Image of Selen Hotel

Selen Hotel

79 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chelsea
Awful.. Never again..
2 years 9 months ago
Just got back from the Selen Hotel a few days ago.. This was the third time I have been to Turkey and usually stay at Babadan (lovely place) but this was fully booked so tried this hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I would rather not go on holiday at all. The hotel staff were RUDE, AWFUL PEOPLE. Did not like it if you didn't stay in the hotel for food every single day and night and showed it. They didn't help with cases when we was going (not that we wanted them to!) and just stood with smirks on there horrible faces. The food was awful.. I had a chicken burger and the bread was so hard I could hardly bite through it.

Maids were nice and tried there best to keep rooms tidy with fresh towels everyday but there were mucky finger marks ALL OVER the walls. Leo and Alex who worked in the little bracelet and hair shop in the hotel were the only nice ones there.. they were lovely. I will NEVER go back again. It spoilt my holiday and I could not wait to get home. Nearly everyone staying in the hotel who i spoke to said the same thing. I'm not usually one to complain but it was disgusting the way the staff treated people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Shell
Great value for money
4 years 11 months ago
We were expecting the worst when we arrived at the Selem Apartments but were pleasantly surprised.

Although the rooms were very basic and could have done with some up-grading, they were clean and tidy. We did have a problem with one of the lights not working but this was quickly dealt with i.e., within 15 minutes a handyman came and replaced it. The maids came in daily, cleaned the apartment and brought fresh towels.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and we believe we got great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bitsy4
5 years 11 months ago
not for us,very noisy bar till 4 or 5 most mornings,any complaints wher ignored,if you whent out to eat managment didnt speak,your excpected to stay in hotel for all meals and drinks.selen does not have a genarator to cover power cuts unless u want a drink,we had power cut for 5 hours no shower,no toilet no flushing at 30 to40dgr,not nice i could go on but im not ,so if you want to stay up till 5 in the morning this is for you.have been to icmeler for eight years this is the worst sorry.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Janice Findlay
6 years ago
this hotel has been taken over by new owners. They have really made a difference to it. The new Chef is really good and his steaks are the best. The hotel is very central and within walking distance of everything. The best hotel staff I have ever had they make you feel like part or their family, nothing is too much trouble for them. No matter what time you arrive there is someone there to take your cases to reception and then to your room.All the staff came to wave us off at the bus when we left.I was so sad to leave and will definatley go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr Mackay Miss Jones
6 years 7 months ago
arrived late so stayed at my friends app the first night went up in the morning to pick up key and see room .we decided to stay at my friends so went back to hotel on day 6 to return the key and was told that we were never to stay there again [my reply was i had not ]although good loc and pool rooms very small i well defo not stay or book for hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Andrea
6 years 8 months ago
allocated an attic room having specifically requested to not have an attic room. Room was not ready - light bulbs out, no bedding for sons bed, air con faulty. The lads who took us to the room however ran round for us. The pillows were absolutely filthy. The apartment on closer inspection in the morning was disgustingly dirty. Grease, foot prints on the bedroom walls!, dirty cutlery, I bleached and flashed everything I could before we could use the kitchenette. Bathroom - shower curtain stained with urine along the bottom. Husband had to scrub bathroom floor ( a first!) patio curtains held together with safety pins!

Maids were friendly and seemed constantly around so I can't understand the state of the room.

Pool area unfortunately was dirty and the pool water murkey. We decamped to another apartment block we knew well. Yes we could have caused a rumpus but this was a late deal and was cheap and to be honest I just wanted to get on with the hols. We literally just used the room to secure our belongings.

The 3 scores for entertainment and staff reflect the fact we didn't hang around.

We asked about a late check out and were quoted
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tony Baugh
6 years 8 months ago
I did not stop in the selen 11 for the 2weeks booked,because the toilet brock after 4 days and there was a problem with staff as to the time it took, for it's repair,2 days in my oppion was to long,so i insisted that Thomas cook find me another hotel, this they did,We found the manement in the selen 2, were at best disrespectfull, aggresive and hostill,The rooms are very small butt are clean,breakfast needs a lott to be desired,the hotel staff round the pool are funny butt can at times come very xclose to the mark when kids are about,i could not recommend this hotel, you can get better for your money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
The Jones And MacAllisters
6 years 9 months ago
The apartments are found across a quiet road from the main hotel, and whilst basic, are kept clean by attentive maids who create sculptures with your clean towels!!
The main hotel has an excellent restaurant where you can get a full english breakfast for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
6 years 10 months ago
Been back for a few days,me and my hubby had a great time at the SELEN APART, a maid service daily for bed sheets and towels, altho floor was never washed, basic s/c, but fine.
It consisted of 2 ring burner, kettle, fridge with icebox,utensils, chopping board (looked like it needed a good wash) altho never used the cooking side of things as food was very cheap at the hotel, good value for money, a full english breakfast for 5 lira (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 10 months ago
Stayed here 2 years ago, and came back again since we enjoyed it so much. It is still a great place to stay and is ideally situated in a quiet street within easy access for the centre of Icmeler, restaurants, market and supermarkets. The apts are clean, with decent storage space for clothes, etc, and a balcony on which to sit out and enjoy the scenery and weather. They are cleaned every day with linen changed daily as well. The cleaners always greet you and their creativity with the clean towels and flower petals was a nice touch. Apts are reasonably roomy for a 1 bedroom and plenty of space for a family of 4 and are well furnished. Plenty of utensils, crockery, etc, if you want to do the whole self catering thing, and these were all in good condition, etc as well. The hotel did not have any formal entertainment as such, other than their excellent Turkish night, but the staff did a great job of entertaining everyone most nights with a mix of the usual activity type dances, some of the local turkich dances, and some of their own dance routines which they look as if they have choreographed. Great place for families, with a good sized pool and decent sized waterslide, and the staff are very helpful and friendly and try to make sure that everyone can get a sunbed that needs one
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: