Image of Aghios Gordios

Aghios Gordios Holidays

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews

Hotels in Aghios Gordios, Greece

Image of Aghios Gordios Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Aghios Gordios
23 Reviews
Image of Dina Studios & Apartments
1 of 3 hotels in Aghios Gordios
1 Review
Image of Vicky Apartments
3 of 3 hotels in Aghios Gordios
1 Review

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Dee
6 years 8 months ago
Resort is quiet with a few other bars around. Shops are your basic tourist kind but we found they had what you would need if you forgot anything but due to the climate things weren,t cheap especially buying alcoholic drinks ( cheaper back home )
Beach was perfect, clean & 2 sunbeds with umbrella only 7 euros.Be careful if red flag flying it does mean Danger & we seen 2 people get into difficulty
Quiet at the time we were there for entertainment in resort but may be different later on.
We will definitley be back again as we had a fab,relaxing chill out holiday.
We stayed in the bungalows so should point out we were in block 9 & had a 5 min walk to hotel up hill every day but they are so quiet with great views as all rooms in hotel
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dougie Cruden
7 years 5 months ago
It was quiet when we were there{Sept}, but seems enough eating and drinking places to please about anybody.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr. Bristow
9 years 6 months ago
A really great place to go as a couple or as a family. A very nice beach and not too packed either.

Ate out at loads of the restaurants but here's a couple of places I could recommend:

* Sebastiens restaurant - really good food (but dont go if you are really hungry - portions are on the mean side!)
* Zefyros which is right on the beach. Wonderful sunset dining and very good pizza and italian styled food.

Finally, a BIG word of warning about Agios Gordios if you hate wasps: Be warned the place was swarming with them (certainly in August when we went). But dont let that put you off this lovely greek village and beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jill And D Ave Richardson
10 years 5 months ago
THere are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and an internet cafe if you need it, THe bars are half the price of the Thomson Gold hotel and you don't have to put up with 3rd rate enterainment. Get out, have a walk round, catch the bus to Corfu town, you can get elsewhere from there, we went to Paleokastita for the day, well worth the effort. There is a cash machine half way up the main street on the right, set back from the road, THe beach is clean and safe, and you will not feel you have been ripped of for a drink, even on the beach front where prices do tend to be little higher.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ray Higson
10 years 6 months ago
The resort is quiet with taverna's rather than clubs and has a good range of restaurants. I would recommend Linda's on the high st (best cooking), Sebastians (big menu) and Thalassa on the sea front (especially for lunch, although we did have evening meals there too). Other good meals were had at the Mad Greek and Nikki's.
The beach is superb, with calm days and wavey days and has watersports.
Corfu has an excellent waterpark and Corfu town is very pretty.
We hired a car (from Rolando's, very friendly and helpful) to go to the waterpark and tour the south of the Island having done the north last year. Kavos was an eye opener.
Word of advice. Cofiot drivers are a little mad and seem to want to engage you in a game of chicken by driving right at you! Let them win and pull over, you wont win!
Excellent supermarket called Geebees on the corner as you drive into town run by a local and his English wife.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ian Cope
10 years 6 months ago
Agios is a very friendly place - not too commercialised but with numerous good quality tavernas along the "strip" and along the beach. We have visited the resort for a number of years and our favourite places to eat are Theodorus (along the beach to the left towards the hotel), Sea Breeze, Mad Greek, Angelika Hotel, Lemon Tree, Stevens on the Hill and Lithos - in fact you could stay for two weeks and eat at a different taverna every night and not be disappointed. The locals are genuinely friendly for example George at GB's supermarket by the bus stop who is quite a character. Rolandos (car hire) give great friendly service. If you want a relaxing yob free beach holiday this place is ideal.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Edward Parsons
10 years 6 months ago
The resort is ok but very busy indeed in high season. The beach is nice where you can see it, we have never seen so many parasols and sunbeds. Go the the far ends of teh beach to get away from the sunbeds or better still, go to pelekas beach a short car ride away but 10 times better.

The best tavernas are on the beach nearest the Agios Gordis hotel (dreadful place - didn't see one smiling guest!) Taverna Salonikas was easily the friendliest and nice and quiet - most holidaymakers can't be bothered to walk for more than 10 minutes to get to the best tavernas, it seems.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tina & Mal Lloyd
10 years 6 months ago
Beautiful, beautiful resort. Corfu's best village and beach by far. Spectacular scenery. It's a fairly quiet resort. (Half hour drive from the airport approx. 30 Euros and plenty of taxis outside the arrivals area.)

Agios Gordios is a relaxing haven made up of mainly fantastic long sandy beach with crystal clear water(8 Euros for 2 sun loungers and an umbrella from 8am. to 8pm.), several restaurants along the sea front. (Sea Breeze, Thalassas - highly recommended to sit and watch the sunset - it's a spell binding sight.) We found the Ark a little expensive.

The village is one main street housing appartments (low rise), sandwich bar, supermarkets (British newspapers available), car rental, restaurants, fruit shop, bakery, tourist shops and bars. Some bars have free internet access for customers. Check out Gee Bees supermarket - George is one funny Greek, so friendly with all his customers, always a cheeky comment!

This resort is perfect for a traditional family beach holiday. No lager louts in sight! A low key resort. Excellent for young families and couples. There is a regular bus service to Corfu Town, well worth the 1.90 Euros for the 40 minute trip. 27 Euros by taxi.

There are a couple of Doctors in the village and the nearest pharmacy is in the next village - Sinarades.

We can recommend several restaurants we have tried, however, we tend to eat in with Angelica and Spiros at the Angelica Hotel most nights and especially on BBQ nights. Try Alex' restaurant, Stevens on the Hill, Sebastian's, Linda's in the village. The Sea Breeze on the sea front has a Greek Night twice a week and the food is very good too.

Aqualand is approx. 20 minutes away from the resort and children and adults will enjoy a day out here. Tickets can be booked from the booking office in the village. Boat trips can also be booked here which leave the pier on the beach.

There is car hire available from Rolandos, just opposite the bus stop. There is plenty to see in Corfu, you don't have to be tied to the resort if you want to venture further afield.

There are several walks recommended in and around the village. Go on to Sebastian's web site for more information. Or log on to the Agios Gordios web site.

Corfu Town at night is very pretty. The architecture is quite something. Plenty of shops to look around in the old and new part. We also found Marks and Spencers, for anyone missing home!

If you visit Corfu, take our advice and head here, you will not be disappointed. It's a very family friendly resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve & Angie Browne
10 years 6 months ago
aghios gordios is a lovely friendly resort bussling on the west coast of corfu, there are small mini marts to purchase all sorts from water to food if you go self catering. there is a mixture of tavernas selling local & british food, try the food in "ARGO" fantastic giros! prices are not bad & really a great choice for all tastes & budgets. The resort is very hilly & some people we moaning about not being told about this prior to arrival, in all fairness i believe this information is given in the thomson brochure however. be warned the sea can get very rough with extreamly strong under currents so unless you are an extreamly strong swimmer then avoid going in when the sea is choppy, it is fine when calm & some good snorkling can be had near the rocks at the cliff end! if you want lots of entertainment then go to cavos! this is a generally quiet resort with no trouble and the odd greek theme night & couple of discos but we could not here them from our hotel. Buses run from georges corner shop into corfu town on a regular basis from nine a.m if you want to walk, chill out, this resort is great, if you are unfit & want a nightlife give it a miss!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tom And Lynn
10 years 8 months ago
This is a very quiet resort but if you want you can find lots to do if you want to. there are a few bars in the village and some along the beach. We used to go to ARK and sit and watch the sunsets. Very romantic. Also the atmosphere was of a peaceful kind and you could enjoy a nice quiet drink. the staff here are also very friendly. In fact everyone on the island are friendly. We will deffinately be going back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Aghios Gordios Hotel
Aghios Gordios Hotel
Aghios Gordios, Greece
Not good for walking difficulties
Image of Dina Studios & Apartments
Dina Studios & Apartments
Aghios Gordios, Greece
We stayed at the Dina Apartments the last week in …
Image of Vicky Apartments
Vicky Apartments
Aghios Gordios, Greece
We came to the Vicky studios in July 2005. The…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu