Tour Operators and Travel Agents

Discussions regarding Tour Operators and Travel Agents
Cant ICS provide it for you ?

Kath HT Admin
I am not a travel expert but know that City and Guilds is a recognised qualification and has been for many years, I have a number of City and Guilds qualifications dating back more than 25 years and they have helped me progress to a senior management position.
Thanks for all your help the problem seems to be that I need to have a travel agency or airline etc to agree that this will help me get a job.I know that this is stupid but its the only way I will get help with funding but also does anyone know any other online or home learnig course on travel and tourism I could try.I dont work as I have three small children but would like to go back to work in something travel related
I tend to look for experience rather than qualifications when recruiting...I know this may not help in your case but do feel that when applying for jobs if you have a qualification in the field then you are at an advantage to those that do not.
sadly i dont have any experience but i love travel history and the world and do lots of research i organize all my friends and familys holidays flight and trips but sadly i have no experience in an employment sence thats why i want to do a course I just cant get enough of the whole thing
What you have just said is experience...its how you put it in application forms thats important....get the interview first then sell yourself,,,trust me
Do you work in the industry blue-moon or are you just a fan like me?
No just enjoy travel and have years of experience in interviews and recruitment so know what to look for when applying for employment
Have you tried contacting any of the large Tour Operators ? I know that many employ without qualifications, especially if your knowledge and customer service skills are strong.