Image of Messonghi

Messonghi Holidays

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews

Hotels in Messonghi, Greece

Image of Apollo Palace Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Messonghi
2 Reviews
Image of Messonghi Beach Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Messonghi
26 Reviews
Image of Pantheon Hall Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Messonghi
We seen three rooms and are friends saw three all were dreadful and there only thirty two rioms
1 Review

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Angry Guest
8 years 7 months ago
Beautiful island but would stay somewhere else next time.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shaun
9 years 5 months ago
The resort was rife with wasps & mozzys & was really bad i would never go back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Linda
9 years 5 months ago
Boring apart from Harry and Georges Bar they are brill.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bonnevier
9 years 9 months ago
Messonghi was quite a pleasant little town though very surprised at the number of stray dogs & cats wandering about. We visited a delightful bar in a nearby fishing village, & were not interested in any entertainment. The beach was clean. We certainly would not visit this resort again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Carlisle Family
10 years 8 months ago
Messongi is quite small and there is not a lot of culture to explore. There is a lovely beach that stretches for miles and there are a few restaurants along the way. I didnt see much night life for the under 30's so its an ideal place for people with young families!!!!! The complex has various entertainment although we did find it to be very dated-Quizes, Broadway shows etc. There were a lot of German guests who seemed to really enjoy it.There is a nice little kids club that operated for 2 hours in the morning and again in the afternoon where you can leave the children to have fun with things like painting and watching DVDs. The staff were lovely and spoke good english.For the kids there is also a childrens pool, large park, amusement arcade, little train etc. Messongi beach is split in 2 by a river. The river is situated to the side of the hotel and you can access the other side of the beach. You need to come out of the hotels main entance and turn left. You can then walk over the bridge and just past the church there is a lane that takes you down to the other side. There was suppossed to be a boat that takes you across but we never saw it in motion!!!Its a good 15 minute walk. Beware of the sun as when we were there at the beginning of June we felt like we were frying. The lotion isnt as cheap over there so its best to stock up before you go. One last thing, there arent many fashion shops in Messongi so best bet is to head to Corfu town. We only managed time to look around the old part but there is a brilliant modern town centre too. There are horse and cart rides in corfu for the children x
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Denise
11 years 6 months ago
The beach is right in front of the hotel. The beach itself is quite narrow and consists of dark sand. At the water line it is quite stoney and has a bit of weed about. We did invest in a pair of swim shoes each as it was much more comfortable to walk into the sea in them.
If you walk to the edge of the complex where the river runs out to the sea you will see a taverna on the other side of called Spiros on the Beach. We had a wonderful meal in there and you sit looking out over the sea. You can walk around to it (about 10 to 15 minutes) or use the rowing boat crossing for 90 cents each.
There are a plentiful array of shops on the road leading to the complex - probably a five to ten minute walk. You can buy everything you can possibly need along there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
M Still
11 years 7 months ago
Pool was clean and tidy-had to pay for the sunbeds 2.50 euro each daily. Beach could do with a rake.Buy beach shoes for swimming as stoney. Watch out for jelly fish.Entertainmet-something for everybody nightly.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Eve
11 years 8 months ago
they said the beach was sandy but it was full of stones,entertainment what entertainment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Fiona
12 years 5 months ago
Messonghi and the nearby Morikita had some great bars and nice restaurants. Captain Morgans karayoke bar was fantastic fun and made to feel very welcome. As were Harry and Georges a great night had by all. If day trips are on the agenda don't leave without experiencing a day out with "nik the greek" a boat trip which takes you to mainland greece and around other smaller islands. You get a chance for a spot of shopping and swimming. Great day out.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Serena Lowe
13 years 6 months ago
It was absolutely fabulous !

There's nothing much I can say it says it all above
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Pantheon Hall Hotel
Pantheon Hall Hotel
Messonghi, Greece
Four friends travel to Corfu..
Image of Messonghi Beach Hotel
Messonghi Beach Hotel
Messonghi, Greece
The hotel was cleaned every day with a change of s…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu