10 independent reviews of the Dursun Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey
Dursun Apartments
Dursun Apartments Location
Ranked #58 of 112 hotels in Icmeler


4/5
Dursun Apartments Dursun Apartments is rated 3.9 out of 5 from 10 Reviews
80% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (10 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Dursun Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"What an improvement!"
mandi stayed at Dursun Apartments in September 2010
Well what a difference a year makes! This complex has now been taken over by the owners son, and the old staff are back along with the chef.
The apartments have been painted and are looking refreshed, the gardens have been tendered to and are much improved, not a dumping site for anything.

The chef well what can I say, blooming fantastic, his lobster and his own speciality sauces at a mere 40lir was to die for! I paid 3 times that in a restaurant and it wasn’t a patch on it. The breakfast is a bargain and well worth waiting for.

The cleaner as pleasant as ever and does her job well to say she’s does it all herself.

The atmosphere great, pool clean, apartment well-kept and in good repair.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

john jones had a holiday at Dursun Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2009
we go every year 10 jof us 2 apartments 2010 will be are 7th year on the run what more can you say its got it all.

ryan is back this year 2010 so anyone who knows ryan will know this year will be so better than last year. we have all realized that having the right staff does make a difference to your holiday enjoyment


Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

fridlington had a holiday at Dursun Apartments Hotel in September 2008
Hi we stayed in the dursun for two weeks in september 08
we had a great time the apartments are very big and well kept, well the food is out of this world they must have a great chef his lamb in the oven is fab and worth every penny,
And what can i say about ali and ryan they are simply the best allways happy and they will do anything they can to help you.
Papa dursun likes to have a good laugh.When we was there we had a fancy hat night,every one had to buy a hat and had to come down to the bar with it on we had a great night, the apartments are in the middle of every thing close by the all the restarants and shops and the market on a wednesday looking forward to going back next year.

Tour Operator: inderpendently

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Wood family stayed at Dursun Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2008
The Dursun Apartments are in a great location - just minutes from the beach and with loads of bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc, close at hand. Apartments were basic, but clean, and surprisingly spacious. Air conditioning (payable locally) was a must as it was a mini heatwave while we were there. Pool is small, but with plenty of sunbeds for everyone while we were there.
Staff were friendly and food from the poolside bar was very good. Kitchen is pretty basic - just a couple of rings, but as we hadn\'t intended to do any cooking during our holiday, that didn\'t bother us in the slightest. Would certainly stay at the Dursun again.

Tour Operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Katie stayed at Dursun Apartments, Icmeler in August 2007
I went to Turkey for the first tie this year(2007)and it was great, i didn\'t want to go home.I stayed at the Dursun appartsments and it was great!. The location was great only a walk away from the shops beach. The staff were very friendly .The food was great ,breakfast,lunch and dinner.I would recommend it for everyone.

Tour Operator: Goldtrail

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

sandra had a holiday at Dursun Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in July 2007
Dursan is brilliantly situated in Icmeler. Close to everything you need.

Yes Ryan and Ally are still there serving you with good manners and a friendly smile.

I can't fault this place at all. Rooms large and clean.

Pool clean with floats ect.

Food brilliant.

We went three times last year and can't wait to go back this year x

Tour Operator: goldtrail

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Stewart visited the Dursun Apartments Hotel in October 2006
Booked with Goldtrail but about 1 week before we left we were transferred to these apartments.

These are one of the few 2 bedroom apartments in Icmeler and there was only my wife and I so plenty of space. There were 2 bedrooms a separate kitchen area, large living area and a fairly big balcony. As said previously by another reviewer, the kitchen only has a 2 ring stove so not ideal for cooking.

The bathroom does not have a separate shower cubicle so the bathroom floor is soaking after showers.

There are about 16 two bedroom apartments but only about 20 sunbeds and the pool is only 8 metres by 4 metres with a depth of 10.5 mtres. Having said that we found we could always get a sunbed at any time of day.

The apartments are for families and people may find ...
the extra bedroom great for some privacy, there is also 2 bed setees in the living area. Some apartments are duplex.

The place was clean and sheets changed regularly as were the towels.

Great location, very quiet no loud music nearby yet less that a 5 minute gentle stroll to the centre of Icmeler.

The location is next to the Selen 2 hotel or about a 3 minute walk from the Florida bar, or 5 minute stroll from Tansas.

Great staff, when we arrived they took our cases and offered a free drink, bar prices were good even ice cream prices were excellent.

Downside is the gardens are a bit of a mess, the apartments look a bit grubby however they are clean and in high season maybe there will not be enough sunbeds and if there are any more than 10 in the pool you will not be able to move in there.

End of the day I paid less than

Read More

Tour Operator: Goldtrail

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

john Jones visited the Dursun Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2006
Well... In the Dursun apartments we had one large living room with a spare bed & a couch with turned into one and then we had a big kitchen about same size. We also had a downstairs toilet & stairs that go round. Also a downstairs balcony facing the pool. Upstairs we had 3 bedrooms one big one with air-condition & one with a balcony with a clear view.

The outside we had a pool and about 20 sunbeds on each side leading onto the bar area.

The food we had was amazing.

Last year the staff was different to the original staff because Ryan had to go into the army he had to do his national service. This year Ryan, Ali & chef are all back together & Mr.Dursun is running the bar so there isn't any high pressure sale\'s. ...


When we went in Augest it was are forth time and each time we go we see the same people. Why would you come back if it isn\'t any good! Our friends have been twice & are coming back with us this year in September.

Read More

Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Amanda and Mervyn had a holiday at Dursun Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2006
We were very disappointed,as we booked 3* accommadation,but have since found out Dursun apartments are not rated which was quite apparent during our stay.Supposed to be family orientated,but there was only a pool table and old television for entertainment.The gardens were described as unkempt in the brochure which is an understatment,more like rubbish tips.The apartments were dangerous with exposed wires and slippery floors,and the kitchen was only equipped with a two ring camping stove.On the plus side the pool was kept clean but very small we mistook it for the children\'s pool.Would definitely not stay there again.

Tour Operator: Goldtrail
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

amy & tiny stayed at Dursun Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in May 2006
This was my first ever visit to Turkey. Had a great time and can\'t wait to go back (Aug 2006).
The apart was lousy though! only great thing about it was the location at Icmeler (nice and quiet). The travel agent told us it was a two star apart but now I\'ve found out it has no rating. That would\'nt have been a problem if the service was good.


Tour Operator: goldtrail
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars
Share