Image of Fiona & Theodoros Apartments

Fiona & Theodoros Apartments

6 of 16 hotels in Roda

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Roda, Ρόδα, 49081, Greece

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Monika
Nothing much to do
7 years 8 months ago
I sort of enjoyed my holiday in Fiona but wouldn't come back there.

The rooms were clean but so old fashioned. I mean, you are there only to sleep, really, but I haven't seen so much brown in my life. Nothing has changed from 80's I suppose. The bathroom was very basic and quite dark. The shower cubicle just with a curtain so I had to be careful not to spill the water on the floor, which I found annoying. The kitchen equipment - again quite basic, so we actually never used it apart from making sandwiches and coffees.

The menu wasn't exciting at all. Your usual sandwiches, pastas etc. I expected more Greek dishes. Prices reasonable. All good scores towards local specialities.

The staff very helpful and friendly apart from the rep, who was absolutely useless. She was never there and had an unprofessional attitude towards any complaints. People who stayed near the pool area commented on the noise and horrendous karaoke whaling at 4 am but not much was done about it.

The location of the hotel was brilliant, minutes away from shops and cafes. Roda isn't a very exciting place as such, unfortunately.

Overall, if you want to sit on your sunbed all day and do nothing I suppose it is good. If you want to see and experience Greece - go somewhere else.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bill McCully
Straight 5 star but for a couple of little blips
7 years 10 months ago
My wife and I had a 7 night holiday at the Fiona and we both agree it was a fantastic holiday. It would have been straight 5 star but for a couple of little blips. We arrived on a Monday and did not get fresh towels until Friday, too long long we felt.

Entertainment seemed to revolve round Sky Sports 1, 2 and 3. Although they did a theme night which was fine. My only really complaint is the age old towel on the sunbed. My wife and I had to use broken sun beds on three days, while perfectly good beds were left unused, with a towel on them while we were there. The beds would not have taken a lot to repair or introduce a rule to ensure beds were used and not for hanging towels on. Either that or be prepared for a barney!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve & Lor
7 years 10 months ago
Just back from 2 great weeks at the Fiona-Theodores (5-19 July '10). All the staff are really good, friendly & helpful from Theo himself, to the gardener.

We were in a small studio that was very clean & tidy but with the brilliant weather who spends time inside. For most of the time we were there although it was hot during the day there was a cooling breeze at night so we slept with the windows open but the shutters locked and we were fine, the good old plug-in's kept the mozzies at bay ! We finally gave in due to the weather getting hotter and the wind not as cool at night for the last 3 days and paid 20 Euros for the air con. Our room was cleaned 6 days a week with the towels changed twice a week. Some people have made comment about buying toilet roll but come on it is sc accom, at least they provide you with one when you get there !
The last 2 days, (school break-up w/end, we experienced a few power cuts but eh, that's Greece for ya !)
Only had a snack at the bar, my wife said the club sandwich was brilliant, they also did meals at similar prices to other restaurants in Roda and, believe me, there are plenty to choose from, too numerous to mention but Roda Park was our favourite (from the crossroads, turn right down the main street, then left after the bike hire on your left hand side), beautiful greek food. Mmmmmmm !!!
Oscar's had entertainment (tribute acts) most nights, as did the Drunken Sailor, Big Ben, Pirate's Bar & other's.

Roda is so flat too, I have walking problems and managed quite well getting around.

YES ! We would go back again, missing you already, Jess, Gem, Nick, Theo & the rest. A great holiday !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Jo
7 years 10 months ago
we stayed in the fiona apartments across the road from theodoros and the pool and bar. apartment was clean with all the usual facilities. the down side is the disco and karaoke each night sometimes till 4am. had we of been in the theodoros this would of ruined our holiday. we complained to the rep and the dj but nothing was done. so if you are looking for a quiet holiday dont book here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Mr & Mrs H
8 years 11 months ago
After arriving early in the morning we went into the bar area to buy some water, noticing we were new arrivals the bar man gave us two free bottles which gave us a good first impression. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday.The only minor, very minor issue with the hotel rooms was the sometimes lack of toilet roll, which meant we had to buy our own. However the nearest shop is a two/three minute walk up the road so it wasn't a problem. The Pool area and pool was spotless and grass well kept. We didn't eat at the hotel, but they do have a snack bar which seemed to have quite a variety however it was more expensive than other restaurants nearby so we chose to go elsewhere. The one thing we wanted to see was the hypnotist/comedian, however the turn out was very poor which made the overall show fairly boring. After this we did not spend many evenings in the hotel bar area, however the hotel hosted a Greek Night which included a bbq, music and dancing and everyone sounded as if they were having a very good time. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, and there are big tv screens in the bar area which they show popular sports events on etc.
We would definately visit the hotel again, as we cannot fault it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
Mr & Mrs H
8 years 11 months ago
After arriving early in the morning we went into the bar area to buy some water, noticing we were new arrivals the bar man gave us two free bottles which gave us a good first impression. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday.The only minor, very minor issue with the hotel rooms was the sometimes lack of toilet roll, which meant we had to buy our own. However the nearest shop is a two/three minute walk up the road so it wasn't a problem. The Pool area and pool was spotless and grass well kept. We didn't eat at the hotel, but they do have a snack bar which seemed to have quite a variety however it was more expensive than other restaurants nearby so we chose to go elsewhere. The one thing we wanted to see was the hypnotist/comedian, however the turn out was very poor which made the overall show fairly boring. After this we did not spend many evenings in the hotel bar area, however the hotel hosted a Greek Night which included a bbq, music and dancing and everyone sounded as if they were having a very good time. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, and there are big tv screens in the bar area which they show popular sports events on etc.
We would definately visit the hotel again, as we cannot fault it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
Kerri
9 years 9 months ago
This place is amazing, the staff treat you like family.
This was my second year there so i know them pretty well now.

The rooms are clean enough, no horrible mozzie marks on the wall or anything like that so its obvious the rooms are well looked after and theres pleanty of cooking equipment in the small kitchen.

I always bought something to eat form the bar which the food there is amazing, everythings homemade and you can see the women prepare and cook the food and its not that expensive.

At night theres not actully thats much for entertainment but I find it fine having a laugh with the staff as I get on so well with them and also trying out the cocktail list but if you do want to go anywhwere else the rest of the resort is only a 10 minuate walk away.

Overall I love it, love everyone and all I can say is
"ROLL ON THIRD YEAR IN A ROW"
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
11 years ago
We booked the Theodoros & Fiona Studios in Roda with Olympic Holidays about a month before departure.

The accommodation is about a 10-15 minute walk from the sea, the pavements are good.

The accommodation appears to be in about 4 blocks, some are across a small road from the bar and pool, which makes them quieter.

The pool area was one of the prettiest we
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
Clean and tidy rooms with a big balcony. The room was perhaps a little old fashioned.

The location was great..5-10 min stroll into resort.
I thought the staff were very friendly.. from the owners, right down to the cleaning ladies.

The pool was ok, clean, modern, but perhaps a little lively for our tastes. Also people reserving sunbeds, sometimes the night before!!!

Only went into the bar in the evenings for a pre 'walk into resort drink', so can't comment on the entertainment at night.

All in all, a good base.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mel
11 years 10 months ago
I enjoyed every minute of it!

=] its so good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum