General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
Luggage Scales
156 Posts
although i have a diffrent make i have been carrying a spring ballance for several years, they are not 100% acurate but close enough to have saved me a fair few bob over the last few years
I've just bought some luggage scales from Lakeland Limited. They seem OK. Took them with me to New York and they certainly save all that panicing about being overweight!! The scales themself weight 250g, so not heavy to take with you.
The company Design-Go does a set of scales which include a tape measure for measuring your hand luggage. The big shop airside at Dublin sells them.
And if you can't quite make it to Dublin Airport :rofl .......................http://www.design-go.com/en/detail_39011.html
:whoops forgot to say that I would expect other airports to sell them as well.
Thanks everyone, still haven't bought any yet, gonna wait a couple of weeks. Have got some Amazon vouchers so gonna have a look see what they've got on there.
Im just bidding on the very same things on ebay,you can pick them up buy it now for £2.99 and £1.99 postage
I don't know if this has been discussed before but we have just bought some digital luggage scales from

http://www.lakeland.co.uk/

Bought them from the shop after they were recommended to us and they are brilliant. We had problems on holiday second guessing our luggage weight so decided to buy them. Just put the hook into the handle and straight away it locks in and a digital read out is there. No bother with the case wobbling about etc.
A good buy.
Be careful if you buy the type with a hook on to hold the cases as these may be confiscated at security.The will be classed as a sharp object.
you can buy a spring ballance [i have been carrying one for years, from any old fasion hardware shop

you can buy analog scales from any fishing tackle shop but make sure they weigh up to 32 kg [the current max bag weight]