94 independent reviews of the Julian Forest Suites Apartments
Address: 2 Golenye Mah 182. SK.Icmeler, 48700 Icmeler/Marmaris - Mugla, Turkey
Julian Forest Suites Apartments
Julian Forest Suites Apartments Location
Ranked #47 of 112 hotels in Icmeler


4/5
Julian Forest Suites Apartments Julian Forest Suites Apartments is rated 4.03 out of 5 from 94 Reviews
86% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (94 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Julian Forest Suites Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

alan & lynne visited the Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel in May 2010
just arrived back from julian forest,had a fantastic holiday,hotel is spotless,staff brilliant they could not do enough to make you enjoy yourself. the tattoist eyhan is very good and the photographer also i cant remember his name but people will know him from(alrightmate) we took 7 days flexidine and thought it was great value with plenty of choice and lots of it.we had minor problem with wasps but no biggy.got cold in the evenings i think it was because were in the mountains so the scenery was beautiful.this is really good hotel could not fault it.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

alexander wilson stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in May 2010
this hotel is quite a distance from the resort centre.
The staff are quite friendly and efficient which made the booking-in process not as painful as it sometimes can be.
Although we were self catering we used the hotel\'s flexidine service which we enjoyed very much.
Our only criticism of the hotel is the over enthusiastic entertainment team who insisted on playing loud music all day.Perhaps this hotel is aimed only at the younger end of the market.
This is a pity as we were very pleased with our accommodation,but feel that we cannot return because of the annoying entertainment team.

Tour Operator: direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

alexander wilson stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel in May 2010
This was our first time in Turkey and we quite enjoyed the experience.
The Julien Forest is a fair distance from the resort of Icmeler but we enjoyed the 40 minute walk through a largely residential area.
Although we were self catering we used the flexidine for five days and were glad that we did as the food was excellent.
Our only complaint is that the entertainment team are very enthusiastic with their loud music and we would have welcomed a little less noise at times.
Maybe we are just too old?
I would recommend this hotel to people with young families.

Tour Operator: direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Haley stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2009
We Stayed at Julian Forest in August 2009 and I have got to say that this Hotel is excellent, it is imacuatley clean and all the hotel staff were fantastic they couldnt do enough to help you, the entertainment was excellent. There is also a great kids club which is free to use and the children are well looked after. The only down side to the hotel was that it was a litlle way out but this didnt bother us at all as there is a bus that picks you up every five minutes to take you into the town. Overall this hotel is 11/10 a must visit.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Wendy, Gary, Ryan, & Nicole Knight stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2009
Well what can I say!!!! We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Julian Forest with around 30+friends which range from the age of 8month baby to my parents who are 60yrs old, Julian Forest has experiences that accommodate all ages!!! Julian Forest is situated within the old village a short dolmus ride from town centre. Dolmus will cost you 1lira which is 40p they run from 7am-1am roughly every 15mins, a much better service than back home!!!! Getting back to the Julian Forest, offer a wide range of experiences, flexi dine is up grading to half board for as long or short as suits you, this could range from 4day to the whole duration of your stay. 4days will cost you 132lira which is

Tour Operator: Booked direct with hotel and flights with Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

lynne bill eilidh stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2009
This was our third visit to Julian Forest. Every year it just gets better. The staff from Ahmet the general manager down to the cleaners were all first class. Nothin g is to much problem for them. The entertainment guys were brilliant and worked really hard. Flexi dine at the hotel is well worth the money, the food is excellent. The whole complex is immaculate all the time. We are already booked up for next year for our fourth visit, this time for three weeks.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

The Andersons had a holiday at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel in October 2008
What a fabulous place, friendly staff and good food. Liked the idea of the flexi dine. Did feel the drinks were a bit expensive though. The entertainement guys were fabulous and the kids loved them ( adults did too). The food was freshly cooked and sometimes took a bit longer to arrive.
Its quieter as its out of town, but for us this was a bonus. The Dolmus is at the hotel and always waiting, they even took us to our corrert stop when we got a bit lost. The music around the pool started at lunchtime and finished at 12, we didnt have an issue with this at all. The only down side is one loo roll per week...didnt go far with a family of 4! We will be back next year definately. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for a lovely time

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Clare Storey visited the Julian Forest Suites Apartments in September 2008
My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Julian Forest Apartments and had a lovely time.

Yes, it is a little way out of the resort centre but not once did we find this a problem. The Dolmus (bus) was 9 times out of 10 waiting outside our hotel and only cost 1lira each to Icmeler centre. If we were to go back we would definatley stay here again and not get anywhere closer.

We were very very impressed with our room, spacious, clean, modern, 2 balconies, quiet and free air con! Although you only get 1 loo roll for the week!!

We found all the staff very friendly and majority of them spoke very good english so easy to communicate. Although they do ask you several times about their Flexi-Dine and Turkish Baths, we didn\'t find them overly ...
annoying. I instantly declined the Flexi-Dine as I thought we\'d be out and about more but I wish we had taken advantage of the 3 day offer as we ended up eating here a few times and the food was brilliant, well worth taking a few mins to listen to. But, even when we said no, the waiters still made the effort to be friendly to us.

There is no cash taken at the Restaurant, bar or shop and they operate on a wristband system which you top us as and when you like at reception with a 10lira deposit. We found this quite useful as we didn\'t have to worry about leaving our money round the pool. The waiters give you a receipt each time you buy something so you can see how much they\'ve taken and they even took our money and topped it up for us when we ran out!

We had a Turkish Bath at the hotel on our 1st day which cost

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lance stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in September 2008
Well what can you say about this hotel. It is set in the a beautiful forest away from everything for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The hotel and particularly the rooms were cleaned daily and sheet and towels changed every 2 days. The food in the hotel was excellent, good sized portions and excellent choice. Flexi dine was an brilliant idea as you could have the choice of 4 courses. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful escpecially Buster. The entertainment was ok in the day but i do prefer to be left alone in the day. The nighttime entertainment was must better, with Kareoke, quizzes and different singers.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Craig Denton stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments, Icmeler in August 2008
Well if you like being in the middle of nowhere and feeling trapped wiyh nowhere to go then julian forest is a must because it is as far away from anywhere as you can get. It took us an hour to walk to the nearest shop and back. Within half an hour of us arriving one of the waiters who calls himself Bruce Lee hounded and hounded us into buying their flexi dine card which enables you to eat at their restaurant for a slightly cheaper price. You dont have much choice seeing you in no mans land. When we didnt buy it from him and got it from someone else he was rude and never spoke to us again. The prices at the hotel are 300% dearer than england. The reception staff are so un helpfull and sarcastic. The ...
entertainment??? What a load of old S**T, boring boring. Sinan the photographer is lovely and interesting to talk to,so is the hairdresser and the man who books the turkish baths. Ashley the rep is wonderful and cant do enough to help. But if you are considering going to this hotel dont dont dont, because you will feel trapped and will need at least

