasonable. English breakfast available all day, and a great Sunday roast,very resonable prices.(Carol\'s cheesecakes are legendary) Evening meals are also very good. There is a well stocked bar. The good sized pool ,is kept spotless ,as is the surrounding area with plenty of sun beds. Nothing is too much trouble for Stewart,Carol,Kerris and Euginell or Bejo who mans the deck of an evening, so there is always a member of staff on duty should you need them.For a small fee there is air con,(but the apartments stay cool without it most of the time) and safety deposit boxes in each room. Basically everything you could need for a fantastic holiday.
Babasahin is peaceful, as is the surrounding area, situated in the old village,yet you only have a short 5 or 6 minute walk to the shops,bars,bank and Dolmus, which for a flat fee of 2YTL (obout 82p) will take you into nearby Marmaris. We have booked our holiday for next year,before we even left to come home.You just can\'t fault the place.

Read More

Tour Operator: independantly

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Debbie Moreton stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2009
Once again many thanks to such wonderful hosts in Carol, Stewart & the team. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. These apartments certainly spoil you for going anywhere else. In an excellent location, exceptionally clean with daily linen change, well stocked kitchenette complete with toaster. Excellent food served at very reasonable prices. Immaculate pool area where the sun shines till into the evening & sunbeds for all. Already booked for 2010, love it !!!!!!

Tour Operator: arranged privately

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Charlotte,Jason,Carl,Nicole and Liam. visited the Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2009
We have been going to icmeler now for 6 years and we love it. We have stayed in some really nice apartments around the old village which is only 10 mins from the beach and a really nice walk. We booked Baba Sahin apartments through icmeler travel and did not really know what to expect. Well we were really pleased, they were the best in icmeler, Carol and stewart who run these apartments are so lovely, they will do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel like part of the family. The staff are lovely and friendly too. The apartments are a lovely size and spotless, the towels are changed on a daily basis and bed linen regularly too. The bar and pool area is lovely beautiful views and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. ...
The food is absolutely spot on and we could not have faulted it in any way, Carols homemade cheesecake and apple pie was our favorites and Carols and Stewarts Sunday roast was just like being at home, wish we could go for lunch every sunday !! These apartments are the best in icmeler and i would reccommend them to everyone. We would go back to these again and again and again. Thanks to Carol,Stewart and Staff for a lovely holiday, Hope to see you both again soon. x

Read More

Tour Operator: Icmeler travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Haylee, Col and Demi stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in July 2009
Carol and Stuart who run these apartments helped us out of a sticky situation, after we were booked to stay elsewhere, but it turned out to be unsatisfactory.

We stayed in an apartment across the road,which is an overflow apartment but you can use the facilities at the Baba Sahin. The apartment was lovely, spottlessly clean, fresh towels and bedding every day, decorated to a very high standard. The pool was really nice, it is kept immaculate, the food was superb and prices were extremely reasonable. We would love to stay at these apartments again and after going to Icmeler for 5 years now, in our opinion these are the best we have seen.

Carol and Stuart make you feel so welcome, they leave you to relax and enjoy your holiday but they couldn\'t do enough for you ...
without being pushy.

We would highly recommended these apartments, you will not be dissappointed.

Read More

Tour Operator: A1

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

paul jones had a holiday at Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2009
This was our first visit to Turkey. We were very pleasantly surprised to find Turkey is a very warm and lush environment with with lots of trees, mountains and wonderful seas and beaches. We stayed in icmeler and nice reserved area with lots of entertainment to suit all ages. We stayed in an apartment at the Baba Sahin it was located just a few minutes walk outside of the main town in the old village area, very nice. The proprieters Stuart and Carol from south Wales UK were very helpful and provided a wonderful service for a smaller type of hotel. The pool was excellent, lots of sun beds, good security, very clean and the rooms were spotless, with clean linen and fresh towels every day. It was and excellent place to stay and explore the local areas and beaches of icmeler. PJ & MJ from the UK

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

gordon & tina watson visited the Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2008
The Baba Sahin apartments are close to the old village in Icmeler and the rooms/towels are cleaned/changed daily.
Nice modern apartments with a lovely pool and enough sunbeds for everyone.
The pool toilets and showers are immaculate and a credit to the cleaner lady.
Carol and Stewart from Milford Haven who run the Baba Sahin are very friendly and go out of there way to make everyone welcome.
Carol and Gulih her assistant also do excellent food at very reasonable prices.
The bar is well stocked and a superb place to unwind with a couple of beers after a hard day\'s sunbathing at the pool.
We have booked again for next year as these are the best apartments we have stayed in during our nine years holidaying in Icmeler.
A five/ten minute stroll will take you into the centre of Icmeler and the beach.
The village baker is ...
two minutes away and you can buy bread straight from the oven.
There are also a number of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes of the Baba Sahin

Read More

Tour Operator: icmeler travel centre

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Debbie Moreton stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2008
These apartments are very clean & tidy and provides an excellent maid service with regular towel changes. Situated in the old village they are in a superb location, peaceful & tranquil but not too far to the beach and centre of Icmeler. The food prepared by the hosts was first class and reasonably priced. Pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and the sun till into the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for Carol or Stewart. The bar was well stocked and a nice place to relax & have a chat. Could do with an evening of entertainment if only for a couple of nights a week.

Tour Operator: organised it ourselves

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Milli and Ford had a holiday at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in July 2008
Thanks to all at baba sahin, this was a top holiday, you made the holiday complete for our two children, we are booking again for next year. It was only a 4 min stroll into the centre of Icmeler. The rooms were spotless. Views were spectacular. Thanks again. Milli, Ford, Hari And Jaz.

Tour Operator: Holidays 4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Anthony, Allison & Boys stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in July 2008
We stayed at the Villa opposite the Baba Sahin apartments which are used as an overflow. They were big enough for what we needed, spotlessly clean and had a maid service every day. We had full use of the Baba Sahin apartment facilities which were excellent. The food was very good and reasonably priced and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were also very lucky that we met lots of lovely people who stayed here at the same time as us. The apartments were far enough away from the louder bars if you want a quieter holiday but also only a couple of minutes walk from the nearest bars / restaurants. It was a gentle 10 minute walk into the town centre / beach area. We have already recommended these apartments to all of our friends.

Tour Operator: Icmeler Travel Centre

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Kay stayed at Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in June 2008
We found these appartments to be immaculate and very tastfully decorated and furnished, very fresh and clean. The pool was super, food excellent and the staff were so helpful, this was our first visit to Turkey and we were lucky to find this place, we shall be back next year. Highly recommended.

Tour Operator: direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Clare visited the Baba Sahin Apartments, Icmeler in June 2008
I would just like to say thank you to the staff at baba sahin for a lovely holiday, they couldn\'t do enough and they are are a welsh family running it. See you again in oct.

Take care clare and tim x

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

gary wright visited the Baba Sahin Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2008
Baba Sahin Apartments Icmeler

We would just like to thank Stuart, Carol and the Staff at the above apartments for the most fantastic holiday.

Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day, Pool is lovely and gets the sun up till about 7 o clock. Can\'t think of anything bad to say about the place.

Tour Operator: direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share