Tour Operators and Travel Agents

Discussions regarding Tour Operators and Travel Agents
I work in the travel industry and have never heard of this company, make sure they are ABTA/ATOL bonded before booking :!:
Just a query, nothing to do with original post, but what does that cross mean under julie's name mean? (I'm a nosey so and so!!!!)BBB.
It means her avatar isn't working...

I'll remove now.

Van

Julie, please see the help and assitance forum to get it back.
A part of the Airtours/My travel group direct selling slightly beter prices for the same holidays been with them a couple of times over the years with no problems

brian
Hi all,

First posting so be gentle :lol:

We've just booked with Dedicated Holidays to Majorca in July and wondered if anyone had any comments (good or bad) about Dedicated Holidays. We're flying out of Brum and DH seemed impressed that we are flying BA on a smaller plane than the usual cattle trucks - and we were wondering what the transfers are like (ie smaller plane, are they smaller coaches etc ?

Thanks in advance

Linda
Hi cinnamon,
We used Dedicated Holidays last year and we've booked with them this year,when you fight your way out of the arrivals lounge in Palma airport the D.H rep will be there with a clipboard saying D.H and she [or he] will tick you off and point you in the direction of the coach park.Last year we had a small minibus to Cala D'or and back,very quick transfer.Dedicated are a decent bunch,the reps arn't in your face all the time pushing trips but their there if you need them,its just a shame they don't do free kids places!Hope this helps.
we are using dh in 3 weeks but only for accomodation. booked flights separate it was cheaper.
has anyone boked and travelled with this company, and what did you think xx
Brian,

Dedicated Holidays are an independent company and are not part of Mytravel.

Kind Regards
Stewart