Image of Private Hotel

Private Hotel

84 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mah. 69 Sok. No.7 Icmeler Turkey

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
This year
1 month ago
Been here for a week now, but this is our 7th time in ichmeler, we went to Alanya last year. The hotel is clean but outside noise is a problem at night. They have removed the fridges from the rooms, so buying cheaper beer or soft drinks from the local super market and keeping them cold is a problem.

This is a basic hotel so don't expect too much, if you want a good night's sleep then try elsewhere the noise at night from the Irish Bar at the front, or Friends Bar at the back is loud and goes on til about 1am.

Beers at the Blues Brothers bar are 12TRY but around the corner in Broadway they are 10TRY. Suprised at how many hotels and bars have closed down. Most of the popular places are still open but many big hotels have closed, some closed early in the season and some have been closed a lone time.

Glad to see Harry Ram still open, his fish and chips are legendary better than I have tasted anywhere in the UK, and still massive portions, at 30TRY it's got to be worth a visit. Prices are reasonable today's exchange rate is £1 =4.70TRY Evening meal for two costs us about 80TRY with drinks. Bottled EFES is 10 - 12 TRY .. 20 L&M cigs cost 9.50 TRY.

If you need to change money you get a better deal at the local supermarkets or bars, but shop around. This hotel is clean and ok, not the best by a long shot, but you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Hotel tip: Not the best hotel if you want a good night's sleep

Kenneth Bain
Would not recommend this hotel
7 years 2 months ago
Would not recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in.

The bar staff very unpleasant and its an effort to serve you a drink.

The state of the rooms leave a lot to be desired especially the bathroom where they can't even be bothered to wipe down the shower tray.

The only decent thing about this hotel are the boys on reception who at least are civil and try and help you out.

Read in an earlier report about the breakfast - what was said was true (but they don't even have a toaster now).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lisa And Mark
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for 10 days on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was turkish breach, olives, cheese, meat with the use of a toaster for toast. Tea, coffee and juice available. It was good. Our rooms were cleaned every morning with clean towels everyday and the beds were changed three times whilst we were there. The hotel staff we excellent and very friendly. The hotel is in an excellant location right by the cancel very central for everything. It is opposite the Irish Bar which is very loud but as music has to be switched off at 12.00 it was not a problem but it may be for some people. I would stay there again. I was a bit worried after reading the other reviews but each to their own I though it was fine
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura And Chris
7 years 4 months ago
we stayed at the private for 14days and did not get clean sheets till the 10th day the floor was very rearly swept and not moped at all in 2weeks but we did have clean towels most days.the hotel its self is right in the middle of everything but the music is very loud till the early hours.the breakfast at the hotel was awfull and most of the staff apart from the reception and a couple of nice bar staff were very rude and making their own price's up for drinks.you can not take any food or drink in the hotel unless bought from them witch made it very difficult for us with 2 small children and being on a budget.all in all i would not say it was a family hotel and i would never stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Rose
8 years 1 month ago
This hotel is a dirty hole and it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in.
The room was shabby and dirty. The bed was not changed in a week, the towels were past grey and to be honest I have cleaned my floor with better. The pool and area around was dirty and the pool beds were filthy. The staff were awful and to be honest I would have rather stayed at home. The hotel has two tiny lifts and they are out of service more than working. It is just yucky, you know the type that makes you feel itchy whenever you get there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Fettes
8 years 1 month ago
Stay away.
This hotel is awful, I have been to hotels that are basic and have no problem with that. However this hotel was Dirty! I was there for a week and I did not have a change of linen for that whole time. When I asked they said it was done, but the sheet had a small mark on it and because of that I knew it had not been cleaned. The pool was also dirty and the area and beds around it.
I have read all of the reviews on this hotel and cannot beleive that these people were staying at the same place as us.
The lifts are tiny and there are two of them. Although only one of them worked for the whole week.
The hotel is right in the centre of resort which although was good, it did also have the downside that there was an Irish pub opposite it and they switched the music off at midnight then waited 10mins and switched it back on, it then went on until police appeared and that was around 3am most nights.
So all in all dirty rooms, dirty pool, dirty beds and no sleep for the noise. Not the best week I have spent
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Jay Trip
9 years ago
I booked this hotel just 2 weeks before departure as a late deal.I have been to Icmeler before so knew the hotel was a basic hotel but didnt mind as it hsa a great location right in the centre of the.
Our room had a double and a single bed and both beds looked brand new.There was a small balcony with 2 chairs,which overlooked the Irish bar.Music was turned off at midnight so it didnt bother us.
The towels were changed every day and the sheets every other day by the lovely maid,Rose.
The reception staff and staff in the breakfast room were friendly and they allowed us to keep our room on for free until we left at 7pm.
The pool area is excellent for a small hotel and gets the sun all day with plenty of beds and shades.There is a bar serving drinks and ice cream.The lad who served there played Shania Twain over and over again every day so we went to the beach!
All our fellow guests were lovely and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.I enjoyed the holiday much better than when I stayed at the 5star Aqua next door!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Anita Gorman
9 years 1 month ago
It was our first time to stay at Private Hotel and was really pleased with the room, staff and the location. The maids cleaned the rooms on a daily basis and there was clean towels each day, the only problem was the room we stayed in was the shower was powerfull and went over the shower tray and flooded the bathroom floor. We will definitely be booking to stay there in 2009
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldrail

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
This was our first time in Icmeler and a 1 week holiday the Private hotel was recommended to us by Chapa travel we are booking again for 2 weeks in September. The hotel is in an excellent location staff are so friendly rooms cleaned daily also towels and sheets changed daily there was 1 bbq night the entertainment the hotel booked was first class
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: chapa travel

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
This was my first time to Turkey and I just can't wait to get back there!!!

The Hotel Private is in a lovely location, though if you're looking for quiet nights in (which we weren't) it can be a little noisy from the bars around, having said that, everything gets turned down/off around midnight.

The staff at this hotel were probably the most friendly people I have ever met, they were brilliant. While we were over there our holiday company went bust, the hotel hadn't been paid for us staying there (even though we'd all paid our money to the holiday company in full) they could have thrown us out of the hotel at any time.........instead, they did everything in their power to put us at ease and told us not to worry, it was our holiday and that we should relax and enjoy!!

The rooms in the hotel were very clean and the maid came in every day, changed the towels and sheets and kept the room clean.

We didn't really bother much with breakfast, it was a continental buffet style affair, hard boiled eggs, jam, bread, olives, cerial etc......tea and coffee are availiable as well as fruit juice (lovely too) Throughout the day there are snacks that can be bought, very reasonable, from the snack bar at the side of the pool........there is a poolside bar and they will serve you for as long as you want to stay up.........though I must say it never got rowdy. The pool is quite deep though.

All in all, a brilliant place to stay, can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.