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

Dancing Potato stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2008
Staying in Julian Forest was myself and two female friends. Our stay started off well, we were a bit put out by the location, it is definatley a lot further away than made out, put it this way, you could not walk to the centre of icmeler and I wouldnt dare walk there in the dark.
The hotel staff were not particularly friendly, we had a laugh with Spa man and a couple of the bar staff but one evening we found the reception staff and security to be very intimidating and aggressive towards us. They did not go out of their way to help us and made us (3 single females) feel on edge for the last two days we were there. So much so that on our last day we stayed in our room except to go and pay ...
for late check in.
We were hounded on the first day we arrived to go for a spa (I HATE massages!) and to take up the flexi dine, however their menu does not sport a huge choice. We ate in the hotel next door a few times as they had a better menu. Drinks are also extrotionately priced.
Dolmus bus stops 100yards down from the hotel and is a bit crazy but only cost 1lira to get into icmeler or 2lira to marmaris. Taxi\'s are expensive - 15lira to get back from the centre of icmeler.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Stewart & Anne stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel in July 2008
Just came back from this great hotel, it was our first visit to Turkey and we are glad we went.
The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough for you, Ahmet the manager is always on hand to have a chat about anything you like to talk about and is interested in you and your family.
The bar staff are great as well, the waiters are great as well, a big shout goes out to Adnan, Ishmail & Yukan.
The entertainment team was a bit of a let down ad 4 of them left at the start of our second week, but DJ Martin is fantastic, he always has a smile on his face and will do anything he can to make your holiday special, Water aerobics, killer pool, darts & mega splash are the activities that go on everyday.
Turkish night is on ...
a Wednesday and will cost you 30 lira, that is if you don\'t take up the option of upgrading to flexi dine.The hotel is at the very end of Icmeler and you cannot go any further, there is a bus service (Dolmus) which stops just 100 yards from the hotel every 10-15 minutes to take you into town or Marmaris, town will cost you 1 lira, Marmaris will cost you 2 lira.
There are more than enough sun beds for everybody so you don\'t have to worry about running down with your towels every morninig, the only complaint i have is the price of spirits at the bar, Vodka & Lemonade is 9 lira, so it might be worth you buying a bottle at duty free then putting it into a small water bottle.
The food from the kitchen is of a good standard, but sometimes you will wait ages for it as it is prepaired fresh for you.If you go into town to eat the best place we found was Venice, they will collect you from the hotel and take you back free of charge, Mustafa & Apo are great there and will always be happy to assist you to help you make your choice, we also tried Valentinos (Good), Romance (Ok), Majestic (Ok) CD (Very poor).
Most bars will change money for you and give you a better rate than the hotel, whilst we were out there it went down from 2.40 to 2.21.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday but a little more expensive than what we were lead to believe, one last thing is make sure you weigh your cases before you get to Dalaman airport when coming home, the couple in front of us had to pay

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Andy B & Jenny F visited the Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2008
The accommodation is fantastic. Simply put full turkish baths, huge pool with entertainment during the day and night, jewellers, free unlimited aircon in the bedrooms, a restaurant with a bar and rooms cleaned daily (towels and sheets changed every 2 days). Better than this was the warm hearted friendliness of the staff.

As the resort centre was so easy to get to we spent most of the evenings in the resort centre but the hotel entertainment was good, especially at the pool during the day. The BBQ night is a must. The flexi-dine was good value as you get a dinner and breakfast or lunch for a set price but I\'d only do it for part of the stay as the foods good but there could have been a bigger varity.

Julian Forest has all the convenience of being within ...
5/10 minutes of the resort centre yet being surrounded by the beauty of Turkey at it\'s best.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Tracy had a holiday at Julian Forest Suites Apartments, Icmeler in May 2008
This hotel is absoultley beautiful it is literally in the middle of the forest, dont be put off with the hotel being so far out as the local bus service is brilliant there is a bus stop outside the hotel and you never have to wait more than ten minutes on a bus.

The hotel cleanliness is very good rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed bed sheets were changed every other day.

The hotel staff are amazing cant do enough for you they are so lovely. One morning we were running late for a day trip so Tolga (the barman) brought our breakfasts to the room! Big shout out to tolga halluk kenan adnan hakan recep gorum miss you all!! :(

The entertainment at the hotel was brilliant the 3 guys jen kai (sorry dunno how to spell) matt and dj were ...
lovley I miss playing water polo!!!

I got a new tattoo and a percing while I was there and even the tatto guy was lovely even though he cant speak English someone always translated!

I will definately be back to this hotel its amazing! See you guys soon xx

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

mrs carol watson stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in October 2007
An excellent hotel, spotlessly clean, food at hotel restaurant was not bad, very friendly staff not sure we were keen on the cashless system operated, you basically could not live there without a wristband. the entertainment was well done considering it was either the entertainment team or reps most of the time. would definatley return but the place would certainly benefit with a courtesey bus as it was just a bit far out a good 25-30 minute walk into icmeler.all in all a lovely place would recommend to anyone.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

K Ross had a holiday at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in September 2007
This is a tourist village, the local village is slightly too far away to be reached easily, therefore you are at their mercy.
The locals and staff view you as cash cows to be milked, prices are inflated by 300% making it much more expensive than back home. They feel \"The Great Satan\" in the west owes them a good living. (Yes this phrase was used!)
You, the tourist, are bombarded with anti-west/christian propaganda, sexual harassment if you happen to be a young or attractive female and a total absence of customer services.

A girl in my party felt unable to return to the pool for the majority of her stay after having the waiters throw water on her and attempt to pull her towel from her whilst she was sunbathing with her bikini top open at the back.

All in all a horrible ...
trip and I am using my democratic right to complain here as none of my complaints were treated with respect while over there.
Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Bargain on paper, nightmare in reality

Read More

Tour Operator: MyTravel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

tony visited the Julian Forest Suites Apartments in September 2007
i went to turkey for the first time and travelled alone.....1 2 3 awwwwww. i was really looking forward to it. the tour operator said it was a nice hotel and close to all the amenities. when i arrived i was surprised to find the hotel so far away from the resort centre. if it wasnt for the mountain behind i\'m sure it would have been further back. good job i didnt have difficulty walking.
on the whole, the hotel itself was very clean and tidy and the staff seemed pleasant enough.
i spent most of my time in the resort, which was a bit of a pain, having to go back and forth all the time because of the location. if you had a late night out and decided to walk home it would take you about 3/4 hour at ...
a steady pace, providig you didnt get lost. failing that it would mean a taxi, which were cheap enough, providing you agree the fare beforehand otherwise you could get ripped off.
if you are some one who stays in and around your hotel most of your holiday then this one is fine, lovely backdrop of the mountain, plenty of wildlife and such and the hotel itself was fine. On the other hand if you are like me and like too get out and about all the time then i dont reccommend this hotel, purely cos of its location. hope this info is of some help.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Liz Hanger had a holiday at Julian Forest Suites Apartments in September 2007
Julian Forest is a lovely complex for a couples holiday. It was just what we wanted - away from the hussle and bussle, but only 10 minutes on the bus (which runs very frequently!). The rooms are the best I\'ve stayed in abroad for self catering, with free air con. The pool is lovely, and the surrounding area is kept immaculate.

Like Clare below, we had the turkish bath at the complex. It was very good and we were made to feel relaxed.

Went for the flexi-dine for 3 nights, which is worth it as you can include the BBQ as an option. Didn\'t rate some of the dishes we had, but on the whole the food was good.

The entertainment around the pool during the day can become a little annoying, but was fun most of the time. ...


The staff are very friendly and helpful - have no complaints there.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

nigel/avril had a holiday at Julian Forest Suites Apartments Hotel in August 2007
we have just returned from one of the best holidays of our life.Julian Forest Apartments in Icmeler has to be one of the cleanest best run accomodations we have ever stayed in.The staff and entertainment was almost to good to be true.If you go here dont be put off by the staff chasing you to take the flexi dine ticket as this is well worth the money.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Michelle Brown stayed at Julian Forest Suites Apartments, Icmeler in August 2007
This is the first time for us as a family staying at the Julian Forest, and would have to say absolutely a fabulous place, The cleanliness of this accomodation is 10/10. We found all of the staff very frienldy and helpful. The entertainment team were great our kids who are aged 12 and 9 thought it was there best holiday ever.The location of Julian Forest is in the old village which is a little way from the town. Not a problem as there is the local dolmus outside the complex which runs every 15 mins to take you into the town and only costs 1ytl which is 40p. I would recommend this rather than getting a taxis as the taxis drivers are a bit mad on the roads. I would say the dolmus is a lot safer. There was only ...
one fault we found with staying here is that they only supply you with one toilet roll then you have to buy your own. That has not put us off as we have booked again 3 weeks next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars
Share