Image of Helios Bay Hotel Apartments

Helios Bay Hotel Apartments

27 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Chloraka, Cyprus

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Holmes
10 years 9 months ago
Apartment provided on 1st floor, full sea view, sitting room with working TV, kitchen area with sufficient utensils, could probably do with a microwave. Fridge and cooker very clean. Maid service every day. Bath looked like it could do with a good clean. Other than that, cleanliness was very good.

View of gardens and pool, all looked very tidy and well kept, even though it was November. Mostly quiet except for the workmen!

Always someone on reception 24 hours, small shop with necessities. Positioned opposite bus stop to Pafos, which runs regularly and cheap.

We hired car for 4 days out of 7 which was spot on.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Cheryl
10 years 11 months ago
Visited this hotel and had a 1 bed apartment on the ground floor. The apartment was a disappointment, the kitchen area was very dated and the living room very basic. The satellite television was poor reception and very few channels. The apartment was located to the left of the reception area and was particularly noisy about 7am in the morning when the staff came in to work and the linen storage area was very close to us, therefore linen trollies were constantly being moved around and beer deliveries being accepted. The terrace was located alongside the Sienna restaurant and we had limited privacy. The hotel food was adequate and as plenty of restaurants in the vicinty was not a high priority. Hotel bar staff were friendly and the bar area was pleasant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Dave/fiona/amanda
11 years 1 month ago
i have been going to this hotel for 16 years. that is a recommendation in its self,
it is located half way between paphos and coral bay, with a bus stop just outside to go both ways, it is family run and gives off a family atmosphere,has its own beach.kid:s pool.pool side bar. every monday night is bar b que with greek dancers, quizz.karioke.disco.one of the managers even plays the bassooke, and dances. great nighjt and food,
recomended sites to visit. troodos moutains, coral bay,lache harbour, tombs of the kings,water mania water park for all,to eat you must try fat mamas on same road as hotel towards paphos.warning do not eat much in the day as food is more than plentyful. at this hotel you are a name not a number.we have made lots of friends at the hotel,and we arrange to meet up every year there,its like a home from home,this year after arriving about 2130 hours ,got a drink sat at pool bar looking out to sea, within 5 min:s felt like ide not been away, highly recomended, if you want night life, bus or taxi in to paphos, bars and restarants galore, and a visit to bar street,for more lively fun, woodys bar and bubbles great welcome,enjoy,rooms are cleaned every day except sundays,they just empty the bins,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Robinson
12 years 1 month ago
my family and friends go to this hotel every year,it has kids pool .main pool ,pool bar .hotel bar. jacuzze.gym.washing machines,sauna,barbeque every week with great entertainment for all,food is plenyful and good,the rooms are cleaned every day,serves breakfast and bar meals through out the day and night,located outside paphos, on the tombs of the kings road.half way between paphos and coral bay,(great beach), bus stop just outside,80cents each way,the hotel staff are very helpful run by two brothers nickos and lucas, great people,we have booked for next year already, thats a recommendation its self see you in july nickos,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choise

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
The Helios bay is one of my favourite hotels which I come back to year after year.

The hotel gardeners are always out in force cleaning up the gardens and keeping things tidy. Not sure why Orecent post said gardens untidy!

The hotel does breakfast, Lunch & dinner and they also hold "greek theme" nights and you will find that some of the locals do come in as well. I must say they are very nice people.

I have always kept in contact with Nicos so maybe i am somewhat biased but all his staff have been friendly to everyone. I have not heard any complaints.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Melina
12 years 3 months ago
We booked our holiday last minute and were looking for something cheap and that is exactly what we got! We reviewed it beforehand and the reviews were very good so we booked it.

The hotel/apartments are not at all to the same standards advertised in the web site they are a lot more shabbier.
The staff were polite and helpful and the apartment has the essentials. But the pool was very small and unkempt.

The surrounding grounds were messy and were not to a high standard.

The hotel gym was very big and we used it regulary, the jaccuzi was dirty and not in use.

The room did not have satellite tv as advertised the only "satalite tv" it had was BBC1.

The hotel is not in Kato Paphos as adverstised to stay here you will need to rent a car to get to the best areas in the island.

We have been to Cyprus many times and have stayed in some fantastic hotels and can safely say we shall not be coming here again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Ann James
12 years 4 months ago
Would have to agree with the last review the time we were there we had a great time our two weeks were fantastic.

Great hotel to stay in wasn't to busy considiring it was April will be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Pete Maher
12 years 5 months ago
The Helios Bay appts were nice enough.

Location was also fine.

Staff were friendly and efficient.

I would not recommend staying in Pathos as it lacks class. Full of people looking for belly buster breakfasts, drinking pints at 10 am.

The Helios appts are on a main road so you can drive somewhere nicer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Tim Beard
12 years 8 months ago
Stayed here between Xmas and New Year. Appartments are well placed between the main road and the sea-front however a car is essential as the appts are 8 or so Kms from Paphos town and about 4 kms from Coral Bay. There are 4-5 restaurants within walking distance and the best of these was Sienna next to the appts.

Reception area includes a small shop for essentials, a bar and book exchange facility. Staff were very friendly and courteous and happy to help with any enquiries. We booked a room with full sea view and this is exactly what we got.

We stayed in a 1 bed appt that had air con,TV, phone and basic facilities for cooking i.e. 2 electric rings and mini oven/grill plus toaster. Room was very clean and maids came in every day to make beds etc.

Not all facilities were open to us but that is understandable given the time of year. Overall we were impressed with the standard of the accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pat
12 years 11 months ago
Daughter of 19, who badly wanted to visit Cyprus, and her 50'ish parents. Took late booking because we didn't want to pay brochure prices and didn't want to go in school hols. Finally chose this hotel/apt on Teletext (Freedom Direct) because it's family run and they promised it would be a sofabed for daughter, not dreaded camp bed. Went with First Choice.

Absolutely delighted with hotel - accommodation, facilities, cleanliness, helpfulness. View of sea and mountains. Lawn/grassed area overlooking sea with beds/parasols free.

Short walk to sea/cove where sunbeds for private hire. Paved walkway right along sea edge. Beautiful.

Food provided in pool bar. Small shop. All prices v. reasonable.

Have to get bus into Paphos or Coral Bay so not right in town.

People staying there book privately direct and have stayed lots of times before, so that's recommendation in itself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum