Eastern Europe Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Eastern Europe
Hotel Lafodia
32 Posts
Hi Debs

I cant believe it I have been looking on here for weeks to see if anyone else has been to Hotel Lafodia. We are going for the first time September 17th just for a week I will let you know how we get on and I will also post a review for the hotel review board.

Sue
thanks sue,my lovely hubby booked it as i am 40 in september and our 22nd wedding anniversary in november(supposed to have been a suprise but i got it out of him!)we looked at other places but thought lopud sounds lovely.i have read some really good reports and a couple of bad,i cant wait to here what you think! :wink:
Will do Debs, I have heard the same as you good and bad, but it does sound lovely especially the bit about no cars only carts, that should be fun
Will definitely keep you informed

Sue
got to not wish the time away till then,i have the 6 weeks off as i work in a school.also going away in a couple of weeks to dorset!!dont forget the 24 churches etc on the island to look at too!! :lol:
Hi
I missed this query as I was on holiday when you posted. Have you seen this video on the hotel?
I will ask for the hotel to be added to our Croatia review page.
I hope you both have a great holiday.
Thanks for that Fiona really helpful

Sue
Dont know if you can help with this one as well Fiona, but does anyone know if there are ATM's on this island or on the mainland.

many thanks

Sue
My dad has been to Lopud 2 or 3 times as he finds it such a relaxing place to go (he doesn't normally go back to places as the world is such a big place to explore). He just loves it there.
Guess what,just got back from family holiday in Dorset to find out that they are closing Hotel Lafodia, so they have given us Hotel Iberostar Bellevue Becici as an alternative!Has anyone been?Cant find any reveiws!!