17 independent reviews of the Miramonte Aparthotel
Address: Golenye Mah, Inonu Cad 120 Sok 10, 48700 İçmeler, Turkey
Miramonte Aparthotel
Miramonte Aparthotel Location
Ranked #92 of 113 hotels in Icmeler


3/5
Miramonte Aparthotel Miramonte Aparthotel is rated 3.18 out of 5 from 17 Reviews
71% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (17 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Miramonte Aparthotel Reviews

2/5
2
"Glad I didn’t pay a lot"
claire stayed at Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2010
I to had read the reviews on these apartments and too be fair if I had paid a lot of money I would not have been very happy the accommodation is basic but the pool is a reasonable size for the 17 apartments.

Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble however on arrival could not raise anyone for a while so ended up waking up some of the guests as knock loudly on the bar!

The rooms need upgrading, fittings are rusty and shower curtain needs changing but they are a descent size and the cleaning needs to be more thorough as don’t believe the floor or balcony was cleaned during my 6 night stay.

Location was a bit far out - 10/15 minute walk to centre but restful location.





Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Julie and Tyrone visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler in June 2009
We have just got back from icmeler and stayed at the miramonte, i have to admit after we booked the hotel and paid for it i went onto the reveiws and was freaking out seeing so many negative comments, my husband said if it was really that bad when we got there we will book into a different one......well.... it was brilliant, clean...friendly....good food..... amazing staff.....i can honestly say WHAT ON EARTH ARE PEOPLE MAONING ABOUT?

dooson the barman / receptionist / poolman / chef was very good at his job, the only real complaint i have is how he was treated, very over worked and very underpaid. Only 22yrs old but very qualified at his job.

Our 1st room was not to my likeing, it was on the or just under ground level, i found it dark and depressing, but as ...
soon as they found out i was unhappy we were moved to the top, and that is my only genuine complaint.

The room was clean, tidy and bright. We have visited icemeler a few times and stayed at some \" deluxe\" places, but i would not hesitate to go back to miramonte. Icmeler is a stunning place and as long as your bed is clean and you have fresh daily towel, dont complain about un-nessesery things, your there to see the country not the hotel. If you want our advice go to miramonte, if your not happy for what ever reason just say and they will do thier upmost to help make your holiday and stay comfortable. We could notfault the place.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Hot Holidays

1/5
1

Tracey visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2008
We arrived on Saturday after being up from 6.30am to Miramonte at 7.30pm shattered and hot, and in need of a shower.
They had overbooked and we have to move next door the Adler, was nice apartments but we hadnt paid for them we had paid for the Miramonte, Adler provded us with no towels so had to use our beech towels to dry off. We had to be available the day after to move into the Miramonte at 12pm, they were still fully booked, and so where the Adler we had to move further up the road to another apartments. Before we moved we waited for the rep to arrive, he/she didnt arrive after 1hr one of the staff told us they dont usually arive we might aswell go to the other apts and put our cases in the room. ...

We could not book day trips or go out to the beech as again we had to be available at 12pm, to try again for a room, finally we got one Monday afternoon, we where only there for a week and Tuesday was our 1st full day in the Miramonte.
No toilet paper and to get some you have to buy some from their little shop at 50p per roll, its not the price its the point, no towels we had to ask for them, no hot water till Wednesday night either. very basic rooms with 2 single beds, no TV as advertised in brochures and website. no shower basin so water is everwhere with a curtain rail hanging from the ceeling tied with blue string to keep it up.
We were leaving Friday, told we again had move for the 4th time we packed and got shipped to another room in the Miramonte, on the 4th floor, we packed went out for tea came home at 11.00pm to get our cases from the room, my partner went up the 4 flights to find the door would not open, he came back down to reception to be told he had put it in the wrong way, tried again up 4 flights of stairs still did not work, came back down, the member off staff on duty at that time went up again with my partner for the 3rd time and..... it didnt work, they both came back down when up another set of stairs climbed over 2 other balconies got into our room through the balcony door we had left ajar got the cases and passed them to eachother over the balconies. overall a terrible place to stay, but Icmeler is a beautiful place and everyone is extreemly nice and welcoming, just dont stay in the Miramonte.

