Image of Julian Forest Suites Apartments

Julian Forest Suites Apartments

48 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 93 reviews
4 stars
2 Golenye Mah 182. SK.Icmeler, 48700 Icmeler/Marmaris - Mugla, Turkey

93 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    45
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alan & Lynne
6 years 7 months ago
just arrived back from julian forest,had a fantastic holiday,hotel is spotless,staff brilliant they could not do enough to make you enjoy yourself. the tattoist eyhan is very good and the photographer also i cant remember his name but people will know him from(alrightmate) we took 7 days flexidine and thought it was great value with plenty of choice and lots of it.we had minor problem with wasps but no biggy.got cold in the evenings i think it was because were in the mountains so the scenery was beautiful.this is really good hotel could not fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alexander Wilson
6 years 7 months ago
this hotel is quite a distance from the resort centre.
The staff are quite friendly and efficient which made the booking-in process not as painful as it sometimes can be.
Although we were self catering we used the hotel's flexidine service which we enjoyed very much.
Our only criticism of the hotel is the over enthusiastic entertainment team who insisted on playing loud music all day.Perhaps this hotel is aimed only at the younger end of the market.
This is a pity as we were very pleased with our accommodation,but feel that we cannot return because of the annoying entertainment team.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Alexander Wilson
6 years 7 months ago
This was our first time in Turkey and we quite enjoyed the experience.
The Julien Forest is a fair distance from the resort of Icmeler but we enjoyed the 40 minute walk through a largely residential area.
Although we were self catering we used the flexidine for five days and were glad that we did as the food was excellent.
Our only complaint is that the entertainment team are very enthusiastic with their loud music and we would have welcomed a little less noise at times.
Maybe we are just too old?
I would recommend this hotel to people with young families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Haley
7 years 4 months ago
We Stayed at Julian Forest in August 2009 and I have got to say that this Hotel is excellent, it is imacuatley clean and all the hotel staff were fantastic they couldnt do enough to help you, the entertainment was excellent. There is also a great kids club which is free to use and the children are well looked after. The only down side to the hotel was that it was a litlle way out but this didnt bother us at all as there is a bus that picks you up every five minutes to take you into the town. Overall this hotel is 11/10 a must visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wendy, Gary, Ryan, & Nicole Knight
7 years 5 months ago
Well what can I say!!!! We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Julian Forest with around 30+friends which range from the age of 8month baby to my parents who are 60yrs old, Julian Forest has experiences that accommodate all ages!!! Julian Forest is situated within the old village a short dolmus ride from town centre. Dolmus will cost you 1lira which is 40p they run from 7am-1am roughly every 15mins, a much better service than back home!!!! Getting back to the Julian Forest, offer a wide range of experiences, flexi dine is up grading to half board for as long or short as suits you, this could range from 4day to the whole duration of your stay. 4days will cost you 132lira which is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynne Bill Eilidh
7 years 5 months ago
This was our third visit to Julian Forest. Every year it just gets better. The staff from Ahmet the general manager down to the cleaners were all first class. Nothin g is to much problem for them. The entertainment guys were brilliant and worked really hard. Flexi dine at the hotel is well worth the money, the food is excellent. The whole complex is immaculate all the time. We are already booked up for next year for our fourth visit, this time for three weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Andersons
8 years 2 months ago
What a fabulous place, friendly staff and good food. Liked the idea of the flexi dine. Did feel the drinks were a bit expensive though. The entertainement guys were fabulous and the kids loved them ( adults did too). The food was freshly cooked and sometimes took a bit longer to arrive.
Its quieter as its out of town, but for us this was a bonus. The Dolmus is at the hotel and always waiting, they even took us to our corrert stop when we got a bit lost. The music around the pool started at lunchtime and finished at 12, we didnt have an issue with this at all. The only down side is one loo roll per week...didnt go far with a family of 4! We will be back next year definately. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for a lovely time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clare Storey
8 years 3 months ago
My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Julian Forest Apartments and had a lovely time.

Yes, it is a little way out of the resort centre but not once did we find this a problem. The Dolmus (bus) was 9 times out of 10 waiting outside our hotel and only cost 1lira each to Icmeler centre. If we were to go back we would definatley stay here again and not get anywhere closer.

We were very very impressed with our room, spacious, clean, modern, 2 balconies, quiet and free air con! Although you only get 1 loo roll for the week!!

We found all the staff very friendly and majority of them spoke very good english so easy to communicate. Although they do ask you several times about their Flexi-Dine and Turkish Baths, we didn't find them overly annoying. I instantly declined the Flexi-Dine as I thought we'd be out and about more but I wish we had taken advantage of the 3 day offer as we ended up eating here a few times and the food was brilliant, well worth taking a few mins to listen to. But, even when we said no, the waiters still made the effort to be friendly to us.

There is no cash taken at the Restaurant, bar or shop and they operate on a wristband system which you top us as and when you like at reception with a 10lira deposit. We found this quite useful as we didn't have to worry about leaving our money round the pool. The waiters give you a receipt each time you buy something so you can see how much they've taken and they even took our money and topped it up for us when we ran out!

We had a Turkish Bath at the hotel on our 1st day which cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lance
8 years 3 months ago
Well what can you say about this hotel. It is set in the a beautiful forest away from everything for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The hotel and particularly the rooms were cleaned daily and sheet and towels changed every 2 days. The food in the hotel was excellent, good sized portions and excellent choice. Flexi dine was an brilliant idea as you could have the choice of 4 courses. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful escpecially Buster. The entertainment was ok in the day but i do prefer to be left alone in the day. The nighttime entertainment was must better, with Kareoke, quizzes and different singers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Craig Denton
8 years 4 months ago
Well if you like being in the middle of nowhere and feeling trapped wiyh nowhere to go then julian forest is a must because it is as far away from anywhere as you can get. It took us an hour to walk to the nearest shop and back. Within half an hour of us arriving one of the waiters who calls himself Bruce Lee hounded and hounded us into buying their flexi dine card which enables you to eat at their restaurant for a slightly cheaper price. You dont have much choice seeing you in no mans land. When we didnt buy it from him and got it from someone else he was rude and never spoke to us again. The prices at the hotel are 300% dearer than england. The reception staff are so un helpfull and sarcastic. The entertainment??? What a load of old S**T, boring boring. Sinan the photographer is lovely and interesting to talk to,so is the hairdresser and the man who books the turkish baths. Ashley the rep is wonderful and cant do enough to help. But if you are considering going to this hotel dont dont dont, because you will feel trapped and will need at least
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: