Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Clara

There is a post on this topic already albeit last year, i did find it when i did a search but could not work out how to get it onto my post!!! Sorry :(

Anyway you could always do a search yourself or someone that knows how to copy posts accross will do it for you? (and maybe teach me too!!! :hmmm

Craig
Thank's Craig, sounds pretty silly but I've never been able to make a 'search', could never find an empty address bar here to do so, bye
Hi Celine, many thank's for your kind offer, we're going on the 11th, pity.......... until the 18th, I might try John or Icmeler online thank's bye Claire, hope you're feeling better soon,
hi my real name is lynn,this is my first time going to turkey flying out on 9th june.could anyone please tell me the transfer time to marmaris(club julian)heard some scary stories and now dreading it.not very good traveller.thanks.
Hiya, the transfer time via coach (if you're going on a package trip) is approx 1 1/2 hours.
Must say it is sometimes quite scary going round the mountains in the dark on a coach, but the drivers are used to it :D

Last year we went to Hisaronu and it was so scary! The driver was right on the edge of the mountain, and he was going pretty fast too!! A bit hairy, but it was all part of the fun I guess!!

Don't worry, they do these trips lots of times and probably know exactly where every bump and twist is in the road :D
thanks zoe,transfer included with package.would it be better to get a taxi to hotel or would the journey still be the same?
Hiya

A taxi would take less time but only due to the hotel stops that a coach would have to make. Not 100% of the price though.

I personally (if I had booked a package with transfer included) would take the coach option, at least then you know that these people are tried and tested by holilday companies, and if you do get a bit nervous, you will always have the holiday rep there on hand to help you.

Thanks