Read More

Tour Operator: Goldtrail
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

diane and lee visited the Miramonte Aparthotel in July 2008
after arriving at the miramonte after a 10 hour delay it didn\'t look to bad,the next day we stopped round the pool which wasn\'t to good because we couldn\'t get food there was no chef and there wasn,t one for the rest of our two weeks holiday,the room was basic the only problem was no water pressure so only trickle\'s coming out of shower,then one night got in shower and burn my back because no cold water they had got the hosepipe on doing something with the pool that should be done later at night not tea time,one night they got jet wash out and started cleaning around the pool after this the pool was filthy and you couldn\'t see the bottom of the pool the water was green,there where no knives in the room,at the bar they never had ...
any money to give you change and most of the spirit bottles where empty, we paid 65 pounds for 13 nights air conditioning, on the web site it said t.v in room and there wasn\'t,there wasn\'t any entertainment on at all.staff only friendly if you stay there all the time.icmeler is a lovely place been several times before and this was the worst, i would never stop in miramonte apartments agian.

Read More

Tour Operator: goldtrail
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Danielle had a holiday at Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2008
After our plane was delayed by 3 hours and we had a long coach ride to the hotel, we were pleased to arrive.

The hotel was clean had a lovely pool, friendly staff and only 3mins in a taxi about

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

hils nick dan charlie visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2008
staff very friendly and helpful. left us glass bowel of flowers and petals on our made beds each day.paid

Tour Operator: goldtrail

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

karen stayed at Miramonte Aparthotel in September 2005
We found this to be very basic, lots of minor problems that need to be sorted out, it was very cold in the apartments at night and there wasn't enough blankets to go round, so we had to sleep in clothes, some children were sleeping wrapped in towels, I complained to rep but she didn't do a thing.

Owner didn't speak a word to us she wasnt very friendly but the 2 brothers were lovely chaps only 17 & 19 but did all they could to help.

I found drinks expensive also, a can of iced tea was 4.5 when I had been paying 2.5 on the beach were you expect to pay more, food was terrible, stale bread and limited choice, its fine if you want a cheapy holiday, but too far out for us to walk into the ...
centre with 2 young children, I wouldn't stay there again but it was okish.

Read More

Tour Operator: holidays4u
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Donna & Tracy visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler in September 2005
Donna and Tracy have just got back from Icmeler and we are missing it so much. We stayed at the Miramonte apartments.

We found it very clean but was very cold in our apart at night time.

The brothers who worked there Dursun & forgot his name were so nice and very helpful we had a great time staying there. Dursun is a very hard worker.

We recommend it to everyone we are going back there next year but it is a very expensive place also so take lots of money.

Tour Operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Sam Brown visited the Miramonte Aparthotel in July 2005
Just got back from a fantastic two weeks in Icmeler. On arrival we we\'re put in a very hot and not so big roof apartment but were moved to the ground floor. It was larger cooler and had no climb to get to. The flat itself had the minimal in equipment and was not really suitable for s/c fortunately the eateries around are plentiful and very good value. Prices at the apartment bar were reasonable. Dohrsan, the barman at the moment, is working the place more or less single-handed. He is great,friendly and is only assisted by his younger brother. Many fittings in the apartments are coming from the walls we found a fuse box hanging out and a living room light had dropped both with live wires exposed.There was no urgency to get someone in to rectify this and ...
was still the same when we left! This place would be fantastic but needs some basic attention. It has a great atmosphere, you are surrounded by postcard scenery and transport to the town centre and beach is easy and cheap on the dolmus.

Read More

Tour Operator: Holidays 4 U
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

alison osborn had a holiday at Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler in May 2005
We have just returned from beautiful Icmeler where we stayed at the Mirramonte appartments after long flight and transfer we finaly arrived at hotel at 9am we were shown to our room by the barman who carried our cases our room which was on the ground floor at the back very dark, so we asked if we could move that was no problem but had to wait until the next day.

The appartments are kept very clean the staff really friendly especialy Dursun and orska they really looked after us. The lady owner idia and her husband were very helpful aswell. The pool is deep but kept thourghly clean, sun loungers around pool with umbrellas, also music playing hope you all like Bob Marley!

Dolmus bus which you can get outside for 1 million about 40p or a taxi for 5 mill

Tour Operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Ray & Joan visited the Miramonte Aparthotel in August 2004
Just got back from our holiday yesterday, we found the amenities brilliant, close to local supermarkets, which was handy when self catering.
The on-site food was excellent, no complaints whay-so-ever!
The apartments were served by a regular dolmus service, and plenty of taxis.
As for the staff, they couldn\'t do enough to help, especially Jan & Dursan!
We didn\'t want to leave!
We hope to be back next year!

Tour Operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Ricky Kizler visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler in August 2004
Myself my brother & our mother stayed at the Mirimonte apartments in Icemeler, Turkey for two weeks last September.

The apartment we shared was excellent,very clean & superb views from our balcony. The food at the bar was ideal for snacks in the day & the many varied restaurants in the town center (about 15 min walk or 2 mins by taxi)Were brilliant,we did not have one bad meal.

The staff at the Mirimonte were really friendly,Jan & Dorhson in particular.The entertainment really depended on how many people were interested in traditional Turkish nights.If enough people put their names down the staff would organise one. And Let me just say they were great fun.

We would definitely stay there again,no problem.


Tour Operator: Holidays 4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Tammy, Janice, Joe, Roy stayed at Miramonte Aparthotel in August 2004
We went to Miramonte last September and what a good holiday holiday it was.

We would definitely go back if we went to Icmeler.

Barman pure great always there to help people.

Tour Operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Cheryl + Andy visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in May 2004
we stayed at the miramonte apart in icemeler june 2004
we had a fantastic time, the hotel is based in the old village which is about 15min walk to the centre which as a family we found great
the barman "can" pronounced "jan" was brillient he couldnt do enough for you
it is a small hotel so very friendly atmostphere
we are booking to go back in october 2004




Tour Operator: holidays for you

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

kate catlow stayed at Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in April 2004
This is first time stayed at Miramonte and will difinately go back again.The lady owner is very nice and the bar manager called Can(pronounced Jan)was just great.He couldn\'t do enough for you.He was very friendly and made you very welcome.We arrived as guests anf left as good friends.

Tour Operator: holidays 4 you

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Karl visited the Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2003
We made friends last september with a great foursome (from Worcs) who stayed at these apartments - (we stayed at the \'Peyunya\' just up the road)

The Miramonte is about 15-20mins walk from the centre of Icmeler and is opposite the local mini-market (over a little wooden bridge) which is very handy if you are self catering although his prices can vary. For basic essentials like milk, bread and stuff it\'s ok but for a \'big shop\' I would go to one of the larger (and cheaper) supermarkets like \'Migros\' in Marmaris - (20 mins by Dolmus)

Miramonte has a fairly decent sized pool with nice bar/sunbeds/parasols etc. The room I was shown was quite spacious and clean with two balcony views - one of the pool area and one of the surrounding hills etc.
All in all it appeared very nice.

If ...
you are going DIY, a word of warning!

The friends I mentioned above experienced some hassle from the (female) owner on their last day. When it came to paying up she would ONLY accept sterling cash - no visa (or any other credit card for that matter) or Turkish Lira. This caused a huge problem as I\'m sure you can imagine!

If you are going via a tour operator the above should not be a problem and I\'m sure you will have a great time!

Karl

Read More

Tour Operator: IcmelerOnline
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

DEBBI stayed at Miramonte Aparthotel, Icmeler in June 2003
We have stayed at the Miramonte twice now, first time in 2002, booked privately to stay at the Adler 1 appt (next door), plonker who owns it couldn\'t be bothered to tell us he had over booked, not funny when you have kids in tow! Now found out he makes a habbit of doing that, so beware. We popped next door to the Miramonte, Iyla, the owner was brilliant and have been back ever since,going again this year. Burak, her nephew keeps the party spirit going met some great people.

When, our daughter was rushed to hospital, Iyla, Burak & all the staff were brilliant, put us up with no payment for an extra week, insurance money took for ever to sort out, she never bothered us once. If booking independent we always pay in sterling at ...
the start of our holiday if we are happy with what we have chosen. Give it a go, I promise you will not regret it. Roll on July!

Read More

Tour Operator: INDEPENDANT

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share